We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Operating Manager who lies and charge you for basic service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence
Ranked #849 of 1,304 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Today is my last day of stay in this hotel. Before staying in this hotel,i did my usual check of hotel reviews in tripadvisor. I read a few bad review and thought that they were isolated cases and should have been ratified since it happened a few year ago. A strong stench of cigarette smell pervades the air upon unlocking the doors. When i needed help for an adapter since it was a 2 pin socket, i went down to ask for help at the hotel desk. I was told by a frowning man that he did not have any and the last one that he had loaned out a few years ago was taken and never returned. As such, they did not loan it out to customers anymore. So do they think that all customers are then like that? If one is to use one bad experience as a standard of measurement, then surely the horrendous customer service that I receive now ought to have me scrambling for other accomodation avenues. After much asking for help since we needed to charge the phones, he fished out from his pffice one used and stained adapter and charged me 100 baht for it. I had no choice since it was quite late at night and there was no other way for me to get one elsewherem

Sad to say, this was not the end of the spate of bad customer service incidents. The very next day when i asked for the tuk tuk service, the staff at yhe service counter,whom i got to know later by his own admission that he was the operations manager, told me bluntly that the tuk tuk had broken down. Unknown to him, the tuk tuk driver came from the carpark and drove the tuk tuk. When we questioned him again after what we saw, he looked away and refused to look at us.

Last but not least, if you are looking for wifi, better give this a miss because the signal strength and speed is bad to the extent that connection becomes unstable and troublesome. I now regret my choice since i bought my rates at a discount and saw that the ratings were pretty decent. Please pay a little more and do yourself a favour by getting yourself with other mucg better choices. At least, you are being served like how a guest should be yreated and not have your request shoved aside by shabby customer service. I am quite sure you do want to return after a day out there only to be greeted by a rude desk manager who does not seems to neither care about his customer nor the reputation of the serviced apartment.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sg_globe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Took advantage of their promotional rate and thought it was excellent value! Quiet, cleaned daily, nice swimming pool. no complaints. Enjoyed the local street food in the area and excellent Sara Jane's restaurant @ 10 min walk. Also amazing expat supermarket next door to the restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edmichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights.
The apparment was ~60qm&2 and nice. In the shower there were still hairs from other guests.The pool and gym are is ok, but not that good maintained.

Cons :

The Internet never worked. They tried to fix it, but the had no idea.
The tuktuk (free shuttle to the bts) never worked and after 4pm the service is out of order. If you are telling them, that the offered service is never available the will say - i don't know.
The walking distance to the bts is 15 min. During noon time it is really hot.


  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skuch-smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed here due to the reviews and great promotional price on Agoda. The 1 bedroom executive suite was quite large and modern looking, with a kitchen with all facilities, including a washing machine/ dryer combo. The bathroom was very large and modern with bathtub and large "rain style" shower head. The rooms are cleaned daily including dishes, and if you don't want cleaning then just say "no clean". Any explanation will confuse matters. The guy who works afternoon shift, originally from the Philippines spoke English well and I had a few friendly chats with him on my evening return from outings.

There was a LED TV in both rooms but seemed not to be tuned properly on a few stations and didn't have much of an English speaking selection. A few of the stations sometimes completely disappeared. I tuned the TVs to pick up Fox 8 near the end of my stay. You can thank me later.

The view from the 2 balconies and windows from the room were over a traditional Thai street with high rise buildings in the background, and was quite nice to look out at night. The pool on the roof was quite large but a bit shallow for my liking, and a few more deck chairs wouldn't go astray.

The location to the BTS wasn't too far. A leisurely walk got me there in about 10 or so minutes. I walked the distance there and back on the first day but to save time after that I just caught Motorcycle Taxis in the Soi for 20 Baht a ride. Didn't ask about the hotel's tuk tuk so can't comment on that.

There is a 711 about 15m to the left when you're walking out of the apartments and Street food vendors abound out the front of it. Also on the left corner of the lane when leaving the apartments is a small Thai eatery/ street stall with a few chairs and tables inside. I ate there a few times because the food is very good. Worth more than than the street food prices they charged.

The apartments aren't that difficult to find because there is a massive sign with a few flashing LED lights on top at the end of their driveway, about half way down the Soi. I plan to stay here again next time I am in Bangkok.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Keds12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks,and thought it was great value. The hotel is cleaned very regularly and all the staff very friendly. My suite was large with 2 tv's and a comfortable kingsize bed. Nice swimming pool on the roof and a gym too. It's about a 12 minute walk to either Surasak or Chong Non Si BTS station. Or just get a tuk tuk outside the hotel. It has a 3 star rating which is right, but it is very good value and I would definitely consider staying here again. There is a 7 eleven store very nearby and plenty of street food or small places to s all along soi 11. Getting into downtown Bangkok is easy but this hotel is ideally a short taxi ride away from all the noise so ok for a good nights sleep. We'll worth considering.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

i stayed here for a while when in bangkok a while ago. The location was chosen for proximity to a friends house. I can only say that it was great. The location was good. The apartment was great and so much better value than the hotels. I would heartily recommend with no reservations. i did not try the breakfast though lol.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very nice hotel for a reasonable price. The front desk and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Room really surprised us. There was a fully equipped kitchen (except stove) , the bed was comfy and overall the room as a whole was very neat and clean. The rooftop pool was ok, there werent enough lounging chairs though. Gym was a big disappointment. Treadmills didnt work, and the biggest weights were about 10 kg, The location is pretty good. Only 10 minute walk from the skytrain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaraSimppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
#169 of 885 in Bangkok
232 reviews
Lucky Green View Hotel
#733 of 885 in Bangkok
3 reviews
Silom
Sabai Sathorn
Sabai Sathorn
#181 of 885 in Bangkok
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Marvin Suites
Marvin Suites
#73 of 1,304 in Bangkok
345 reviews
Siam Paradise Hotel
#338 of 710 in Bangkok
11 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
United Residence
United Residence
#114 of 1,304 in Bangkok
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence

Address: 81/1 Soi 11, Sathorn Road, Yannawa | Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #849 of 1,304 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: £28 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing