We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cheap next to bts surasak”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
King Royal Garden Inn
Ranked #332 of 1,186 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“cheap next to bts surasak”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

stayed 1 week big room size this hotel is doing up some of the rooms so was not many on my floor.... a visit to the family mart down stairs for cockroach spray to spray around under fridge ect and that problem was fixed for the rest of my stay..pool was clean and on the roof good views decking needs updating. staff are good breakfast is in a small room small selection but ok for the price but they must do some thing about the bugs running a round in that area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    115
    96
    25
    18
See reviews for
37
59
61
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have stayed twice in this hotel and I'll stay again. It's conveniently located, right next to BTS Surasak. The rooms are spacious. The place is a little old, but at the price and the added attraction of a swimming pool, its unbeatable. The staff was very helpful. We requested for a change of rooms since the AC in the room we were in did not work. They gave us another room promptly.
I read all the negative reviews and was expecting cockroaches and spiders. But I did not see any fortunately.
The beauty parlor is a boon. You can get your hair washed and styled for just 200 bahts.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Excellent location for the money, in front of the sky train, Surasak station. Friendly and helpful staffs. Some rooms have recently renovated. Breakfast is basic and ok. Gym is located on the top of the building with a swimming pool . Thanks Gong.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Travelled from 30 August - 1 September 2013

This hotel is about 2 to 2 1/2 stars.

Pros
- It is right outside Surasak BTS
- It is not very expensive, about 40 - 50 dollars per room per night
- gave me extra blanket and pillows for my baby daughter as there is no baby cot

Cons
- Breakfast is minimal, 2 eggs, 1 sausage, free flow of white n wheat bread
- no baby cot
- poor staff attitude (totally sucks)

The receptionist's attitude sucks big-time. note there is no language barrier as my wife is thai.

On the last day, we requested for a late check-out and they granted us check-out at 2pm. However, as my flight is 7+pm, I decided to pay a half-day rate and extend it to 4.30pm instead. We were informed half-day rate was 500 baht, BUT WERE NOT TOLD that half-day
lasted until 4pm ONLY. We specifically said that we wanted to check out at 4.30pm and was quoted 500 baht.

At 4.30pm when we went down, we were told we had to pay 1000 baht, the full day rate, as we had exceeded their timing. Fine, I am unhappy but willing to pay. My wife did try to reason with them saying that they did not specify the timing and we had an infant daughter to take care of, somemore it was just half an hour, they could be more flexible.

They responded with this stinger:" We are not a 5-star hotel, if you want flexibility and benefits as accorded a 5-star hotel, go and find one to stay."

AS it was spoken in thai, I only knew when my wife told me when we reached Singapore. Therefore, I urge those who cannot stand such service not to stay here. An additional 500 baht is nothing, but to have someone say such things is totally out of character.

My next stay on Sept 27-29, I have booked Grand Eastin Sathorn, a 5-star hotel. I rather pay more for good service than to suffer lousy service such as those dished out by the receptionist.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bAbYtAz_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stay 3 nights in this hotel, the picture in hotel booking website looks nice, but in fact a lot of insect - spires, ants and some unknown insect inside the room.

The bed not really comfortable.

The staff are nice, when I made the complaint and they tried to clean it up on the same morning and they also changed the ceiling in bathroom because have mole there. The room is old and need some renovation.

We paid around usd30 with daily 2 people breakfast and this hotel have swimming pool, jacuzzi and gym, kind of good deal to paid this amount and with all these facilities.

Also, they have massage shop next to hotel reception and only cost usd11 for 2 hours massage.

Room Tip: Maybe you can ask staff show you all available rooms and you can choice the cleanest one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in Aug 2013. It very easy to find on the BTS and even easier once you left the station.

The outside wasn't much to look at, neither was reception or the corridors, but inside it was perfect. Very clean bathroom and bed area. Thick duvet and fluffy pillows with a tv and a strong aircon and wifi.

Perfect for a cheap getaway that's close to transport links! Breakfast was not included by for 60baht was a good buffet with yummy eggs! Delicious street food just outside the door and a 24/7 corner shop with beers next door.

Room Tip: we were on the 8th floor. it was fine. no outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bec b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

The room had a bit of a smell, but it was big and very clean. The BTS was only 50 meters away. The boat taxi is only 10 minutes walk.The pool on the roof was big and gives a great view on the business centre of Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mode Sathorn Hotel
Mode Sathorn Hotel
#140 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Silom
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
#318 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#745 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
The Grand Sathorn
The Grand Sathorn
#199 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Sathorn
The Step Sathon
The Step Sathon
#209 of 1,186 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Sathorn
Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Royal Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Royal Garden Inn

Property: King Royal Garden Inn
Address: 245 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #332 of 1,186 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — King Royal Garden Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your King Royal Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Royal Garden Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing