We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Athlete Hotel Near Rajamanggala Stadium”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bangkok Inter Place Hotel
Ranked #692 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Manila
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Athlete Hotel Near Rajamanggala Stadium”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Went to Bangkok for a sporting event so checked into the Inter Place Inn upon recommendation of the coach.

The Inter Place Inn is located about 20 mins from the Suvarnabhumi Airport. It is probably another 20 to 30 minutes to downtown Bangkok. The only reason why people stay here would probably be because of its proximity to the National Sports Stadium of Thailand.

The hotel is probably 2 ½ stars. It is a mix of old and new. Guests will probably notice the age and wear when they enter the lobby.

The rooms are decent and clean. There were basic wood materials in the finish of the room furniture, but also one can notice the door jambs, locks, closet, bathroom finishing that were quite dated and needing some attention. The aircon worked properly, the TV was good, the toilet fixtures were so-so. The rooms in the upper floors are being renovated into a more boutique look, so theres probably something nicer to look forward to in 2014.

There’s a small pool at the roofdeck for relaxing dips in the afternoon. It’s noteworthy and is probably another positive point for the hotel.

There are nice food courts, spas and convenience stores in the area so errands and supplies are easily accessible. The hotel also has a decent restaurant beside the lobby,

Overall the Inter Place doesn’t compare to other hotels in Bangkok, but given the low price and area in which it is located, it makes sense to book a stay here whenever visiting Bangkok for sporting events.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheEuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    33
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
10
12
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Being right in front of the Thailand National Stadium, this hotel is packed with athletes from Thailand and other countries. The hotel is basic, probably 4 notches above a YMCA dorm. The room that we booked was fairly roomy, with an old CRT TV, a few carpet stains,a large split-type air-conditioning unit inside, white old-style tiles in the bathroom, only one towel each guest and a small floor towel, and no face towels. Carpet along the corridor was old, with a lot of discoloration.

The hotel only had two elevators going up and down 12 floors. Sharing those elevators with large athletes was not fun, with the "overloaded" bell ringing every time.

However, in fairness, it was clean. I wiped the tables, the TV, TV remote, etc. and didn't get dirt at all. Actually, at their cheap rates, you really cannot expect 4-star amenities. The hotel was functional, and wifi was fairly priced (THB 150 a day).

In the evenings, the entire surrounding of the hotel is converted into eating places with really good, authentic Thai food. Isn't this one of the main reasons why we go to Thailand? That must be the best (and chilliest) Tom Yum Goong I've ever tasted. Thai massage places are also all around the area.

Location is not ideal if you're looking to roam around central Bangkok. My family and I were there because of a special sports event of my daughter. All-in-all, while we prefer 4-star amenities, we had no complaint about the hotel. It was quite adequate for our purposes at that time and the short time off was probably the cheapest holiday outside my country that we've ever experienced.

Just a little advice. If you want to check out the place, look at the traveler's photos. The nice photos posted by the hotel will tend to mislead.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is a solid 3 rating (out of 5) . Right across the street from the stadium and university. Many restaurants only 1 minute walk. Very clean hotel. Rooms were large.

Best part is the staff at the front desk are very pleasant all hours of the day. hey made my trip fun and enjoyable.

Free buffet breakfast. Small selection but ok for the price of the room.

Room Tip: get a room facing the front of the hotel. Best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HondaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This is a really nice hotel interms of what you get for what you pay. The breakfast that comes with the room is really bad but the rooms are nice and quite spacious. I have stayed here more than 8 times and was happy about it.

Costs about 900 THB per night for a room with balcony and 800 THB for no balcony.

The area is my favorite. Its got authentic thai food which need not to be expensive.

Room Tip: Check the rooms before u take them. Most of the rooms are nice but some of them can be a little old.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTaskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed here two weekends with a baby (they don't have babybeds?!). The third weekend we tried a better hotel on 5 min walk.
Reception desk friendly, bellboys quick and helpful, nice staff. The rooms (classic one) were a bit shabby to me, sheets on the bed just too short, bathroom ok but it just didn't look tidy, old towels etc, a bit cheap actually. The breakfast is very simple. On 5 min walk there's a new small hotel hotel that is so much better, cleaner, safer (!!) and even cheaper, without breakfast though.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thailandtriple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I first stayed in this hotel back in 2010 and I would recommend it for anyone visiting Thailand for the first time. The hotel is quick to get too from the airport (think time difference), clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Dont expect them to be fluent in English, this is Thailand, English is not a second language.

I never had any problems while staying there, room was clean and tidy, room service did their job. The pool on the top of the building was an added bonus..

The SanFran resturant in the hotel catered for both western needs and Thai and I found the service well above anything I would have expected. I also have to mention the cafe "one more steak" just down the street from the hotel, friendly and English speaking.

Bangkok is not for the faint hearted but if you want somewhere to stay at a good price then this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 824, where I met my wife.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I choose to stay again here based on my quite good experience from previous stay. This time I stayed at their Boutique room, which is very large and nice. It was totally clean and the bellboy helped me a lot. It only took awhile for check out process and it's easy to get cab outside the lobby. It was surrounded by quite number of shops so there will be no problem for travelers. Please be reminded to bring your international adapter for charging. This is the first hotel I've visited that provided customer with toothbrush (I pretty much didn't need to bring too much toiletries). They will ask for 100baht during check in for deposit. Meter taxi only costs around 190++ baht to get to Suvarnabhumi Airport from this hotel. I totally enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hana-ssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel
#465 of 867 in Bangkok
68 reviews
The Seasons Bangkok Huamark
#729 of 867 in Bangkok
468 reviews
Siam Piman Hotel
#422 of 867 in Bangkok
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#401 of 867 in Bangkok
520 reviews
B2 Srinakharin
#541 of 867 in Bangkok
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Inter Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Inter Place Hotel

Property: Bangkok Inter Place Hotel
Address: 118/92 Ramkhamhaeng 24 Rd, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #692 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bangkok Inter Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bangkok Inter Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing