We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BKK Interplace - Highly Recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bangkok Inter Place Hotel
Ranked #693 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have stayed at BKK Interplace hotel on a couple of trips to BKK now and would highly recommend it. I wouldn't stay anywhere else now! The hotel and rooms and clean and modern (I always stay in the boutique rooms which are great and not too expensive).

Breakfast is included and is a buffet style with thai and western options. The staff are really friendly and extra helpful. They let us check in very early as our flight arrived in the morning.

The hotel in located next to the big Rajamangla stadium which is useful when trying to direct taxis there are everyone knows it. It's also only about 30 mins from the airport. It isn't in the most central or touristy location but taxis in BKK are so cheap that if you want to head to these areas then it'll cost you about 50 (£1) - always ask for the taxi on the meter rather than arranging a price as it's much cheaper.

As it's located next to the international university it is in a student area so there are plenty of great restaurants, a night market (located next to the stadium) and bars etc to go in which are popular with young thai and western students. There is a lovely vibe in this area (no sleazy western sex tourists!) and things are cheaper than up round the backpacking area of Khao San or the touristy Sukhumvit.

The seafood restaurant directly opposite the door to the hotel is absolutely amazing. I've been told by my thai friends that people travel from quite far to come here. The restaurant directly behind this is also great and very cheap. There are loads of 'all you can eat' BBQ places around here where you pay 150bht (£3) and can eat as much fresh seafood as you like. You cook it all on a little BBQ on your table. It's mind blowing how it can be this cheep!

Finally the best bit about this hotel is the roof top pool! Amazing. Lovely and clean and always cool for a dip when it's sweltering in BKK.

Room Tip: Get a boutique room on floor 10. They are modern, clean and the beds are HUGE. We have a king size...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannahtimemcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Bangkok Inter Place Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

Very reasonable price and nice accomodations for the budget minded. Great roof top bar for a happy hour to watch the lights come to life at night on Bangkok! Great view!. Street resturants around the hotel offer all kinds of great fresh sea food. Will be staying there again for the 5th time in about a week. Great staff and easy to get around.

Room Tip: It is an awesome sight to sit up as the sund goes down and watch the side walk resturants come to li...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artifactdealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Went to Bangkok for a sporting event so checked into the Inter Place Inn upon recommendation of the coach.

The Inter Place Inn is located about 20 mins from the Suvarnabhumi Airport. It is probably another 20 to 30 minutes to downtown Bangkok. The only reason why people stay here would probably be because of its proximity to the National Sports Stadium of Thailand.

The hotel is probably 2 ½ stars. It is a mix of old and new. Guests will probably notice the age and wear when they enter the lobby.

The rooms are decent and clean. There were basic wood materials in the finish of the room furniture, but also one can notice the door jambs, locks, closet, bathroom finishing that were quite dated and needing some attention. The aircon worked properly, the TV was good, the toilet fixtures were so-so. The rooms in the upper floors are being renovated into a more boutique look, so theres probably something nicer to look forward to in 2014.

There’s a small pool at the roofdeck for relaxing dips in the afternoon. It’s noteworthy and is probably another positive point for the hotel.

There are nice food courts, spas and convenience stores in the area so errands and supplies are easily accessible. The hotel also has a decent restaurant beside the lobby,

Overall the Inter Place doesn’t compare to other hotels in Bangkok, but given the low price and area in which it is located, it makes sense to book a stay here whenever visiting Bangkok for sporting events.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheEuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Being right in front of the Thailand National Stadium, this hotel is packed with athletes from Thailand and other countries. The hotel is basic, probably 4 notches above a YMCA dorm. The room that we booked was fairly roomy, with an old CRT TV, a few carpet stains,a large split-type air-conditioning unit inside, white old-style tiles in the bathroom, only one towel each guest and a small floor towel, and no face towels. Carpet along the corridor was old, with a lot of discoloration.

The hotel only had two elevators going up and down 12 floors. Sharing those elevators with large athletes was not fun, with the "overloaded" bell ringing every time.

However, in fairness, it was clean. I wiped the tables, the TV, TV remote, etc. and didn't get dirt at all. Actually, at their cheap rates, you really cannot expect 4-star amenities. The hotel was functional, and wifi was fairly priced (THB 150 a day).

In the evenings, the entire surrounding of the hotel is converted into eating places with really good, authentic Thai food. Isn't this one of the main reasons why we go to Thailand? That must be the best (and chilliest) Tom Yum Goong I've ever tasted. Thai massage places are also all around the area.

Location is not ideal if you're looking to roam around central Bangkok. My family and I were there because of a special sports event of my daughter. All-in-all, while we prefer 4-star amenities, we had no complaint about the hotel. It was quite adequate for our purposes at that time and the short time off was probably the cheapest holiday outside my country that we've ever experienced.

Just a little advice. If you want to check out the place, look at the traveler's photos. The nice photos posted by the hotel will tend to mislead.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is a solid 3 rating (out of 5) . Right across the street from the stadium and university. Many restaurants only 1 minute walk. Very clean hotel. Rooms were large.

Best part is the staff at the front desk are very pleasant all hours of the day. hey made my trip fun and enjoyable.

Free buffet breakfast. Small selection but ok for the price of the room.

Room Tip: get a room facing the front of the hotel. Best view
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HondaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This is a really nice hotel interms of what you get for what you pay. The breakfast that comes with the room is really bad but the rooms are nice and quite spacious. I have stayed here more than 8 times and was happy about it.

Costs about 900 THB per night for a room with balcony and 800 THB for no balcony.

The area is my favorite. Its got authentic thai food which need not to be expensive.

Room Tip: Check the rooms before u take them. Most of the rooms are nice but some of them can be a little old.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTaskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed here two weekends with a baby (they don't have babybeds?!). The third weekend we tried a better hotel on 5 min walk.
Reception desk friendly, bellboys quick and helpful, nice staff. The rooms (classic one) were a bit shabby to me, sheets on the bed just too short, bathroom ok but it just didn't look tidy, old towels etc, a bit cheap actually. The breakfast is very simple. On 5 min walk there's a new small hotel hotel that is so much better, cleaner, safer (!!) and even cheaper, without breakfast though.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thailandtriple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
2.0 mi away
The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel
2.4 mi away
MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel
MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel
#460 of 880 in Bangkok
69 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Seasons Bangkok Huamark
The Seasons Bangkok Huamark
#724 of 880 in Bangkok
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Park Srinakarin Hotel
Park Srinakarin Hotel
#456 of 880 in Bangkok
8 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Xtreme Hotel
The Xtreme Hotel
#814 of 880 in Bangkok
10 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Pantip Hotel Ladprao Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Inter Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Inter Place Hotel

Address: 118/92 Ramkhamhaeng 24 Rd, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #693 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £30 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bangkok Inter Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bangkok Inter Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing