We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything nice”
Review of Best Comfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Comfort
Ranked #472 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
corfu
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“everything nice”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The Best comfort is a quiet hotel between soi 17 and soi 19 Soukhoumvit. Very close to the BTS station and the subway Asoke.
It has large, old, but clean rooms and the breakfast is acceptable. The price he found was very good at 28 euros.
Has small but clean pool where you can swim after working out in your gym that is on the 9th floor.
Definitely would recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anmarcorfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    86
    61
    20
    10
See reviews for
33
44
48
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

Amaze with the space I got but the building is very old but clean. The location is perfect for nightlife in Bangkok. Price is very reasonable with facilities and location you got. If you got the windows room it's A bit noisy because the road is very busy even at night.

Helpful?
1 Thank Arif S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We got very big room with kitchenette and living room. In the little kitchen there were no pot or pans to heat water.. Beds were okay and room was clean. Staff were firendly. For the wifi you have to pay extra but not very much. Breakfast was okay.. There were pool and fitness room in the rooftop. Both looked good. Hotel is quite small and overall nice. Location is good, easy to walk to Nana or Asok Skytrain station.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissBogey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Wonderfull Hotel , near Asoke station
Freindly staff, Hotel is a bit old but always clean and you feel welcome .
Nice breakfast ,
And for me its good , they have smoking rooms.
There is a nice pool on the rooftop.
I have stayed in this hotel many times , You get good value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manjaDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

I have stayed at Best Comfort Hotel (formerly Chatra Court) a number of times over the years. The best part is the location as it is a short walk to Asok train station, the new Terminal 21 mall and other attractions. However, there are now many nearby boutique hotels which are competitively priced. I stayed in two Junior Suites in December. It does need some renovations. Rusty bathtubs and rusty ovens, cracked bathroom tiles. The rooms are fairly clean but a bit dusty. The thing that got me was the broken poolside tables and chairs on the roof - how much would it cost to replace these ? Not much. The owner clearly does not want to spend any money. Also some of the staff are friendly but a couple avoid eye contact at all costs ! This is tiring. I don't need this so next time I will pay a little more for a better experience....

Room Tip: Check out Dream Hotel next door - it looks better managed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Grafton, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Best comfort is what it is. Great price for a 2 bedroom appartment, everything old but clean and tidy. Staff very good and happy to direct you in the right direction and offer helpful advice. Rooftop pool is great, the kids just loved it and fantastic views. As Ive said the hotel is in a great quiet area with very good places to eat just a few steps away. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Glenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I had trouble finding this hotel to rate on tripadvisor, but going by the photos and address, its definately the one I went to and will not recommend it to anyone. A hotel in need of a refurb is no excuse for disgusting cleanliness. The 2 rooms/apartments (we stayed as a party of seven) had a very bad, revolting, mouldy smell the minute we walked in, which lingered for a day or two. The bath had stains and scum on the bottom.... One member of the party decided to shower with her flip flops on because it was so bad. I didn't use the kitchen, as the cooker and fridge were so unclean. The chairs to the dressing tables were marked, dirty, with hair stuck to it, that we placed a plastic bag on it before sitting on it. There was WiFi which we paid for, but gave up using it after the first day as it kept disconnecting every few minutes.
I thought the breakfast was ok. Sausage, fried egg, ham, fried rice, toast, tea, coffee, soya milk, orange juice and some fruits..... That's the full menu... No yogurts, cereal, cheese, croissants etc!! As I tend to just eat English breakfast anyways, I was ok with it.
One toilet roll in one apartment for 4 people per day.
We stayed there for 3 nights, but I didn't need to re-pack on the last day, cause everything stayed the suitcase, as the place was so dirty, I didn't dare put anything on the surfaces.
To top it all, we asked the receptionist before leaving to call the local transfer company to confirm our booking for us..... Oh my, you should have seen how reluctant he was and asked us 'do you not have a phone? Does no-one have a mobile phone?' For gods sake.... We were on international roaming.
The rooms were cheap. We also got what we paid for!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Don't trust the photos on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sophiewong100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Hotel
Ruamchitt Hotel
#487 of 858 in Bangkok
114 reviews
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#403 of 858 in Bangkok
121 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Euro Grande Hotel
The Euro Grande Hotel
#491 of 858 in Bangkok
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
#362 of 858 in Bangkok
348 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#570 of 858 in Bangkok
48 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Manhattan Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Comfort

Property: Best Comfort
Address: 49 Soi Sukhumvit 19 | Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Chatra Court)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #472 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Comfort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatra Court Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing