We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good localization”
Review of Best Comfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Comfort
Ranked #646 of 892 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Renovation is needed, but hotel is clean, staff is riendly and helpfull, and localization is perfect - very close to BTS and MRT and shopping and dining area. For short stay is pretty ok. Please ensure the adress - taxi driver has problem to find the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisiuRysiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed here for 1 night during transit of a flight to Japan. I'm not really sure what to make of the place. To begin, the hotel room was really nice. It was very spacious and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was clean but could do with being updated as the bathtub is covered in black marks. However what I found really strange was the way the place is run. The staff ( except for 1 lovely security guard who was always helpful and smiling) came across as very unhelpful and uninterested in the guests. After returning one evening, we realised we could not remember the room number, a silly mistake on our behalf. We apologised and joked about our stupidity which was met by an unimpressed man who stood staring at us blankly ( he spoke english perfectly so i know he understood us). It was only after we asked him to check on the computer that we actually got anywhere. There were many instances like this with the staff. Furthermore I think it is rediculouse that you have to pay for Internet when the hotel room wasn't exactly cheap to begin with. The building appears to be part residential so I understand charging people who live there but why would you charge hotel guests who are only staying a few nights. I very rearly have anything bad to say about hotels, especially on trip advisor but I was really underwhelmed by this place but saying that I don't want to take away from how nice the room was. The location is also fantastic right by asoke station making getting to the airport via rail link a doddle.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1klr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I stayed at this Hotel from 18/02/2013 until 21/03/2013. The Hotel is okay, although the service could be improved upon, a smile from the Hotel reception wouldn't have gone amiss. There is no Complimentary tea and Coffee in the room, this would have improved the stay if this was made available. Th location is very good, a few minutes walk to Sukhumvit Road, Asoke MRT and also the impressive Terminal 21 Shopping Mall.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

You cant beat this location while In Bangkok - the hotell is one block from Asok BTS and Sukhumvit Metro stops, and just behind the well known Terminal 21 Shopping Mall. Everything you need or want is within a few block radius, and other major malls are a few BTS stops away. The rooms and flats are very quiet and private( unusual in Sukhamvit area) and spacious too! Most rooms have a kitchenette as well, and the bathrooms even have tubs - another rarity. Some aspects of the rooms are a bit out-dated and a littel old, but for the price and location, it hardly matters. the rooftop pool and gym are adequate. The staff are polite and you can leave your suitcase in storage here if you are travelling out of Bkk and returning at a later date. Book in advance, as the hotel is always busy. Visit HealthLand a block away - great 2 hour massage for only THB 500!

Room Tip: they are all a bit different configurations; but all the ones Ive stayed in are quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mare E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The Best comfort is a quiet hotel between soi 17 and soi 19 Soukhoumvit. Very close to the BTS station and the subway Asoke.
It has large, old, but clean rooms and the breakfast is acceptable. The price he found was very good at 28 euros.
Has small but clean pool where you can swim after working out in your gym that is on the 9th floor.
Definitely would recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anmarcorfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

Amaze with the space I got but the building is very old but clean. The location is perfect for nightlife in Bangkok. Price is very reasonable with facilities and location you got. If you got the windows room it's A bit noisy because the road is very busy even at night.

1  Thank Arif S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We got very big room with kitchenette and living room. In the little kitchen there were no pot or pans to heat water.. Beds were okay and room was clean. Staff were firendly. For the wifi you have to pay extra but not very much. Breakfast was okay.. There were pool and fitness room in the rooftop. Both looked good. Hotel is quite small and overall nice. Location is good, easy to walk to Nana or Asok Skytrain station.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissBogey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Miami Hotel
Miami Hotel
#374 of 892 in Bangkok
203 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
#414 of 892 in Bangkok
371 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#644 of 892 in Bangkok
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#265 of 892 in Bangkok
1,139 reviews
Sukhumvit
Honey House 2
Honey House 2
#564 of 892 in Bangkok
62 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Euro Grande Hotel
The Euro Grande Hotel
#559 of 892 in Bangkok
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Comfort

Address: 49 Soi Sukhumvit 19 | Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Chatra Court)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #646 of 892 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £24 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Comfort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatra Court Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing