We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flexible Staff, Central Location”
Review of Best Comfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Comfort
Ranked #670 of 895 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed here in 2012 winter and liked it a lot. We were a group of 5 friends and had booked a suite. We arrived at 4 am in the morning but the staff were accommodating enough to let us check in.
Location is one of the best assets as it is right on Sukhumvit (just a lane behind the main road; parallel to it). Within walking distance, you have everything that you want to have a good time in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanky_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights. 15 minute walk to Terminal 21 - great location.

The rooms are very big and spacious definitely value for money. Table, chairs, tv and sofas, big comfortable bed and 2 closets. Sink and cutlery.

Breakfast is simple : toast, fruits, fried rice, eggs sausage and ham.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I understand all of the people that say it needs a face lift and that it is by no means a luxurious place. They are all correct. Also, breakfast is very simple and the staff could be better.

However, the enormous size of the suites is a great deal for the location and views. I had a 1 bedroom suite, which included a small kitchen area with full fridge, a living room with sofa, a dinning room area and then a full bedroom. Sure, They still have box TVs and nothing is state of the art, but if you look at the pictures I am adding, the size speaks for itself and for the 55-75 USD you pay for it, I think it is worth it.

Pool and Gym are nothing special, but fine for a place to have a dip or get some sun.

If I am staying in this area again, I would not hesitate to come get a suite again. I liked having a no frills apartment rather than a modern single room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Poor management,the guy on the reception spoke badly with my wife, the breakfast is average its better you step outside and find restaurant providing breakfast buffet also on one of the day during our stay they didn't send the house keeping person to clean the room for the whole day and on returning back to hotel it's annoying to see that.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ManishMadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

If you are looking for a place that is not within the foot traffic in the Sukhumvit area then this would be a good hotel to get. They have decent rooms with, tv, refrigerator, free bottled water everyday, free breakfast daily, roomy bathrooms with tub. That is their standard room. The hotel staffs were pleasant.

FREE BREAKFAST was almost a repeat of everyday: oatmeal, eggs,fried rice, sausage. So if you stay for sometime it gets boring. What I love was the fresh fruits and juices as well as the soy milk. They only offer the breakfast up to a certain time.

INTERNET: you can use the computers at the lobby for a few baht or use their wifi in your room. I did not go to the pool or the sauna so I cannot tell you anything about it.

SECURITY: There is a guard outside, cameras in the lobby and the front desk is always manned. They have a small lobby and all who pass could be monitored and the guests also have access to the lobby camera. One can view who in going in and out of the hotel.

ENGLISH: I was not lost in translation here.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kobe89144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stay was cosy. We booked two standard rooms but they upgraded us to family room with living and kitchen as we were 4 adults with 2 young kids. Only bad part was that there was single toilet and size of room was not good. Extra wood work has taken up space. But these were minor things as we had living room to sit.
Location was good near to bts/mrt.
Buffet breakfast was limited but its good according to price. I would have appreciated if they have cooked something vegetarian for us.
The reception staff in evening shift was good. They offered microwave, kettle and tour assistance.
The best part was that they offer free city tour choice- 2 temples, floating market or grand palace. Dont faal in trap of tour guide to book additional over priced tour

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SumitK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Good location and though a little old and run down clean. Will stay here again. Close to public transport and some good restaurants. Close to but away from all the noise. Breakfast was ok, nothing special but enough to start the day.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1retoohs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Miami Hotel
Miami Hotel
#356 of 895 in Bangkok
209 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Hotel
Ruamchitt Hotel
#417 of 895 in Bangkok
145 reviews
Sukhumvit
House by the Pond
House by the Pond
#433 of 895 in Bangkok
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Honey House 2
Honey House 2
#565 of 895 in Bangkok
62 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Manhattan Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
#398 of 895 in Bangkok
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Comfort

Address: 49 Soi Sukhumvit 19 | Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Chatra Court)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #670 of 895 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £25 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Comfort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatra Court Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing