We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good budget hotel, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Best Comfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Comfort
Ranked #459 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good budget hotel, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed here with a friend on a tight budget trip. I think it is a good budget hotel. Me and my mate booked a 2 bedroom suite (got a great deal after talking to the receptionist). The rooms are fine. The 2 bedroom suite had a living room as well with a sofa set and a table for 4. There are 2 TVs one in living room and another in one of the 2 rooms. Nothing fancy but great value for money.

No bar or spa. But they do have a pool on the top (8th) floor which is next to a modest gym. The view from the top is nice (at night). Initially the pool looked like it was not well maintained but we did not really have any issue.

Breakfast menu is very limited and the food quality is OK.

Location is great! Our taxi guy had issues locating this place but it is not that complicated. About 5 mins walk from Asoke station.

The Security guy double hats as the receptionist during the night so don't mind his (lack of) etiquette. Otherwise they are all good fellas!

It is a slightly dated property but value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NuravG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    85
    61
    20
    9
See reviews for
31
44
47
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jombang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

What I like about this hotel is near with public transport (Asok BTS and Sukhumvit MRT) and shopping mall (Terminal 21). Clean and big space just like other hotel standard. Staying 3 nights in here with same breakfast everyday, rice porridge, scramble egg, fried egg, and some fruits. The only one meat is ham and sausage which is made from pork, my group is muslim so we cannot eat pork. Wish you have fried rice here. What I don't like is I have to pay extra for internet, even cheap hostel provide free wifi with super internet speed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alidabdul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had a room with twin beds....pretty spacious and even included a reading corner with 2 chairs and a round table. Except for the initial stuffy smell, the air cleared up after the air-con was turned on for about an hour. The place was clean and comfortable. Only problem I had was with the hot shower....it was either cold or overheated and needed great skills to adjust. With the hot and humid Bangkok weather, it was easier to settle for a cold shower! The reception staff was friendly and helpful. They even got us extra towels and blankets without asking after noticing that there were 3 of us. Thumbs up for the customer service! The breakfast was OK...local fruits, fried noodles or broth, scrambled/fried eggs, sausages, jam & butter with toasted bread and....coffee/juice. Just the usual stuff for breakfast. Then again we didn't expect a 5 star breakfast when staying in a 3 star hotel. It was still good value for money. Asok/Sukhumvit train stations and Terminal 21 (a shopping mall) were just 10 minutes walking distance away. From here, you could get to any attraction you want but you would have already taken 2 nights if you chose to explore the night life and roadside markets along alleys/sois around Sukhumvit road where tons of tourists are abound. A good place to stay for the budget conscious and it is quiet and secure (guarded).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LKYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

The apartment is a bit down, need to have some renovation. But the service is good and helpful. The good location makes this place is ideal for people who visit BKK in a short time. It is near Asoke station, which is convenient for you to go everywhere in BKK. It is near the trendy shopping center Terminal 21 where you can find some good design stuffs for your house or your style. There is a free half day tour to Palace. We took it and it is worth it.

Room Tip: Try to find a room with garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonhoian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed here in 2012 winter and liked it a lot. We were a group of 5 friends and had booked a suite. We arrived at 4 am in the morning but the staff were accommodating enough to let us check in.
Location is one of the best assets as it is right on Sukhumvit (just a lane behind the main road; parallel to it). Within walking distance, you have everything that you want to have a good time in Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanky_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights. 15 minute walk to Terminal 21 - great location.

The rooms are very big and spacious definitely value for money. Table, chairs, tv and sofas, big comfortable bed and 2 closets. Sink and cutlery.

Breakfast is simple : toast, fruits, fried rice, eggs sausage and ham.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danang
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I understand all of the people that say it needs a face lift and that it is by no means a luxurious place. They are all correct. Also, breakfast is very simple and the staff could be better.

However, the enormous size of the suites is a great deal for the location and views. I had a 1 bedroom suite, which included a small kitchen area with full fridge, a living room with sofa, a dinning room area and then a full bedroom. Sure, They still have box TVs and nothing is state of the art, but if you look at the pictures I am adding, the size speaks for itself and for the 55-75 USD you pay for it, I think it is worth it.

Pool and Gym are nothing special, but fine for a place to have a dip or get some sun.

If I am staying in this area again, I would not hesitate to come get a suite again. I liked having a no frills apartment rather than a modern single room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#388 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Euro Grande Hotel
The Euro Grande Hotel
#482 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Hotel
Ruamchitt Hotel
#472 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#568 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#273 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Comfort

Property: Best Comfort
Address: 49 Soi Sukhumvit 19 | Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Chatra Court)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #459 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Comfort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatra Court Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing