We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”
Review of Best Comfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Comfort
Ranked #643 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 5 September 2013

been to bkk many times on holidays and this is the first time i stayed at this hotel.. The rooms are big and clean..Close to all the action. Front desk guys were friendly and helpful. Personally did not like the breakfast layout.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pantina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my family so we booked 60 square meters big suite. It has living room, bathroom, kitchenette and two bedrooms. Hotel is outdated but very clean. On the top floor there is a small swimming pool with nice view. Breakfast is average but considering the price it was fine.

Hotel is located just 5 min walking from sky train (BTS) station and shopping center Terminal 21. Many great places to eat nearby. Staff was friendly and willing to give some advice, call honest taxi driver, etc. If you are looking for great location, but don't want to pay high price this hotel would be good choice for you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Comfortable hotel found close to shopping and train station. Pleasant staff, quiet location, spacious rooms, good breakfast with a 7eleven just around the corner. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with 3 kids. The pool was a little cold though!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harlstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I've been to Bangkok on business and for holiday many time, the last 4 or 5 time I started staying here. It's by no means a great hotel, but it's good value, it's clean and the rooms are big. The locations is fantastic, either if you are shopping or wanting a night out. The Staff and friendly enough, and can actually make decision on discounted rates etc (which is rare in Thailand). Breakfast was very ok... but fair.
I will be going back again for sure!

Room Tip: Get as suite upgrade, it well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed here with a friend on a tight budget trip. I think it is a good budget hotel. Me and my mate booked a 2 bedroom suite (got a great deal after talking to the receptionist). The rooms are fine. The 2 bedroom suite had a living room as well with a sofa set and a table for 4. There are 2 TVs one in living room and another in one of the 2 rooms. Nothing fancy but great value for money.

No bar or spa. But they do have a pool on the top (8th) floor which is next to a modest gym. The view from the top is nice (at night). Initially the pool looked like it was not well maintained but we did not really have any issue.

Breakfast menu is very limited and the food quality is OK.

Location is great! Our taxi guy had issues locating this place but it is not that complicated. About 5 mins walk from Asoke station.

The Security guy double hats as the receptionist during the night so don't mind his (lack of) etiquette. Otherwise they are all good fellas!

It is a slightly dated property but value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NuravG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

What I like about this hotel is near with public transport (Asok BTS and Sukhumvit MRT) and shopping mall (Terminal 21). Clean and big space just like other hotel standard. Staying 3 nights in here with same breakfast everyday, rice porridge, scramble egg, fried egg, and some fruits. The only one meat is ham and sausage which is made from pork, my group is muslim so we cannot eat pork. Wish you have fried rice here. What I don't like is I have to pay extra for internet, even cheap hostel provide free wifi with super internet speed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alidabdul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had a room with twin beds....pretty spacious and even included a reading corner with 2 chairs and a round table. Except for the initial stuffy smell, the air cleared up after the air-con was turned on for about an hour. The place was clean and comfortable. Only problem I had was with the hot shower....it was either cold or overheated and needed great skills to adjust. With the hot and humid Bangkok weather, it was easier to settle for a cold shower! The reception staff was friendly and helpful. They even got us extra towels and blankets without asking after noticing that there were 3 of us. Thumbs up for the customer service! The breakfast was OK...local fruits, fried noodles or broth, scrambled/fried eggs, sausages, jam & butter with toasted bread and....coffee/juice. Just the usual stuff for breakfast. Then again we didn't expect a 5 star breakfast when staying in a 3 star hotel. It was still good value for money. Asok/Sukhumvit train stations and Terminal 21 (a shopping mall) were just 10 minutes walking distance away. From here, you could get to any attraction you want but you would have already taken 2 nights if you chose to explore the night life and roadside markets along alleys/sois around Sukhumvit road where tons of tourists are abound. A good place to stay for the budget conscious and it is quiet and secure (guarded).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LKYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Miami Hotel
Miami Hotel
#380 of 891 in Bangkok
199 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
#413 of 891 in Bangkok
370 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#641 of 891 in Bangkok
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#263 of 891 in Bangkok
1,137 reviews
Sukhumvit
Nanatai Suites
Nanatai Suites
#640 of 891 in Bangkok
81 reviews
Sukhumvit
Honey House 2
Honey House 2
#563 of 891 in Bangkok
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Comfort

Address: 49 Soi Sukhumvit 19 | Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Chatra Court)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #643 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £25 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Comfort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatra Court Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing