We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
14
90
71
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
90
71
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom areaswimming poolbedroom suitefree breakfastnice rooftop poolexcellent locationclean roomsbed was comfortablemain roadhotel is situatedtaxi driverasokegymkettlesoimaintenancecons
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Booked this hotel for a last-minute trip to Bangkok, based on location and price. Check-in was smooth and easy. Things went downhill from there. The elevator was rank and disgusting, which was the first signal of what was to come. Opened the door to my room and the stench was overwhelming. The room was not just old, but dark, dirty and had a horrible musty smell. Flipped on the light just to check out the bathroom, and the waste bin still had rubbish from a previous guest. Immediately went to reception and was given another room. Third trip in the awful, foul elevator and this room was no better. Dark, old, dirty, musty smell; not the place I wanted to spend three days. Back to reception and canceled the reservation. It cost me one night's stay due to their late cancellation policy. The receptionist did try to offer me another upgraded room, but I was not willing to make another trip in that horrible elevator. There are so many better options in this area, I would not waste time even considering this hotel at any price.

Room Tip: Do NOT book this hotel at any price. Plenty of other options in this area.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This rather dilapidated hotel is fine for sleeping and perhaps cooling off after a long walk. It smells strongly of insect spray and years of smokers. The rooms are average, but the many years of upgrades and repairs make it look grungy. The free breakfast was a trick to find, but satisfying (although the coffee is instant). The pool looked very inviting, but I didn't have time for a dip. The staff were helpful and friendly. Not a romantic get-away place, but then it's inexpensive. You will have to pay for internet.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Older Hotel, dated rooms and decor. Clean rooms, bed linen and towels. Hotel shows it's age, really needs a total refurb, but.......it's cheap! And in a really good location!- a stones throw away from Terminal 21, BTS and MRTA stations. Swimming pool on 9 floor....only for the brave! I've stayed here a few times when overnighting in Bangkok. A place to lay your head, don't expect much more.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Only thing this is good at is location. Walking distance from BTS station and Terminal 21. Everything else sucks. Dirty room and toilet. Small TV. Furniture is very old. Whole rooms feels outdated. Door is so old and doesn't feel secure. No wifi included and you have to purchase one.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank letsdoitlikeninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Good value, clean rooms, really good service from the staff.
I would be happy to book again.
200m walk from Sukhumvit or Asoke.
Off street parking for anyone wanting to drive through the Bangkok traffic.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank agudbuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews