We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nida Ratchada Huai Khwang
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
4
20
13
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
20
13
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomsqueakyhallwaytaxinoise
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Avoid this place at all costs. We stayed here for 2 nights in July. 650 baht a night - way overpriced. The hotel staff are fairly useless - they're good at taking your money but that's about it. The bed is extremely hard - sleeping on the ground is preferable than sleeping in these beds. I've been traveling in Asia for 10 years and I have never come across a harder bed. We asked the reception for an extra blanket and were told it would cost an extra 100 baht. Wireless is not free - 150 baht for 10 hours. Restaurant is overpriced. We asked for a fork and spoon to eat a meal that we had bought elsewhere and were promptly refused.

The hotel is located on Soi Suttisan - about 10 minutes walk from the MRT. Warning - this is one of the busiest streets in Bangkok and is not very safe to walk down - motorbikes are whizzing by and there is always a ton of traffic. For the price of this hotel, you can stay in much nicer accommodation.

Room Tip: Don't book over the internet - it's much more expensive than just walking in.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank durianfan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We recently stayed here for 2 nights and would want to share some experience about this place. Firstly, this is not a hotel so don't expect it to to have a hotel-level professionalism. The reception is nothing other than that of an old supermarket. The staff don't seem to be familiar with what they have to do. We've booked for 2 double rooms but they gave us only 1 room (Of course, we have to ask for another one). Secondly, the rooms are not very clean: hairs, dust, spots on the wall, dirty fridge. Their pictures over the Internet may make this place looks modern, but no! The rooms and its setting are rather old. The WORST thing is that this place is VERY NOISY. It's located just off the main road (Suttisarn-Vinitchai) which is a busy road and stay noisy all night! Ask for newly renovated rooms, that will absolutely be better.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kaan_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We travelled as a couple from Europe, arrived 31/7/11. Staff were friendly gave us key for room 23 on 2nd floor. The room did not look like what we saw on line but it was clean. We found out that the A/C wasn’t working so we asked to be moved to another room. We were offered one without a fridge so we refused to take it and we were eventually given room 26 which had a fridge and air conditioner was working. Room was very clean. However we found out that 2nd floor was a bit noisy because traffic was heavy and only eases for few hours of the night then resume very early as Bangkok is a twenty four hour city. Next time we will try to be on the top floor. There is no spa or fitness center at this hotel.
They try to serve what they think is English breakfast but it was basically a very dry bacon, a somewhat fried egg, two baby sausages, two slices of bread and a cup of very strong coffee.
Hotel location was perfect for us as it was our first visit to Bangkok, on a business trip. We did not expect too much as we were looking for a reasonably priced hotel. It is just a basic hotel with easy access to taxis. The underground train is ten minutes walk which took us straight to chakucha market or change to sky train for Pratunam market in Siam.
Only problem we had was when the cleaner left our room open by mistake otherwise there is no problem at this hotel. We had a lovely time and will be back.

Room Tip: Most rooms on your left as you walk on the corridors up stairs have balconies unlike those on your left.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shall_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

I would certainly recommend Tonaor Place if my friends are going to Bangkok. It is a very pleasant hotel with nice and friendly staff. The rooms are very clean and have everything you need. There is no problem to sleep since the hotel is located in a quite calm area. It is an easy walk to the metro which can take you to the centre of BKK in 30 min. All in all, Tonaor Place has been great and I can certainly recommend it to fellow travellers!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kf90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

this is a very nice hotel. The room we had seemed to be in a new wing. The coffee counter is very nice. The noodle shop next door is helpful. Walked to nice restaurant down the street and there were others as well. We needed to be near the bus terminal and this hotel worked well for this need. If one is there on Sunday, the Sunday Market in not far away. Public transportation is good. One can also easily get a taxi. The drug store next door was very helpful. All in all, this is very nice small hotel. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bee4120105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews