We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved ans we'll be back!!!”
Review of Phachara Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Phachara Suites
Ranked #186 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Arnhem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“We loved ans we'll be back!!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2011

The beds are the best we ever had in Bangkok. Not as hard as usual in Bangkok but really comfortable and top quality.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Dear MichaelJackie,

Thank you for your comments on your last stay at the Phachara Suites.
We have indeed received many compliments since first opening on the quality of our mattresses and overall bedding provided and we are glad to hear that you have very much enjoyed the bed as well!
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Phachara Suites when traveling to Bangkok again.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    341
    80
    29
    24
See reviews for
72
239
216
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Molde
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed for a week and will stay again. The hotel's location and well-appointed rooms are its strong points. We had a suite and the room was spacious and it had everything you could want to use as a base (which we did) to travel to other parts of Thailand.

I am a bit fussy with food standards but found the Phachara's standard more than adequate, although the restaurant across the road offered serious competition and we thought the food was excellent there.

Only 2 things stopped me giving 5 stars;

1) The hot water pressure in the shower was annoyingly low.
2) The check-in was a disaster. They didn't know anything about our reservation and made us wait without a courtesy for over an hour before I asked what was happening. The check out was annoying also; this hotel took a big deposit from our credit card as soon as we checked in but when we checked out we paid our hotel bill cash. You'd think they would just charge the difference between how much you owed for the room minus the amount taken by credit card but NO they take the full amount in cash as well as hanging onto the deposit. We got the deposit back eventually and I'm not suggesting there was anything dishonest going on but I would not recommend to anyone else to pay cash.

So, for us, this hotel is great value and on this occasion our stay was spoilt by poor customer service on our first and last day there - everything in between was great.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EngelskRikky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Dear Rikkyhugh,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback on your last stay with us.
We have well noted that you have especially appreciated the good location of the Phachara Suites, the well appointed rooms with full kitchen and the quality of the food at our Sanook Cafe.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the insufficient water pressure in your bathroom. Our Maintenance department arranges preventive maintenance on a regular basis in all rooms and systems and it seems this point may have been overlooked or not yet adressed despite all maintenance procedures in place.
Your disappointment on our arrival and departure procedure has been discussed with our Operations manager for immediate improvement. The guest's credit card is verified only upon check in and in case the guest decides to pay in cash, the verified amount will be automatically released. We would like to sincerely apologize if this was not done properly upon check out.
We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back again at the Phachara Suites in the near future. Please rest assured your next stay with us will be fully enjoyable from the first day to the last day.
Warm regards,

Nathalie Post
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times over the last two years, and the customer service has been declining. Slowly at first, and now it is terrible. When I booked my room, no mention was made of the street construction in front of the hotel. "Street construction" is a kind term.....there is no street. What used to be the street is just a long piece of incredibly muddy dirt road. I had to carry my luggage 100 yards through the mud from the nearest paved street to reach the hotel. When I got there, no aplogies...nothing. When I asked for my wifi code, I was advised that it was no longer included in the room, but I could pay $10 US per day. I asked that they comp it because of the road situation, and they refused.

That being said, the hotel is still fairly nice, and if you dont mind getting muddy everytime you walk to and from the hotel, it might be a good value.

The road work is "expected" to be done mid-July, but since it is Bangkok, I wouldnt bet on it. I will not be staying here ever again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank brutale04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this review, 22 June 2011
Dear Brutale04,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your last stay with us.
Please accept our sincere apologies for all the shortcomings that you have mentioned which do not reflect the usual high standards of service set for the property.
The local authorities indeed proceeded with some works on Sukhumvit Soi 6 over the last 2 weeks as part of their new side walk project; no proper schedule could very unfortunately be received despite daily follow up and we have been unable to inform our guests due to the inconsistent feedback received.
Keeping our guests's comfort in mind, we have nevertheless strived to keep the inconvenience to a mimimum with our employees on stand at the entrance from Soi 4 at 20 meters from the property to assist with the luggage whenever the street was temporarily blocked. It seems we have failed to offer that service when you arrived, and I would like to sincerely apologize for this.
The street in front of the Phachara Suites has already been cemented last week and full access to vehicles from soi 4 has been confirmed by latest this Saturday 25/06.
We have well noted your comments regarding the reception team and have adressed the issues with all concerned for immediate improvement.
We do hope you will stay with us again when travelling to Bangkok next. Kindly contact me directly for your next booking. Please rest assured your next stay with us will meet your expectations again.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bornem, Belgium
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I got this hotel at a good price on the internet, room was very nice, brandnew and well equipped.
Friendly & efficient staff at reception.
Good location in soi 6 close to Nana BTS, close to the nightlife but the soi itself is quiet enough and you don't have to pass the bars if you enter via soi 6.
Didn't try the restaurant nor the spa/swimming pool

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Dear "Soithree",

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Phachara Suites with fellow travellers.
We are glad that you have enjoyed our brand new rooms, our friendly team as well as the good location near the skytrain as well as the entertainment on Soi 4 and the main street of Sukhumvit.
We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back again shortly.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We had booked on the recommendation of my friend even he had liked his stay there.
Its very near to Nana BTS. Rooms are neat and clean. Only thing I didnot like was the tub in the shower...water was continuously leaking and flow of tap was not so good. Other than that Services of the staff was helpful and smiling :) If you can introduce some vegeterian breakfast it would of great help to the pax who prefer vegeterian food.
Keep up the good work...And I especially loved the bed n kitchen!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kShaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Dear "kshaily",

Thank you for your valuable comments on the Phachara Suites.
We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our good location near the nana skytrain, as well as our friendly service provided by the team and the convenient rooms with large beds and full kitchens.
Please accept our sincere apologies if the shower was not up to our usual standards.
You may be pleased to hear that we are currently improving our breakfast selection and that we will be introducing more vegetarian items shortly.
We have well noted that you will definitely be back to visit us and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Warm regards,

Nathalie Post
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Having stayed in many Bangkok Hotels on this occasion as it was for a short Visa Application, we only booked two nights just to try this hotel out instead of our regular place.
Plans changed, we arrived at 1 am, a night early and the Receptionist was very helpful, allowing us to check-in and have the extra night at the same Internet Booking Agency Rate we had already agreed.
Rooms are superb, we had an Executive Studio on the 14th Floor. A huge room with all new amenities of the highest quality.
The Bathroom was excellent, with a bath and a large Walk-in shower too.
Internet connection via WiFi was good and free. There are also 2 free Computers and printing facilities in the lobby.
Extremely quiet and peaceful, excellent large bed and good quality pillows, we slept very well.
Breakfast is a pretty regular Self-Service Buffet, but with a good selection of food and of course no limits.
Hotel Facilities are of a very high standard, as is the security too.
Gym is excellent, Pool is nice but due to location, has no sun and is VERY COLD.
The Pool would benefit from installation of a Heat Pump to raise the water temperature in an economical and very environmentally friendly way.
My Visa Application turned into a nightmare and we were forced to extend our stay, initially for 2 more nights.
The extra 2 nights turned into four more and then even when we checked out, I found my Visa was still not ready and we had to check back in again, fortunately to the same room.
Our stay was eventually 14 nights and the staff were excellent and continued to give us the same discounted rate throughout.
Access to the Hotel is via Soi 4 (Nana) but if you do not wish to traverse the seedy nightlife, walk down Soi 6 to Sukhumvit instead.
All in all a very good quality hotel.

Room Tip: High Floor, end of corridor, peaceful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhaywardtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Dear "Mhaywardtravel",

Thank you for your kind feedback on your last stay with us.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us throughout your lengthy visa application process and that you have namely appreciated our team's helpfulness, as well as the very large rooms and various facitlities provided.
We have well noted your comments on the siwmming pool and we will definitely look into this shortly with our maintenance team.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Phachara Suites in the near future.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2011

The suites were well equipped, extremely comfortable and well maintained. They were a true home from home. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast is great and has a good range for all tastes. We didn't take advantage of the spa as time was short but the pool and gym were fantastic ... only down side is the pool was very cold.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
Dear Lavasta,

Thank you for your kind review on the Phachara Suites.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our spacious and cosy suites, the breakfast at our Sanook Cafe, the pool and gym as well as the excellent location near popular night spots and nana skytrain station. We look forward to welcoming you back to your "home" when traveling to Bangkok again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Dynasty Grande Hotel
Dynasty Grande Hotel
#265 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
#170 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Majestic Grande Hotel
Majestic Grande Hotel
#163 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phachara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phachara Suites

Property: Phachara Suites
Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 6 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#122 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#149 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Phachara Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phachara Suites defines luxury and elegance at a distinguished address in the heart of Sukhumvit Road. The busy executive or the holidaymaker will appreciate the tastefully decorated apartments, stylish facilities and services and the best of location! Offering a range of Studio, One bedroom and 2 bedroom accommodations, be prepared to indulge in a level of excellence beyond your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phachara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phachara Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing