We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed, exceeded my expections and will definitely return”
Review of Phachara Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Phachara Suites
Ranked #209 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Amazing rooms; very large and clean with modern amenities. The en-suite washer/dryer was perfect. Large bathrooms with rainfall shower head. My only negative was that internet access wasn't included in my rate - I had to pay extra. Great location if you like being in the Sukhumvit Soi 4 area. I was very pleased with the service and professionalism of the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marcel48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear Marcel48,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your last stay with us.
We are glad to hear that you have appreciated the large and clean rooms with rain shower and the fully equipped kitchen with washer dryer.
We have well noted as well your compliment on the quality of service provided by our team members.
Regarding the Internet access, there will indeed be a minimal fee depending on the agent selected for the booking. Some packages on the hotel website will offer complimentary Wifi.
Please accept our sincere apologies for any disappointment caused.
We look forward to welcoming you back again when traveling to Bangkok next.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

589 - 595 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2011

The hotel is modern, the rooms are spacious, always clean. We had a big suite, and we pay with the internet rate not that much. The staff is really nice. The breakfast is ok. I would suggest this hotel but just one negative point: the position. Ok, it's close to nana skytrain, but it's close also to nightclub and red light quarter.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranxer0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear RanxerOx,

Thank you for your kind feedback on the Phachara Suites.
We have well noted that you have especially appreciated the spacious and convenient rooms as well as the friendly service provided by our team.
The location on Sukhumvit Soi 6 indeed allows the guests to easily walk to the Nana skytrain station directly as well as to walk to the night market on main Sukhumvit road and the nearby located pubs and restaurants.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Phachara Suites in the near future.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Just back from a very good 7 day stay here. I won't repeat what is in other reviews but I will definitely stay here again if I return to bangkok. Don't worry about the location, it's fine.

Regards

JTS-7

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JTS-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear JTS-7,

Thank you for your kind comments.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your 7 days at our property and we have well noted that you will definitely be staying with us again.
We look forward to welcoming you back shortly.
Warm regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Not far from the Nana station, restaurants and Sukhumvit area these suites are upmarket comfortable home away from homes. They sit a high 4 star and are tastefully decorated and are moderate without going over the top.

Modern little kitchen, bathroom, laundry facilities and dressing room with adequate flat screen TV and DVD facilities, I felt really comfortable here and the breakfast was more than adequate as well particularly considering the price which was very reasonable.

Happy to recommend these suites.

Room Tip: King size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank homenaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear Homenaway,

Thank you for recommending our property to other travellers.
We are glad to hear that you have felft very comfortable while staying at the Phachara Suites and that you have especially appreciated the good location near the skytrain and numerous restaurants as well as the decor and convenience of the room.
We look forward to welcoming you back again shortly.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

As the title said, it's a home from home. I have a few remarks, minor details really.. I booked an executive suite, absolutely great, but on asking what the difference was between the executive and deluxe suites, the answer was very vague.. In fact, I still don't know. The phachara website doesn't make this clear either.. Lastly, the suite smelled somewhat of 'old smoke' I do realise of course that if a guest smokes in a non smoking room it is very difficult to remove the smell.. I hastily add that as an ex smoker I pickup on the faint smell. :)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear Scotterman,

Thank you for your kind comments on the Phachara Suites.
We are very glad to hear that you feel very much at home with us, thank you for the compliment.
Please accept our sincere apologies if our CRE team may have been a little confused on the 2 room types that you mentioned as we do have quite a few various lay outs for each room type. Our Operations Manager will ensure all CRE's are well aware from now onwards. The 1 Bedroom Deluxe at 55 sqm is a little smaller than the 1 Bedroom Executive at 62 to 69 sqm. The 1 Bedroom Deluxe have a smaller bathroom with a rain shower and the 1 Bedroom Executive will have a larger bathroom with a bathtub and a large balcony. Some 1 Bedroom Executive located on the corner of the building with not have a balcony but the entire suite will be larger with a bathtub and shower as well as a walk in closet.
All these details will be shown on our new website that we are currently finalizing.
Regarding the smell that you mentioned, that may actually be the smell from our wooden parquet floors. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and we will see what can be done with our Executive Housekeeper.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to your home shortly.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I used to stay across the street at the Dynasty Grande but now really prefer this place for value for money. I like Fox News and they have it on their cable system whereas Dynasty does not. So, that, plus the bit more comfortable room make me stay here when I am in the area.

It is very near the Nana BTS station and close to Soi 4 if that is your thing. I am not much of a drinker so I avoid it but it is a fun place to people watch and make your own Hangover 2 memories.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arizonaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

Dear Arizonaac,

Thank you for your kind comments on the Phachara Suites.
We are glad to hear that you choose to stay with us when in the area and that you especially like our comfortable rooms and large selection of international TV channels.
The location is indeed very convenient between Nana skytrain station and Sukhumvit Soi 4; Soi 6 has the advantage of being a quiet Soi despite being within walking distance from all popular restaurants and pubs.
Thank you again for recommending our property for its excellent value for money and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Warm regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I loved this hotel! We had so much space! A full kitchen and living room, as well as a balcony. I also liked the washer/dryer in the room, so if you are on a long holiday its a great perk, although you have to kind of line dry your items in the room since the dryer part isn't so great.

Taxi drivers didn't always know it, so once you arrive jot down some landmarks, most of them knew sukhimvit soi 6, or Nana plaza and then you can get there ok. The soi that you walk down to get to Nana station from the hotel is pretty notorious for prostitutes, trust me, you CANNOT miss them. Now, if you love the ladyboys and all that fun debauchery of those bars, its a great spot, but be warned, you might not want to stay here with your mom.

That being said, this is Thailand and no one bothers you, its all just part of the scenery.

Room Tip: If you ask for a password to use the wifi in th lobby, you can also get the signal in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spinkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

Dear Spinkid,

Thank you for your detailed feedback on the Phachara Suites.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the space and the overall convenience of the rooms with the full kitchen, living room and balcony as well as the washer dryer which comes in handy especially for our guests staying for a couple of nights.
The property is indeed very conveniently located on Sukhumvit soi 6, within walking distance from the night market as well as from Soi 4 with numerous popular restaurants, pubs and other entertainment spots. For our guests who prefer to avoid the hussle and bussle of these areas, we recommend them to walk to the skytrain station following Soi 6, which is also a shorter walk. A shuttle tuk tuk to the skytrain station is also available from 8am to 6pm every day.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travellers.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#50 of 894 in Bangkok
1,657 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Grande Hotel
Majestic Grande Hotel
#168 of 894 in Bangkok
1,693 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dynasty Grande Hotel
Dynasty Grande Hotel
#326 of 894 in Bangkok
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Hotel Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#101 of 894 in Bangkok
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phachara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phachara Suites

Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 6 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#122 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#168 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £46 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phachara Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phachara Suites defines luxury and elegance at a distinguished address in the heart of Sukhumvit Road. The busy executive or the holidaymaker will appreciate the tastefully decorated apartments, stylish facilities and services and the best of location! Offering a range of Studio, One bedroom and 2 bedroom accommodations, be prepared to indulge in a level of excellence beyond your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Phachara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phachara Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing