We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveller rating
407
431
120
45
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
407
431
120
45
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phachara suites washer dryer executive studio swimming pool an upgrade balcony kitchenette bts nightlife gym taxis ms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
755 - 760 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Amazing rooms; very large and clean with modern amenities. The en-suite washer/dryer was perfect. Large bathrooms with rainfall shower head. My only negative was that internet access wasn't included in my rate - I had to pay extra. Great location if you like being in the Sukhumvit Soi 4 area. I was very pleased with the service and professionalism of the staff.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marcel48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathalie_post, General Manager at PARKROYAL Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear Marcel48,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your last stay with us.
We are glad to hear that you have appreciated the large and clean rooms with rain shower and the fully equipped kitchen with washer dryer.
We have well noted as well your compliment on the quality of service provided by our team members.
Regarding the Internet access, there will indeed be a minimal fee depending on the agent selected for the booking. Some packages on the hotel website will offer complimentary Wifi.
Please accept our sincere apologies for any disappointment caused.
We look forward to welcoming you back again when traveling to Bangkok next.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

The hotel is modern, the rooms are spacious, always clean. We had a big suite, and we pay with the internet rate not that much. The staff is really nice. The breakfast is ok. I would suggest this hotel but just one negative point: the position. Ok, it's close to nana skytrain, but it's close also to nightclub and red light quarter.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranxer0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathalie_post, General Manager at PARKROYAL Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear RanxerOx,

Thank you for your kind feedback on the Phachara Suites.
We have well noted that you have especially appreciated the spacious and convenient rooms as well as the friendly service provided by our team.
The location on Sukhumvit Soi 6 indeed allows the guests to easily walk to the Nana skytrain station directly as well as to walk to the night market on main Sukhumvit road and the nearby located pubs and restaurants.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Phachara Suites in the near future.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Just back from a very good 7 day stay here. I won't repeat what is in other reviews but I will definitely stay here again if I return to bangkok. Don't worry about the location, it's fine.

Regards

JTS-7

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JTS-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathalie_post, General Manager at PARKROYAL Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear JTS-7,

Thank you for your kind comments.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your 7 days at our property and we have well noted that you will definitely be staying with us again.
We look forward to welcoming you back shortly.
Warm regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Not far from the Nana station, restaurants and Sukhumvit area these suites are upmarket comfortable home away from homes. They sit a high 4 star and are tastefully decorated and are moderate without going over the top.

Modern little kitchen, bathroom, laundry facilities and dressing room with adequate flat screen TV and DVD facilities, I felt really comfortable here and the breakfast was more than adequate as well particularly considering the price which was very reasonable.

Happy to recommend these suites.

Room tip: King size bed
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank homenaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathalie_post, General Manager at PARKROYAL Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear Homenaway,

Thank you for recommending our property to other travellers.
We are glad to hear that you have felft very comfortable while staying at the Phachara Suites and that you have especially appreciated the good location near the skytrain and numerous restaurants as well as the decor and convenience of the room.
We look forward to welcoming you back again shortly.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

As the title said, it's a home from home. I have a few remarks, minor details really.. I booked an executive suite, absolutely great, but on asking what the difference was between the executive and deluxe suites, the answer was very vague.. In fact, I still don't know. The phachara website doesn't make this clear either.. Lastly, the suite smelled somewhat of 'old smoke' I do realise of course that if a guest smokes in a non smoking room it is very difficult to remove the smell.. I hastily add that as an ex smoker I pickup on the faint smell. :)

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathalie_post, General Manager at PARKROYAL Suites Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear Scotterman,

Thank you for your kind comments on the Phachara Suites.
We are very glad to hear that you feel very much at home with us, thank you for the compliment.
Please accept our sincere apologies if our CRE team may have been a little confused on the 2 room types that you mentioned as we do have quite a few various lay outs for each room type. Our Operations Manager will ensure all CRE's are well aware from now onwards. The 1 Bedroom Deluxe at 55 sqm is a little smaller than the 1 Bedroom Executive at 62 to 69 sqm. The 1 Bedroom Deluxe have a smaller bathroom with a rain shower and the 1 Bedroom Executive will have a larger bathroom with a bathtub and a large balcony. Some 1 Bedroom Executive located on the corner of the building with not have a balcony but the entire suite will be larger with a bathtub and shower as well as a walk in closet.
All these details will be shown on our new website that we are currently finalizing.
Regarding the smell that you mentioned, that may actually be the smell from our wooden parquet floors. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and we will see what can be done with our Executive Housekeeper.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to your home shortly.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews