We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic value”
Review of Phachara Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Phachara Suites
Ranked #217 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We stayed 3 nights 11/11/11. The room was very spacious, bed was very comfortable. Had fridge, microwave, washer dryer everything you would have in a small flat. Lovely toels bathrobes. Plenty of tea and coffee and biscuits.
The reception staff were efficient, friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was great lots of variety something for everyone. Close to bars and good restaurants. We would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mackim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Dear Mackim,

Thank you for your kind feedback on the Phachara Suites.
We have well noted that you have enjoyed the spacious rooms, the comfortable bed, the kitchen with all facilities, our friendly and helpful team and the overall great value provided.
Thank you so much for recommending our property to your friends.
We are pleased to hear that you will be staying with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back again shortly.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
There are newer reviews for Phachara Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

539 - 545 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2011

Great suites with all you can need, nice balconies, quiet street close t oBTS and nightlife. 7-11s, ATMs foodland all nearby. Great beds, bathrooms, and maid service was good and efficient. Front office staff excellent. Kitchettes are fully loaded wit hevrything you need in utensils and things. Washer/dryer very nice t ohave. Also has iron, ironing board, clothes hanger for outside on balcony, two tvs, stereo, dvd player. Microwave and fridge, About a 5-minute walk to NANA BTS station. Easy to catch taxis by just walking 50 meters to Soi 4 and wave one down. Loved this place. I had and executive suite on nonsmoking floor. Very quiet and peaceful. Guest friendly too. Air conditioning has remote controls and two zones, very good--and quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ravenret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Dear Ravenret,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on your last stay at the Phachara Suites!
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your Executive Suite room with balcony as well as the quality of the bedding, the fully equipped kitchen, the overall good location within walking distance from Nana BTS station and the friendly service provided by our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back again shortly.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Phachara Suites is tucked away on very quiet Soi 6 in the heart of the Nana area. We caught a taxi from the airport and it cost only THB230. Right from the moment we arrived we were very happy with the choice we made. For the price, the hotel is impressive. A lovely lobby and restaurant area and nice exterior. The check in process was simple and we were quickly shown to our room. We requested two beds but there was only only queen in the room. This was quickly fixed and wasn't a problem. The rooms are modern and the bathrooms are very chic. Full marks for the bathrooms!
Breakfast was included in our price and the selections were many.
One downside that we did not like was that the pool was very cold. Even after a morning of walking the streets of hot Bangkok, we felt it too cold to relax in. The pool area is very nice with large sofa type couches to relax and read a book. Service to the pool area is also very good.
We found the location to be excellent as it was only a two minute stroll to Nana BTS. There are also plenty of taxis nearby, even at 5am when we had to get to the train station.
I can recommend staying here and will do so to my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sdeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Dear Sdeer,

Thank you for your very kind comments on your last stay at the Phachara Suites.
We are glad to hear that you have appreciated the good location, the nice lobby, the room and especially the bathroom and the good breakfast selection at our Sanook Cafe.
The pool may indeed be cold at times when the day has not been sunny enough to warm it up and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.
Thank you for recommending the Phachara Suites to fellow travellers and to your friends!
We look forward to welcoming you back again shortly.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Stayed in the Executive One Bedroom Suite and it had a really huge space, it has only two elevators so it might take you some time to get in/ou. The only negative would be the water smell in the shower / sink every one of them had a weird smell. Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azzuri78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Dear Azzuri78,

Thank you for your review on the Phachara Suites.
We have well noted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and especially the very spacious 1 Bedroom Executive Suite.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the smell that you mentioned from the water supply in the room. Our water supply to the rooms is treated as per international standards and we will request our Maintenance team to immediately look into this matter for any improvement required.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

had a normal room, was very smart and loved the porn star shower .
the pool on the roof is sweet and service was good.
needs 2 keycards though if in a couple , as lift requires it.

good location , 60 bhat in a taxi to siam paragon-mbk bit more to kho san area

only thing is the area is quite sad really. lots of very old men and lonely younger men paying for company which is a little heartbreaking to see.

only get taxis from main road and make sure they turn the meter on, the ones outside the hotel are freindly till you dont wanna go to their mates shop,and why should you its your holiday

Room Tip: upgrade for the balcony , i reckon its worth it
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TasteLord007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Dear Nibbler02,

Thank you for your review on our property.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, the comfortable room and bathroom, the pool, the overall service and the excellent location.
The Skytrain station is located less than a 10 minute walk from the Phachara Suites and our Tuk tuk shuttle can drop our guests off during the day time.
If you wish to use a taxi, our bellmen and front desk team are there to assist in getting a meter taxi for you and avoid any misunderstanding with the driver. We are sorry to hear that you had to walk to the main road to get a taxi during your stay.
The area around the Phachara Suites is indeed very lively with a large choice of restaurants, shops, pubs and bars and a night market towards Soi 4 and the main street.
Guests who prefer less crowded areas can nevertheless simply walk to the main street and the skytrain through Soi 6 instead.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The staff at this hotel were absolutely wonderful! There was always someone available to help out. The clean, spacious room that we had included a small kitchen area which was very convenient for our 4 night stay. The pool was clean and refreshing. The breakfast buffet had good variety and once again, the staff, very polite and accommodating. My husband had a minor medical issue and we couldn't compliment the staff enough for their assistance in getting him to the hospital and their genuine concern for our well-being (despite our language barrier!). If I had to return to Bangkok, I would return to this hotel for it's service and location.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesliejoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Dear Lesliejoan,

Thank you for your kind feedback on your last stay with us.
We are pleased to hear that you have both enjoyed the friendly and caring service provided by our team, the clean and spacious rooms with kitchen facilties, the pool as well as the buffet breakfast at our Sanook cafe.
We are glad that our team was able to assist you during the medical issue with your husband and that all went well.
We have well noted that you will be staying with us again when traveling to Bangkok next and we look forward to welcoming you back again to the Phachara Suites.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Not one bad thing to say about this hotel, location is great 5 minutes from the skytrain which make Bangkok so accessable, 3 minutes from the night life that is Nana Plaza but you would never know it.

Rooms are very quiet, air conditioned and spotlessly clean. Staff are great,
If you need a taxi go outside and ask for Mr Moore, a wealth of klnowledge and great english.
Great food at the Phachara but fort a nice change go passed the Nana plaza entrance up to the main road turn right and go into the Majestic hotel for a great alternative.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank markamandaNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Dear markamandaNorfolk,

Thank you for your kind review on the Phachara Suites and thank you for describing us as Bangkok's Finest!
We have well noted that you have especially enjoyed the great location, the quiet and clean rooms, the friendly service provided by our team and the nice food at our Sanook cafe.
Thank you again for all these compliments that we will gladly share with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Warm regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Dynasty Grande Hotel
Dynasty Grande Hotel
#273 of 879 in Bangkok
455 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 879 in Bangkok
1,503 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Majestic Grande Hotel
Majestic Grande Hotel
#159 of 879 in Bangkok
1,652 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#109 of 879 in Bangkok
824 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
#258 of 879 in Bangkok
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phachara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phachara Suites

Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 6 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#122 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#168 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £45 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phachara Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phachara Suites defines luxury and elegance at a distinguished address in the heart of Sukhumvit Road. The busy executive or the holidaymaker will appreciate the tastefully decorated apartments, stylish facilities and services and the best of location! Offering a range of Studio, One bedroom and 2 bedroom accommodations, be prepared to indulge in a level of excellence beyond your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Phachara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phachara Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing