We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”
Review of Phachara Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Phachara Suites
Ranked #215 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

We paid £50 per night for a studio at phachara suites. We booked on hotels.com and we asked for an extra bed to be put in the room. This was done at no extra charge and our extra person wasn't even charged for breakfast. Breakfast was included and great with something for everyone including salads, pancakes, halal food and Asian options too. Yum. Our bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in and we had a huge tv and kitchenette too. Room had good amenities and bathroom had oversized towels and a rain shower. We used the spa and good amazing back massages that were cheap for hotel standards. Pool area was nice and we ordered food from the bar to be sent up.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travellingonaprayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Galwaygirla,

Thank you very much for your comments on the Phachara Suites.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and especially the comfortable rooms and beds, the breakfast selection, the spa treatments at our Kantawan Spa and the overall service provided by our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back again shortly.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

542 - 548 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment of the Phachara Suites for 4 nights. A pleasant experience for the whole family.

Location:
Good location, less than 5 minutes walking distance to Nana BTS via Soi 4, 6 or 8 (avoid Soi 6 after dark). There was tuk tuk service to Nana BTS every 30 minutes and occasional upon request. A lot of bars/eateries/massage shops around for those who wish to explore the night life. Shopping centres such as the Landmark and Nana Plaza also within walking distance.

Accommodation:
The apartment was spacious and newly refurbished, with proper living and dining rooms, 2 bedrooms with attached bathrooms/toilets, working area and large balcony, fully equipped kitchen with utensils and user-friendly electrical appliances. Beddings clean and comfortable. We, however, found shoemarks on the floor (likely left behind by the previous residents) which made bare feet moving inside the apartment impossible (especially the children).

Service:
Breakfast was served in the restaurant with a wide range of selection - bread, cereals, fruit, Thai food, Soup, juices, eggs, curry and rice etc. Facilities included a gym and a swimming pool. On the whole the staff were friendly and nice. Check-in and out were dealt with efficiently. Receptionists were responsive and informative - for example, they advised us to avoid Soi 6 after dark and extended our stay for 2 more hours after being informed of our departure flight at evening.

The Suites gave everybody of the family a cosy feeling - home away from home. Suitable for families with children or those who want home feel accommodtion. I would like to stay here should I visit Bangkok again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bunnysnaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Bunnysnaky,

Thank you for your taking the time to give us a very detailed feedback on your last stay with us.
Our 2 Bedroom Suites are indeed very convenient for families as well as friends travelling together with the spacious living room, large kitchen and separate bathrooms.
We have well noted that you have found the location to be very convenient, near Nana skytrain as well as numerous restaurants and pubs and that you have appreciated the service and assistance provided by our front desk team.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family bask again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here back in March 2012 on our second visit to Bangkok and we were not disappointed. The staff were very polite and the room was clean, up to date with lots of creature comforts and nice touches such as a small kitchen, fruit in the room. The cleaning staff did and excellent job. I really enjoyed breakfast, the area is quite small but the range available was tasty and fresh. The scrambled eggs were great! During the really hot afternoons, I would relax in the AC room with my TV channels whilst my husband was chilling at the pool. The hotel is very luxurious and comfortable.

On another note, yes the hotel is very close to Nana BTS (5mins walk), one reason why we decide to stay there. Just to bear in mind that It also very close to Nana Plaza so the guests in our hotel did bring 'female guests' with them. It did not matter to us as we already knew about as I had noted that other reviewers decided to give the hotel lower rating or a bad review because it was close to the entertainment areas. We were a couple and found this hotel and its staff (service) rather exceptional, I would come back and stay here again as I loved the hotel so much.

Room Tip: Get a room on the high floor, great views, we had a corner room too. Lots of 7-11's nearby s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Giordanokaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Giordanokaye,

Thank you so much for your very kind comments on your last stay at the Phachara Suites!
We have well noted that you enjoyed the convenience and cleanliness of the room, the quality of the breakfast provided at our Sanook Cafe, the good location and especially the friendliness of our team.
We are glad to hear that you will come back to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again shortly.
Warm regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

A greatly located Hotel in a convenient location near Nana BTS. Hotel has well sized rooms,an ok GYM,and apretty good pool. The good thing about the rooms are the amenities that come in it such as the washing machine,refrigerator and other basic appliances.

The bad things about this hotel are the noise issues since it is near Soi Nana you can hear all the bar noises from nearby in your bedroom late at night due to the poor windows which were used at Phachara Suites. These windows are thin windows with practically no soundproofing. The other bad part is that the air-condition compressor sits right outside each window so at night and all night long as the compressor runs and vibrates you can hear it in your room running and vibrating. The doors of each room also have huge gaps at the bottom and all the noise from the staff cleaning the rooms in the early mornings along with neighboring guests goes right into your bedroom. Everything at the hotel is nice except for the fact that there is pretty much zero soundproofing so if you don't care too much about sound are not a light sleeper then this place is pretty good but if you are a light sleeper and don't like to hear the sound of tuk-tuks and bar music along with screaming bar girls at night then you may want to look else where. I have notified management about this sound issue but it seems like the owner does not want to spend any money upgrading as they figure most guests come back drunk from bars and will fall asleep eventually.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor that is not an end unit as the end units have more glass and you get mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank USEXPAT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear USExpat2011,

Thank you for your detailed feedback on your last stay at our property.
We are glad to hear that you have appreciated the great location of our property, the good sized and fully equipped rooms as well as all the facilities we have to offer.
We are very sorry to hear that you have been inconvenienced by noise in the street during your stay. The Phachara Suites's location on Sukhumvit Soi 6, tucked away from the popular Soi 4 and Soi 8 which offer numerous restaurants and bars usually ensures very little noise at night time which is what our regular guests seem to enjoy about staying at the Phachara Suites. The windows have been fitted with proper glass as per regular hotel standards as additional soundproofing in this street is not required.
Please accept our apologies as well if you have been woken up by our Housekeeping team in the morning. Please be informed that our Housekeeping Manager has been reminded on this point. The gaps under the doors have also been adjusted in the mean time where required.
Thank you again for taking the time to bring these matters to my attention for my immediate follow up.
We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back again to our property when traveling to Bangkok in the near future.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The Phachara Suites in Bangkok is centrally located in the heart of Bangkok's busy Sukhumvit area.
It's rooms are well designed with a reasonably equipped kitchen, washing machine, ironing needs, separate living area with sofa & TV in addition to the bedroom section TV. Both are flat screen.
Excellent room service & good small restaurant.
Good breakfast usually included in the reasonable room rate.
Few minutes walk from the Nana Sky Train Station.

Room Tip: Select a room in the higher floors. In general the hotel itself is in a quite area of the usually no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abdulla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Abdulla E,

Thank you very much for your comments on your stay at the Phachara Suites Sukhumvit.
We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the central location near the skytrain and close to major shopping and entertainment areas, the convenience of our fully equipped studio rooms and suites as well as the quality of the food at our Sanook cafe.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to our property shortly.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I stayed at the Phachara Suites on two different occasions in March. I stayed at a one Bedroom Executive and a Studio Executive. The hotel is located in a central part of the city and is very close to many bars, restaurants and nightlife. Although being close to the action, the hotel is physically on a quiet side street so it offers a peaceful oasis away from all the urban noise. The hotel is also only about a block away from the Nana skyway station making it an easy access for transportation. Both the one bedroom and studio are good sized rooms. The one bedroom is much larger but the studio is certainly adequate for one person, or a couple. They both have all the necessary amenities, including a modern decor, in room Wi-Fi, large bathroom, small kitchenette area and a laundry machine. The staff is very helpful and always available in the lobby to assist with your needs. If you are looking for a larger apartment-like space for a very reasonable price in a central location, this hotel is a excellent fit.

Room Tip: Use the official hotel website to get the best prices on rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Mike453,

Thank you so much for your very positive feedback on both your stays with us at the Phachara Suites earlier in March.
All the rooms and suites are indeed as you mentioned it good in size, comfortably fitted with a small kitchen, washer dryer, IPod dock etc and we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed these many conveniences during your stay. Location is indeed a real advantage as well with all the major entertainment and shopping highlights in town located nearby thanks to our proximity to the skytrain.
We would like to thank you for recommending the Phachara Suites to fellow travellers and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Phachara Suites in the near future.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Its a beautiful Hotel in heart of Bangkok city. BTS was very near, Indian restaurants within walking distance.
Very good experience as I went there with my friends, 4 couples for a holiday. Helpful staff with knowledge of city and surroundings. I forgot name of lady on reception but she was very cooperative to guide us for BTS as Bangkok has very bad traffic, so we used BTS to move around. We took a pic with her. Very little vegetarian food in the restaurant which is located right next to the entrance. After returning from shopping in the evening, when we asked for glass of water to restaurant guys, they asked us for 40 baths, that was ridiculous. After complaint to reception, we got free water.
Everything was Fantastic and i will definitely stay in this hotel on my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjeev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#50 of 896 in Bangkok
1,660 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dynasty Grande Hotel
Dynasty Grande Hotel
#311 of 896 in Bangkok
467 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Grande Hotel
Majestic Grande Hotel
#166 of 896 in Bangkok
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Hotel Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phachara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phachara Suites

Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 6 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#122 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#170 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £47 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phachara Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phachara Suites defines luxury and elegance at a distinguished address in the heart of Sukhumvit Road. The busy executive or the holidaymaker will appreciate the tastefully decorated apartments, stylish facilities and services and the best of location! Offering a range of Studio, One bedroom and 2 bedroom accommodations, be prepared to indulge in a level of excellence beyond your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Phachara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phachara Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing