We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good spot”
Review of Phachara Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Phachara Suites
Ranked #238 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The room blew me away for the price. The location is awesome on a street filled with bars and clubs. The staff were excellent, the restaurant had incredible food and nice pool. would recommend this place and will stay there again myself

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiMykool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

I have been here for a long time. Room locker wasn't repaired despite complaining twice. Eventually, money was stolen from my room. Now, it makes me suspect that the theft is willful. The management is hopeless. They don't even have the records properly and don't have answers for many things. Having seen the bad of this hotel, I do not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandeep0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear "Sandeep0405',

Thank you for your comments on your stay at our property.
Further to the information received from you regarding money which would have been missing from your room, our Security Manager and Operations manager immediately started a full investigation as per strict hotel safety procedure, despite the exact date of presumed incident not being available and there being no sign of break in.
A safety box is indeed provided in each room for the guests to store their valuable belongings and money and there is no record of any request being made to repair the box. In case of any request for maintenance, this will be handled by the maintenance team imediately as per hotel procedure.
The full internal investigation results including the record of outside visitors to your room during the same period of time have been shared with you already and I am sorry to hear that you feel the Management is not offering any assistance in this case.
Kindly be informed that our property has always had excellent feedback fom the guests regarding the honesty and dedication of our room maids which have been with us for many years already.
Please let us know if you would require any further assistance from our side.
Best regards,

Nathalie Post
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I travelled to Thailand with my friend and I managed to get a great rate through my current work at Phachara Suites. As students, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Bangkok being treated like corporate guests. The room was beautiful, with a fantastic view of the Nana SkyTrain and air con was ideal for a perfect nights sleep.

Breakfast! Wow! I loved it. The food was amazing with so much selection each morning and the service was also top notch. Everyone greeted you with a smile.

Room service was also very good which we took advantage of on several nights.

Phachara Suites cannot be faulted in anyway and I will definately be staying here again when I return to Bangkok.

I highly recommend this hotel for its great location, facilities and service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

When arriving the room we booked was not available so without hesitation a free upgrade was offered. Great spacious rooms. Cleaning lady comes every day and is very thorough!

All staff did everything they could to make our stay more pleasant: in restaurant, door and reception everyone gave a little bit more to make your stay a great experience.

Even the hotel manager and general manager where available if needed and very nice.

Room Tip: Include breakfast when booking online, it's very cheap and a wide selection of food!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Group0nFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Good value and great location. Big clean room but our room had an unpleasant odour as well as a few little niggling plumbing issues. Breakfast was just ok. Asked for beds to be joined in one room and took a few times to get done but overall does the job

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Very clean rooms, wonderful service, good location. Close to Nana BTS so easy access.
Swimming pool and Gym are great.
Good food and sweet staff.
Will surely stay there again!
Easy access to shopping malls and restaurants, good view of Bangkok from top floors. Double rooms are very spacious and all facilities available, like washing machine,microwave, kitchen, tv, bathtub etc.
It feels like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJIT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Really is a great Hotel. Great value, location, rooms,amenities etc. Genuine 4 star property for Thailand.

4 days in Aug 2013. Paid 1800 baht per night for the basic room. 2nd time I've stayed here and I prefer the basic room to the Deluxe. Rooms are huge !! Every conceivable detail catered for ie Washing machine, Microwave, cutlery, iron, kitchen amenities, free water etc etc. Nice linen, good cleaning service. Always hot water.

Room service pretty good value and pretty tasty. Staff quite efficient and pleasant.

Walking distance to Sukhumvit. Easy check in and check out.

I'm hard to please and will rarely give 5 stars but this came close. Other than having to pay for the internet as extra (ridiculous in my opinion),only one decent english movie channels on the TV (but plenty of other english channels!), and slight wear and tear on doors/floors etc (to be expected!). Water pressure sometimes not great. I would have given 5 stars.

Joiners id to be given to reception. Smoking and non smoking rooms.

As long as this value remains in place I will always be back - no need to go anywhere else from now on. Book early as this place always seems to be very busy !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Iluvpattaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#52 of 889 in Bangkok
1,591 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dynasty Grande Hotel
Dynasty Grande Hotel
#304 of 889 in Bangkok
461 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Grande Hotel
Majestic Grande Hotel
#164 of 889 in Bangkok
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
#265 of 889 in Bangkok
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phachara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phachara Suites

Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 6 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#122 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#174 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £39 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phachara Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phachara Suites defines luxury and elegance at a distinguished address in the heart of Sukhumvit Road. The busy executive or the holidaymaker will appreciate the tastefully decorated apartments, stylish facilities and services and the best of location! Offering a range of Studio, One bedroom and 2 bedroom accommodations, be prepared to indulge in a level of excellence beyond your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phachara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phachara Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing