We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Clean Comfotable”
Review of Phachara Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Phachara Suites
Ranked #180 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Blue Mountains
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Comfotable”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Large suite, very clean and bedding very comfortable. Housekeeping was spot on. Everything worked. Staff were all very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast had reasonable variety but the hot food wasn't kept very hot. Ask them to prepare your order on request rather than help yourself. Prices are very reasonable (even for the Bar Fridge).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cadici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    341
    80
    29
    24
See reviews for
72
239
217
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This excellent, airy, Central hotel had the calm of a country inn yet set in the throbbing heart of Bangkok.
The place was clinically clean; the food varied and first-rate; the staff ever attentive and smiling.....they even went further to help: I was having problems with an uncooperative Smartphone...no msg's in or out; Spasmodic Wifi and more. When the young Reception ladies' combined knowledge could only partially help....they called a Cellphone technician, known to one of them and wholly fixed my phone by following his instructions. Impressive use of initiative....specially as it was nearly midnight!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel was great - clean, all the amenities, close to BTS, helpful staff, good breakfast. I'd like to stay here again but the wall between my room and neighbor's was a little too thin. I could here everything they did... Also, taxis in this area are bad news, walk to main road and try there.

Room Tip: Something with a thicker wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
717 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We got a very good deal and found the Phachara Suites very comfortable in a great area of Bangkok. Lots of restaurants, bars, shopping; close to the NANA sky train station for quick access to all the business areas of Bangkok for more up-scale shopping and dining.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DYA717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The room blew me away for the price. The location is awesome on a street filled with bars and clubs. The staff were excellent, the restaurant had incredible food and nice pool. would recommend this place and will stay there again myself

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiMykool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I have been here for a long time. Room locker wasn't repaired despite complaining twice. Eventually, money was stolen from my room. Now, it makes me suspect that the theft is willful. The management is hopeless. They don't even have the records properly and don't have answers for many things. Having seen the bad of this hotel, I do not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandeep0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear "Sandeep0405',

Thank you for your comments on your stay at our property.
Further to the information received from you regarding money which would have been missing from your room, our Security Manager and Operations manager immediately started a full investigation as per strict hotel safety procedure, despite the exact date of presumed incident not being available and there being no sign of break in.
A safety box is indeed provided in each room for the guests to store their valuable belongings and money and there is no record of any request being made to repair the box. In case of any request for maintenance, this will be handled by the maintenance team imediately as per hotel procedure.
The full internal investigation results including the record of outside visitors to your room during the same period of time have been shared with you already and I am sorry to hear that you feel the Management is not offering any assistance in this case.
Kindly be informed that our property has always had excellent feedback fom the guests regarding the honesty and dedication of our room maids which have been with us for many years already.
Please let us know if you would require any further assistance from our side.
Best regards,

Nathalie Post
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I travelled to Thailand with my friend and I managed to get a great rate through my current work at Phachara Suites. As students, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Bangkok being treated like corporate guests. The room was beautiful, with a fantastic view of the Nana SkyTrain and air con was ideal for a perfect nights sleep.

Breakfast! Wow! I loved it. The food was amazing with so much selection each morning and the service was also top notch. Everyone greeted you with a smile.

Room service was also very good which we took advantage of on several nights.

Phachara Suites cannot be faulted in anyway and I will definately be staying here again when I return to Bangkok.

I highly recommend this hotel for its great location, facilities and service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Dynasty Grande Hotel
Dynasty Grande Hotel
#268 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
#170 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Majestic Grande Hotel
Majestic Grande Hotel
#163 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phachara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phachara Suites

Property: Phachara Suites
Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 6 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#122 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#145 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Phachara Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phachara Suites defines luxury and elegance at a distinguished address in the heart of Sukhumvit Road. The busy executive or the holidaymaker will appreciate the tastefully decorated apartments, stylish facilities and services and the best of location! Offering a range of Studio, One bedroom and 2 bedroom accommodations, be prepared to indulge in a level of excellence beyond your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phachara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phachara Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing