We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing 2nd Stay”
Review of Budacco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Budacco
Ranked #43 of 756 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2012

This is my 2nd stay at Budacco, which makes it more of a disappointment. My first stay last year was great.

Positive: Well-maintained rooms, comfortable beds, spacious room, managed to check-in earlier and always a friendly staff if you need to call a cab.

Negative: Half-eaten pack of watermelon was in the fridge (however, this could be due to them kindly allowing us to check in early, which I really appreciate).
On the 2nd night, we arrived back at the hotel at the wee hours and experienced no-water situation.... Which was a huge bummer, managed to shower with cold water in the end, but was upset at service staff's response. Had to wait out for water, Water issue reoccurred on 3rd day late morning, for an hour. Was quite upset at their response at the water issue.

Will not return.

Room Tip: Lift only goes up to 7th floor. Avoid rooms on 8th if you have kids or huge luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderwonder123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 269 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

My husband and I together with my 2 kids and my mom enjoyed our stay in budacco. I love the clean and fruity smell once you enter the place. The room, bed, and bathroom- always clean. It's very near the shopping area.

I can't think of anything negative except for the limited food selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Had a wonderful 4 night stay at the budacco hotel in bkk. At first I was kind of nervous bec. The taxicab didn't know which way to go and we were going through narrow streets...he finally dropped us off somewhere and said we had to walk from there. Asked the Thai lady selling veggies and she didn't know either. After calling the hotel, she left her stall and guided us there herself. So very hospitable! The hotel is a hole in the wall but right smack in the center of the night market...heaven! Walking distance to platinum fashion mall, baiyoke towers, central world, thai massage salons and street food stalls (highly recommended!) love love love the location! the hotel is very new, rooms squeaky clean, staff very attentive (although one gave us directions to the floating market in bkk) but forgot to tell us it was closed on weekdays so we spent money for the cab to find nothing there...otherwise, We had a wonderful stay here and would definitely go back. Value for money, can't wait to go back! (oh, beware of the tuktuk driver hanging out at the massage salons...they scam you by taking you to a restaurant that charges outrageous sky high prices, they should close this restaurant down...pratunam seafood the worst part of our trip!)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pilgrim032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This is the 3rd time we stayed in this hotel! And it never fails us!

I remembered our first stay, we were there for 6 days, we left the "DND" sign outside the door, by the third day, the staff called our room and ask if everything is alright or is any of us are sick... We felt very touched that they notice us and account for all the guest in their hotel. They are a very good host who looks after their guest very well.

As for the rooms, don't expect a five star luxury setting. This is a simple boutique hotel. Clean, fun & colorful. Most importantly, their staff provides a 7 star service!

Each time we enter or leaves the place, all the staff including the security guard never fails to greet us with a "hello or goodnight"...

I would like to praise each and every Buddacco staff for their job well done! They are the elites of the service professionals industry.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jz_006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I love Budacco. the quality of breakfast served is excellent. Other services are good such as coffee, needed accessories. but the road it is on is very very busy and taxi can't go into the street. Otherwise it is a walking distance to pratunam market, baiyoke tower, and many other shopping malls. 15-20 min walk to siam squre, mbk and central world. However there are other hotels with better locations around the pratunam area. However those hotels are not as good in quality and services they provide.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammy491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

First the room was spacious and quite clean i would say.
Only suitable for couple as only king size bed available?

Breakfast has limited choices but the quality are good.

The staffs seems to be very friendly but apparently they talk very weird.
Always give me a very unsincere replies without any much thinking.
I stay from 6th to 8th Jan 2012. There are 3 shift or receptionists, 2 guys and 1 lady.
Only the lady is helpful, the other two guys answer pretty bad.

If not for the recept, i would rate this hotel 5 stars!
I would still come back to this hotel though=) But i would skip my enquiries through the recept ba.

At late night, walking back to the hotel abit scary though. ^_^

Cheers!

Room Tip: Higher floors are better as in the night those market starts packing up will make some noise. Being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaneshaneTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The budacco has nice rooms (without a view) that are clean and spacious, everything you need is there. The location though is a bit of a downside. The alley is dark and littered and the only station is the air link ratchaprarop so you’ll have to deal with the taxi- and tuk tuk-drivers about a good price to get underway. We paid 70b to get to the grand palace by taxi-meter and 150b from chinatown back to the hotel with a tuk-tuk.
Staff is very helpfull and friendly. Breakfast is fine and included in the price. Using wifi is free.
We didn’t do any shopping. Maybe if you’re into a shopping spree, this is just your place because there are a lot of shopping malls in the area and also a market. The baiokan sky hotel is around the corner and fun to visit. They have a rotating observatory and you get a free drink in the roof top bar.
This was our second stay in Bangkok and we prefer the Urban House. Its located in a better and more quiet neighbourhood and situated between two railway/metrostations.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and could still here noise from the streets. Make sure you don't end up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelloMister4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.2 mi away
Spenza Hotel
Spenza Hotel
#324 of 896 in Bangkok
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lemontea Hotel
Lemontea Hotel
#19 of 756 in Bangkok
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Patra Boutique Hotel
Patra Boutique Hotel
#41 of 756 in Bangkok
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Period Pratunam
The Period Pratunam
#30 of 756 in Bangkok
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
NAP Hotel Bangkok
NAP Hotel Bangkok
#48 of 756 in Bangkok
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budacco

Address: 122 / 44 Ratchaprarop Rd | Thanon - Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 756 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £32 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Budacco 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Budacco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budacco Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing