We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budacco
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
140
158
60
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
158
60
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaiyoke skypratunam marketplatinum mallsmall alleyblue spanight marketratchaprarop stationbudget hotelcentral worldwelcome drinkhotel is locatedbig cstreet foodmins walk awaymassage shopsfried riceroom was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The location is excellent for good & cheap shopping, though the area can be a little dinghy. Finding the hotel initially is a little bit of a maze but reading the reviews helped. The train stations are near enough to move around town.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floors to avoid the noise nearby.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendysdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

This is my 2nd stay at Budacco, which makes it more of a disappointment. My first stay last year was great.

Positive: Well-maintained rooms, comfortable beds, spacious room, managed to check-in earlier and always a friendly staff if you need to call a cab.

Negative: Half-eaten pack of watermelon was in the fridge (however, this could be due to them kindly allowing us to check in early, which I really appreciate).
On the 2nd night, we arrived back at the hotel at the wee hours and experienced no-water situation.... Which was a huge bummer, managed to shower with cold water in the end, but was upset at service staff's response. Had to wait out for water, Water issue reoccurred on 3rd day late morning, for an hour. Was quite upset at their response at the water issue.

Will not return.

Room Tip: Lift only goes up to 7th floor. Avoid rooms on 8th if you have kids or huge luggage.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderwonder123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

My husband and I together with my 2 kids and my mom enjoyed our stay in budacco. I love the clean and fruity smell once you enter the place. The room, bed, and bathroom- always clean. It's very near the shopping area.

I can't think of anything negative except for the limited food selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Had a wonderful 4 night stay at the budacco hotel in bkk. At first I was kind of nervous bec. The taxicab didn't know which way to go and we were going through narrow streets...he finally dropped us off somewhere and said we had to walk from there. Asked the Thai lady selling veggies and she didn't know either. After calling the hotel, she left her stall and guided us there herself. So very hospitable! The hotel is a hole in the wall but right smack in the center of the night market...heaven! Walking distance to platinum fashion mall, baiyoke towers, central world, thai massage salons and street food stalls (highly recommended!) love love love the location! the hotel is very new, rooms squeaky clean, staff very attentive (although one gave us directions to the floating market in bkk) but forgot to tell us it was closed on weekdays so we spent money for the cab to find nothing there...otherwise, We had a wonderful stay here and would definitely go back. Value for money, can't wait to go back! (oh, beware of the tuktuk driver hanging out at the massage salons...they scam you by taking you to a restaurant that charges outrageous sky high prices, they should close this restaurant down...pratunam seafood the worst part of our trip!)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pilgrim032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This is the 3rd time we stayed in this hotel! And it never fails us!

I remembered our first stay, we were there for 6 days, we left the "DND" sign outside the door, by the third day, the staff called our room and ask if everything is alright or is any of us are sick... We felt very touched that they notice us and account for all the guest in their hotel. They are a very good host who looks after their guest very well.

As for the rooms, don't expect a five star luxury setting. This is a simple boutique hotel. Clean, fun & colorful. Most importantly, their staff provides a 7 star service!

Each time we enter or leaves the place, all the staff including the security guard never fails to greet us with a "hello or goodnight"...

I would like to praise each and every Buddacco staff for their job well done! They are the elites of the service professionals industry.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jz_006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews