We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
yves_12
Singapore, Singapore

Ideal location for shopping, very clean large bedrooms low price

Review of Budacco Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Aug 2012
Ideally situated 2mn walking distance from Platinum mall this small hotel is very quiet in the middle of the busy market zone.
The rooms are very clean and spacious, the beds are surprisingly wide.
Price includes breakfast which is quite good.
Hotel staff are very helpful and gentle.
In summary the best possible location if the purpose of your Bangkok trip is shopping as the location is perfect and the price will not harm your shopping budget.
Date of stay: August 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£87
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £90
  • Agoda.com
    £67
  • Expedia.com
    £92
0.2 miles from Budacco Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£113
  • Expedia.com
    £138
  • Agoda.com
    £107
  • Hotels.com
    £137
1.8 miles from Budacco Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£120
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £124
  • KLOOK
    £97
  • Hotels.com
    £123
2.1 miles from Budacco Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£88
  • Vio.com
  • KLOOK
    £70
  • travelup.com
    £89
0.8 miles from Budacco Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£56
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £50
  • Expedia.com
    £62
1.9 miles from Budacco Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£99
  • Expedia.com
    £97
  • KLOOK
    £82
  • Official Hotel
    £102
2.7 miles from Budacco Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£47
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £46
  • Expedia.com
    £52
2.1 miles from Budacco Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£82
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £72
  • Expedia.com
    £90
3.2 miles from Budacco Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£25
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £22
  • Expedia.com
    £25
1.9 miles from Budacco Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£65
  • Chatrium Sathon
    £72
  • Agoda.com
    £61
  • Priceline
3.5 miles from Budacco Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
151
170
62
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
170
62
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I had decided to book this hotel for my first time travel to Bangkok as I read a lot of the good review for this hotel.

If you are there for a shopping trip, the hotel's location was definitely strong and suitable. The wholesale market right below the hotel that operates from morning 4am till midnight; 10 minutes walk to Platinum mall, 15-20 minutes walk to Central World and Big C.

Average breakfast with limited choice, but it could be accepted with the low room rate. Free wifi service, very strong connection as they have provided modems on each floor. Room was big and clean but with a small toilet; the sink is outside the toilet was just made me felt uncomfortable.

Not recommended for women travellers because it needs to walk through a slightly dark street then will only arrived to the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SamanthaTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2012

First visit to the hotel. Clean, reasonable pricing, good location, friendly & helpful staff. Free wifi available for me to check emails, upload phots anytime I want. You can get whatever you want at a very cheap price. My family & I enjoyed ourselves very much. Wil definitely visit again!! :)

Room tip: Print out the directions for Budacco in Thai to show drivers. Its available @ their website.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ivythm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2012

i stayed here for 3 nights from 13-16 jul and it was a wonderful, wonderful experience! would definitely make this my choice hotel whenever im in bangkok again.

location: wonderful! located beside baiyoke sky hotel and right in the middle of the night market. street food galore! it's inside one of the alleys and not located right by the main streets so noise is no issue. 5-10 minute walk to platinum mall. tuk tuks and taxis readily available. airport rail is also nearby (can be a bumpy walk though) massage parlours nearby too. many 7-11s all around, so if you need anything you can always pick something up there

Staff: friendly, helpful, wonderful! on our last day, they saved us alot of trouble by offering us a van (1,300 baht) that would transport our entire party of 7 (including all our many baggages) to the hotel. slightly pricier than taxis, but saved us alot of hassle. we were always greeted with a smile!

buffet breakfast: small selection (western style), but you're in thailand! go feast on the awesome street food.

room: clean, big enough, colour themed rooms (we got the pink room as per request) - they have different coloured rooms on the same floor, so if youre travelling in a grp everyone can get the room colour of their choice. basic toiletries were provided - towels, shower gel and shampoo, no toothbrushes.

misc: oh, free wi-fi! they have wifi modems on each floor so no worries about poor connection. the hotel doesnt offer money changing too. international plugs available, so no worries about forgetting to bring your adaptors

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleteacosies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2012

it was our first time staying in this hotel... the staff was friendly and helpful.. however, my friends and i have encountered unfortunate incident... i strongly encourage people who wanted to stay in this hotel, DO NOT USE their Safe box as is NOT safe... please keep all your valuable stuff with you at all times... the room is simple for short trip n also if you like shopping at pratunum market. The service crews is polite and nice. as this is quite new.. overall i would say is ok.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Pon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2012

It's was a nice & pleasant experience staying in Budacco. Love the colorful themes in the rooms! Clean rooms, good services n wonderful location. Hope to come back here real soon

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank airlex79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews