We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”
Review of Budacco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Budacco
Ranked #40 of 643 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Espoo
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very hard to find. We had to tell our taxi driver to take us to the Bayoke Sky which is near because he didn't know the location. Print a map (we had one but it was so small it didn't help enough). We asked about 4-5 people for help before finding it.

The hotel was quite nice and clean, breakfast was good (small buffet). It is in a small alley so don't expect a view from the window. I think we might have paid too much for this but you might get a better deal. They want you to pay in advance and give a 1000bht deposit so be prepared.

Location is nice if you like to shop. Has a safe box in the room.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank matkallamaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    150
    59
    6
    5
See reviews for
61
130
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Hotel was a little difficult to find as it was tucked away in the corner of a street. However, the location of the hotel was right smack in the centre of the shopping district. About 10 mins walk to pratunam and other big shopping centres. The room was clean and breakfast was included. Try out the massage right next to the hotel! Bang for buck foot massage after a long day of walking!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
156 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed for 5 nights at Budacco hotel. It is located near the airport rail station abt 10mins walk away, right in the heart of pratunam market. Breakfast was included in the room rate and very delicious! Room size was big enough but bathroom was small. The whole bathroom gets wet after showering and the sink was located in the bedroom instead of inside the bathroom but it was not an issue at all. Bathroom door was a bit see-through as well. Just paste newspaper for privacy. Most importantly the staff are attentive and friendly and location is ideal. I would gladly return again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvholiday9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
138 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

this is my 2nd time stay with Budacco. i always take city rail from Suvarnabhumi airport and stop at Ratchaprarop station. Its about 10 mins walking distance to Budacco hotel. Very easy to find, convenient and cheaper by the train compare taking taxi.
This time i choose oriental room for a change and its pink colour, its very very nice and cute.its so comfortable and clean. They provide mineral water in the room and breakfast everyday. Selection of breakfast is pretty good. Hotel staff are very very friendly and helpfull. They even give tips what to do or what to avoid when we go some places or take some public transport etc. Its very useful and helpful. This hotel located in pratunam, walking distance to pratunam market and platinum fashion mall.

Overall, very satisfied with this hotel, will definitely always stay here everytime im in Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MishaBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I was there on 27 Oct - 30 Oct. From Airport to Budacco around 30min, Very good location for shop shopaholic. Easy access to anywhere using tutu. Remember to Bargain for better price. Room are clean. Customer Service very good! Will come back! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awayac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

It is located in a crowded Pratunam area surrounded by shops on the roadside. The only food we can find around this area were fast food, black canyon at the nearby shopping mall and tons of Indian food outlets. We only found one bar around this area. However, I have no complaints about the hotel. The hospitality is superb. The staffs are polite, helpful and friendly, they pay attention to our needs and provided help with the directions, one of them even helped us to carry our 20kg luggage to the main street where the taxi stops, he even negotiated the taxi fare to the airport. The staffs are fluent in English including the lovely housekeeping lady who did not forget to greet us every morning. The room is cheerful and the bed is cozy. Breakfast served is awesome as well. The airport rail link is within walking distance thus you have no problem with transportation. Platinum Mall and Pratunam Market are also within walking distance so just make sure you wear something comfortable

Note: Most of the tuk tuk drivers around this area are scammers so it is always advisable if you commute by sky train (150m) from the hotel or take a taxi.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mystique38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

My sister and I stayed for 2 nights at Budacco. As recommended by the hotel, we took the city line to Ratchaprarop from the airport. One way is 40 Baht. From Ratchaprarop we took a cab to the hotel by showing the taxi guide in Thai. Worked well and paid 50 Baht for the fare.

The hotel is located in a small alley right by the busy Pratunam district. You can even start shopping around the area. The hotel staff were all nice and accommodating. Room was big enough and clean. Quite a bargain for its location really.

Food is quite good too. Since we were pretty tired from the trip, we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant (a bit on the small side) but the meals are quite tasty. The stir fried noodles and stir fried chicken are a must try.

Shopping is so convenient. It is a short walk to Platinum and the pratunam market can give you great deals in clothes esp if you buy wholesale (3 pieces or more).

All in all it was a pleasant experience.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelchicme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
The 93 Hotel
The 93 Hotel
#453 of 858 in Bangkok
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.0 mi away
Pratunam Casa Hotel
Pratunam Casa Hotel
#435 of 858 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#350 of 858 in Bangkok
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lemontea Hotel
Lemontea Hotel
#18 of 643 in Bangkok
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patra Boutique Hotel
Patra Boutique Hotel
#41 of 643 in Bangkok
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budacco

Property: Budacco
Address: 122 / 44 Ratchaprarop Rd | Thanon - Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 643 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Budacco 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Budacco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budacco Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing