We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect”
Review of Budacco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Budacco
Ranked #44 of 741 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This is the best hotel i ever stayed in BKK. Just by it location was perfect, located right besides baiyoke sky hotel & pratunam market. Walking distance to platinum mall.

Room

I love the interior design with cheery colours. Cosy room, bright lights, extremely clean room, there's a wooden bench too! the wardrobe is inside the toilet, easy to grab your clothes after your bath.

Service

Excellent, pleasant service. Always ready to serve you, always smiling. They'd make you feel comfortable...

Breakfast

I had their breakfast once only. The buffet counter is small but a lot of variety, curry chicken, fried rice, fried noodles, scrambled eggs (I love the scrambled eggs), chicken sausage, pork ham, fruits, yogurt, salad with dressings, toast, etc....


if you're traveling to bkk choose Budacco!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocey0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very hard to find. We had to tell our taxi driver to take us to the Bayoke Sky which is near because he didn't know the location. Print a map (we had one but it was so small it didn't help enough). We asked about 4-5 people for help before finding it.

The hotel was quite nice and clean, breakfast was good (small buffet). It is in a small alley so don't expect a view from the window. I think we might have paid too much for this but you might get a better deal. They want you to pay in advance and give a 1000bht deposit so be prepared.

Location is nice if you like to shop. Has a safe box in the room.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank matkallamaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Hotel was a little difficult to find as it was tucked away in the corner of a street. However, the location of the hotel was right smack in the centre of the shopping district. About 10 mins walk to pratunam and other big shopping centres. The room was clean and breakfast was included. Try out the massage right next to the hotel! Bang for buck foot massage after a long day of walking!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed for 5 nights at Budacco hotel. It is located near the airport rail station abt 10mins walk away, right in the heart of pratunam market. Breakfast was included in the room rate and very delicious! Room size was big enough but bathroom was small. The whole bathroom gets wet after showering and the sink was located in the bedroom instead of inside the bathroom but it was not an issue at all. Bathroom door was a bit see-through as well. Just paste newspaper for privacy. Most importantly the staff are attentive and friendly and location is ideal. I would gladly return again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvholiday9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

this is my 2nd time stay with Budacco. i always take city rail from Suvarnabhumi airport and stop at Ratchaprarop station. Its about 10 mins walking distance to Budacco hotel. Very easy to find, convenient and cheaper by the train compare taking taxi.
This time i choose oriental room for a change and its pink colour, its very very nice and cute.its so comfortable and clean. They provide mineral water in the room and breakfast everyday. Selection of breakfast is pretty good. Hotel staff are very very friendly and helpfull. They even give tips what to do or what to avoid when we go some places or take some public transport etc. Its very useful and helpful. This hotel located in pratunam, walking distance to pratunam market and platinum fashion mall.

Overall, very satisfied with this hotel, will definitely always stay here everytime im in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MishaBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I was there on 27 Oct - 30 Oct. From Airport to Budacco around 30min, Very good location for shop shopaholic. Easy access to anywhere using tutu. Remember to Bargain for better price. Room are clean. Customer Service very good! Will come back! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awayac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

It is located in a crowded Pratunam area surrounded by shops on the roadside. The only food we can find around this area were fast food, black canyon at the nearby shopping mall and tons of Indian food outlets. We only found one bar around this area. However, I have no complaints about the hotel. The hospitality is superb. The staffs are polite, helpful and friendly, they pay attention to our needs and provided help with the directions, one of them even helped us to carry our 20kg luggage to the main street where the taxi stops, he even negotiated the taxi fare to the airport. The staffs are fluent in English including the lovely housekeeping lady who did not forget to greet us every morning. The room is cheerful and the bed is cozy. Breakfast served is awesome as well. The airport rail link is within walking distance thus you have no problem with transportation. Platinum Mall and Pratunam Market are also within walking distance so just make sure you wear something comfortable

Note: Most of the tuk tuk drivers around this area are scammers so it is always advisable if you commute by sky train (150m) from the hotel or take a taxi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mystique38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#314 of 891 in Bangkok
317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spenza Hotel
Spenza Hotel
#328 of 891 in Bangkok
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The 93 Hotel
The 93 Hotel
#524 of 891 in Bangkok
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lemontea Hotel
Lemontea Hotel
#19 of 741 in Bangkok
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patra Boutique Hotel
Patra Boutique Hotel
#38 of 741 in Bangkok
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budacco

Address: 122 / 44 Ratchaprarop Rd | Thanon - Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 741 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £32 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Budacco 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Budacco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budacco Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing