We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth your money”
Review of Budacco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Budacco
Ranked #40 of 644 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Worth your money”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stay here for three days. Clean n nice. Great staffs. Good buffet breakfast. Central location for shopper. It maybe a bit hard to find if you are first timer there. This hotel is located at the end of a alley lane just in front of the sky tower hotel. Look out for the sign board above just outside the lane.

Room Tip: take high floor if possible. Lower floor may get noise from the street market from mid night to morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AloSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    150
    59
    6
    5
See reviews for
61
130
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The staffs are helpful and friendly. Serving us the welcome drinks and towel once we reach the hotel at 1am. The breakfast was so nice. Near to the malls but a bit far from BTS. Overall is a very good experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise_Huiqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
338 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Prime locality! Though this hotel is in a bylane (difficult to spot the first time) it is a short 1km walk to the platinum-pantip-prathunam-indra shopping belt. Its located behind indra hotel and in the lane before baiyoke sky (baiyoke 2). The hotel is fairly new and very clean. Rooms are compact functional units painted white, each room having a colour theme to it. Ours was pink and the wife loved it! The sink is in the living area which i found quaint.
We sure will be back here next time!

Room Tip: Tip 1: For indian travellers: there are 3 indian restaurants in the lane of the hotel itself, thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miteshmerchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I stay at this hotel, the room rate is cheap n I love the hotel location where it is easy to travel around.

The room is clean n spacious, the staffs is friendly n helpful, come with complimentary breakfast.

It's locate nearby the airport rail line which is very convenient to travel around.

I will book back the same hotel if I come back to Bangkok again!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank airlex79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stay there for a night on the 09Jan, our room was at the 8th floor, where we need to take the lift to 7th floor and walk up the stairs. It is was a little difficult for us to bring our luggage down when checking out, but we managed, and if needed, we believe the staffs are willing to help as well. We find the hotel very cosy, staffs were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast spread is good enough, because our plan was to eat some roadside stall food. The location is fantastic as it is 1 min walk to Pratunam market. Hotel is located in a small alley, but it is easy to find. We really enjoy the stay there and will definitely go back to Budacco when we visit Bangkok again. Good Job Budacco! Thanks Rum (hope we got your name right) for your good service. See you again!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with kids, ask for other storey than 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandyceAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights over the New Year, and it was exactly as we expected. The rooms were comfortable and the location was great. Service was also up at standard.

Booking:
We sent them a few enquiries through email and they responded quickly. There were some slight language issues, but nothing major. They allow late check-outs (if the room is available) at a rate of 100THB/hr.

Location:
We took the Airport Rail line to Ratchaprarop (you can bring luggage onboard, the Budacco AL guide is outdated). After going out the gates, take the lift down and look for Baiyoke Sky. We inadvertently found a shortcut. Just next to the railway tracks (Baiyoke Sky side), there is this small road with a few stalls. If you walk in, you will see a back entrance to Baiyoke Sky. Enter it, cut through the carpark and you will end up at the Baiyoke Sky lobby. If you look up to the right, you can see the Budacco signboard. Don't turn right straightaway though (there's no way through). Instead, walk forward through all the road stalls and turn right at the first junction. Then start looking out for the Blue Spa/Budacco signboard on your right and you'll be there in no time.

Budacco is very near Pratunam (5 min), so you can shop to your heart's content, deposit the bags, and do more shopping! You can also walk to Platinum (10 min), Central World (15 min), Siam Paragon (20 min) and MBK (25 min). The nearest BTS is Phaya Thai BTS, but we preferred walking to Siam BTS as it's more central and we could shop along the way. We rarely used the BTS and walked most of the time. There is a Big C hypermarket opposite Central World for all your shopping needs (and instant noodles!).

Service:
The counter staff were friendly and courteous, and could usually understand English. No complaints here. They can help with bookings for massage if you pass them the name and contact number.

Room:
We got the Executive Suite, and it was really huge and spacious. It was on the 8th floor though, the lift only goes to the 7th floor. Just a note, they only provide minimal amenities (shower foam, shampoo, slippers, safe). The 7-11 nearby stocks small soap bars. The only issue we had was the hot water pressure, as you need a really small flow in order to get it hot.

Food:
Breakfast was decent and I quite enjoyed it. They change a few dishes everyday, but don't expect too much. There's an alley with street food nearby which leads to Citin Pratunam. Also check out the mango sticky rice and wanton noodles at Thong Lo BTS at night! Central World also has a lot of restaurants and fast food joints if you want something safer. There is this very popular shop called Mango Tango near Siam BTS (walk towards Chang/Lek Massage direction and turn right at the road). At night, there are some popular zi char style stalls in between the river and Central World (try the salt grilled fish).

Shopping:
Pratunam and Platinum were the best of all, while Siam Paragon and Central World are more high-end. MBK was the biggest letdown, and it was full of Caucasian tourists (read: expensive prices). Siam Paragon is worth going to if you want to get Naraya bags, plus Lek and Chang Massage is nearby there.

Conclusion:
All in all, this is really a place worth staying at, with great prices to boot. I'll definitely stay here again when I come back. Just a small note, you don't get the two bottles of water on your last day.

Room Tip: No lift access to 8th floor. Bring your own amenities like toothbrush/paste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This is the best hotel i ever stayed in BKK. Just by it location was perfect, located right besides baiyoke sky hotel & pratunam market. Walking distance to platinum mall.

Room

I love the interior design with cheery colours. Cosy room, bright lights, extremely clean room, there's a wooden bench too! the wardrobe is inside the toilet, easy to grab your clothes after your bath.

Service

Excellent, pleasant service. Always ready to serve you, always smiling. They'd make you feel comfortable...

Breakfast

I had their breakfast once only. The buffet counter is small but a lot of variety, curry chicken, fried rice, fried noodles, scrambled eggs (I love the scrambled eggs), chicken sausage, pork ham, fruits, yogurt, salad with dressings, toast, etc....


if you're traveling to bkk choose Budacco!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charismamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
The 93 Hotel
The 93 Hotel
#457 of 858 in Bangkok
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.0 mi away
Pratunam Casa Hotel
Pratunam Casa Hotel
#432 of 858 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#349 of 858 in Bangkok
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lemontea Hotel
Lemontea Hotel
#18 of 644 in Bangkok
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patra Boutique Hotel
Patra Boutique Hotel
#37 of 644 in Bangkok
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budacco

Property: Budacco
Address: 122 / 44 Ratchaprarop Rd | Thanon - Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 644 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Budacco 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Budacco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budacco Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing