We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, central, and very helpful staff”
Review of Budacco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Budacco
Ranked #39 of 732 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We arrived late at night to be greeted by both the security and receptionists. Immediately, the security guard brought us over a refreshing juice whilst we signed in.

The rooms were very clean, comfortable and well fitted out for the price of the hotel.

We arrived soaking wet in the midst of Songkkran and we were provided with free vests which were comfortable and quite fashionably decorated with the hotel's name.

Tuk tuks to khao san road area should be 200bht. Dont let the guys at the end of the street rip you off to the tune of 500, agree your price beforehand!

As mentioned, the staff are very helpful, on checking out I had lost my deposit voucher but the staff kindy gave me my deposit back anyway after I'd had an unsuccessful rummage around my bag. Thanks guys!

The only minus to the hotel is that it is quite hard to find as it is at the end of a narrow row of covered shops/restaurants/hotels. The aformentioned row looks very different between day and night when all of the stalls have closed.

All in all a comfortable, friendly and good value place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

As the pictures in their website suggest, each room is painted with vibrant colors. Its location is situated in the heart of the bustling pratunam market, with many affordable things to shop and eat. Located near the cityline, thus to and fro airport is just merely abt 45Baht per trip.

No complaints, but has some concerns for the following:
1. Some of the rooms has steps to the bathroom. Not good for elderly.
2. Door of bathroom can't be locked at times.
3. Bed is just too soft, like sleeping on several fleece blankets.
4. Breakfast is so-so only.

Room Tip: No fitness centre and swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Hotel location not easy to find so when taxi driver call them they are willing to come out to get us together with our luggages.
The staffs are very nice.
Near to Pratunam market and 10 min to platinum mall.
They serve nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maviscsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

2nd time staying at this hotel.
Everything was good but had a bad experience on the last day.
N it was yesterday 7/4/2014.
we ask for late chk out n they say ok.
for another hour, the staff did not mention that they will charge 100baht for per hr.
when we take bk the deposit, they say 100baht is for them, a lady on noon shift say very loudly say they did inform us. but we did not awared. She is very rude n her service is so poor.
There is quite a few guys say they will chk for us. IS not the matter of money .. is the matter of service.
We did nt manage to her name.. will reconsider to stay at other hotel as there is so many hotels neaeby.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank fs8682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stay here for three days. Clean n nice. Great staffs. Good buffet breakfast. Central location for shopper. It maybe a bit hard to find if you are first timer there. This hotel is located at the end of a alley lane just in front of the sky tower hotel. Look out for the sign board above just outside the lane.

Room Tip: take high floor if possible. Lower floor may get noise from the street market from mid night to morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AloSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The staffs are helpful and friendly. Serving us the welcome drinks and towel once we reach the hotel at 1am. The breakfast was so nice. Near to the malls but a bit far from BTS. Overall is a very good experience!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise_Huiqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Prime locality! Though this hotel is in a bylane (difficult to spot the first time) it is a short 1km walk to the platinum-pantip-prathunam-indra shopping belt. Its located behind indra hotel and in the lane before baiyoke sky (baiyoke 2). The hotel is fairly new and very clean. Rooms are compact functional units painted white, each room having a colour theme to it. Ours was pink and the wife loved it! The sink is in the living area which i found quaint.
We sure will be back here next time!

Room Tip: Tip 1: For indian travellers: there are 3 indian restaurants in the lane of the hotel itself, thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miteshmerchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#313 of 891 in Bangkok
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spenza Hotel
Spenza Hotel
#333 of 891 in Bangkok
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lemontea Hotel
Lemontea Hotel
#19 of 732 in Bangkok
402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patra Boutique Hotel
Patra Boutique Hotel
#37 of 732 in Bangkok
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Metz Pratunam
Metz Pratunam
#123 of 732 in Bangkok
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budacco

Address: 122 / 44 Ratchaprarop Rd | Thanon - Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 732 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £35 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Budacco 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Budacco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budacco Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing