We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Boutique Hotel”
Review of Budacco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Budacco
Ranked #40 of 643 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This clean and modernised boutique is a good choice if u doesnt want to spend much on lodging. Location in the heart of pratunam night market, although hidden in an alley, its still one of the nicest cheap hotel I've stayed in. Rooms size are good and well lit. You can choose from the different colour theme available. There is also a platform bed theme. The price is mid range but the hotel is clean. Although i mentioned it's situated in an alley but fear not, it's not those typical dark alley which you are think now. The alley are filled with other hostel and shops and it's very well lit. One end of the alley is this hotel will the other leads you to the ever busy pratunam night market. If you have problem telling taxi driver the address, just ask them send you to Bangkok tallest hotel, Baiyoke Sky. As Budacco is only 5 mins walk from.Baiyoke Sky Hotel.

Overall this hotel is not expansive and a nice cosy place for couple. No facilities thou and the cafe area are small as well but the staff are very friendly and helpful. By the way who needs a cafe when the night market is right outside you hotel? :)

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank vinc3nt_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    150
    59
    6
    5
See reviews for
61
130
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

when we first arrived at the lobby, the staff at the door immediately came over and help us with the luggage with friendly smiles. we were at 8th floor ( need to walk up stairs from 7th floor. the rooms are clean though bit weird that the basin is outside the bathroom. the bathroom doors are frosted so you can see the outline of a person inside the toilet. wifi is weak at level 8. breakfast are not bad with some different variety every day. will come back if there is budget constraints.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank travelzzzgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

my friend and i was very satisfied! Just quite a distant to the bts tho. Good location to wherever I'm gonna shop it's like less than 5 mins walk out of the hotel , friendly hotel staff when the security sees you coming he will dash and try to open the door for you I'm really impressed, clean rooms, the toliet I feel can be cleaner tho but still alright, wifi and free breakfast provided. I was given a room on the 5th floor. The free breakfast was good enough. Really happy throughout my stay. Ill definitely come back again!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magicnmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay in Budacco.

We took a cab from airport to Budacco. Upon reaching the area, taxi driver had some difficulty finding the area. We prepared the hotel's number and the driver called the reception directly. We then reached Budacco. When we alighted, the staff wearing pink was already there waiting for arrival.

He immediately picked up our luggage from the boot and led us to the hotel. We were shocked at their efficiency level. It exceeded our expectation.

Overall was a very enjoyable stay. All the staff was very friendly and prompt to our needs.

Room was clean and tidy.

Only small issue we faced was that our toilet had some occasional stench. Maybe is from the pipe nt so sure. But it did not make or break our stay there. Was very minor.

Will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and families. Very satisfied customer here :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JaggerJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Budacco Hotel from 13 May 2014 to 17 May 2014. Located just a min walk to Pratunam Market & about less than 10 mins walk to Platinum Mall. Convenient short walk from the Airport Rail but we missed the Budacco signboard therefore it took us 30 mins to ask around and find our way to the entrance of the hotel.
Staff were very helpful and will advice us on how to get to places you want to go. The hotel technicians even helped us to repair our luggage wheels without charging. All staff were very polite & never fail to smile. Upon checking out, the security & one of the staff helped us to negotiate with the tuk tuk driver to send us and our luggages to the train station. We got room no 46. The room was very clean & everything was great in the room, especially the aircon & bar fridge. Room service staff cleaned our room very thoroughly that we were very satisfied with the condition of the room. The only hiccup was that we didn't get the requested smoking room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Titi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

First time we check in, we get warm towel and welcome drink, friendly receptionist, and helping staff/bellboy. After we enter the room, we can see a clean room, the bathroom also. You also get breakfast. It tastes so good. Wifi connection is good. When you check out, you can put the baggage in the hotel if you still want to looking round in Bangkok. Budacco is near from Pratunam market and platinum mall. But it's bit far from bts station. So far i like to stay there again if i have a chance. :)

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sandyandsponge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Budacco Hotel for 5D4N, overall very pleasant stay :) all staffs were really friendly. Always smiling and there is a security guard 24/7..

Jus that's is quite a distance from BTS. Not very convenient.. There is foot massage (blue spa) right beside the hotel...

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Evilicous 涴
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
The 93 Hotel
The 93 Hotel
#453 of 858 in Bangkok
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.0 mi away
Pratunam Casa Hotel
Pratunam Casa Hotel
#435 of 858 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#350 of 858 in Bangkok
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lemontea Hotel
Lemontea Hotel
#18 of 643 in Bangkok
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patra Boutique Hotel
Patra Boutique Hotel
#41 of 643 in Bangkok
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budacco

Property: Budacco
Address: 122 / 44 Ratchaprarop Rd | Thanon - Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 643 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Budacco 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Budacco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budacco Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing