We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth coming back!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment
Ranked #253 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Worth coming back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

A great place to stay with spacious and neat room. Superb location with BTS Prompong Station just a few minutes walking distance away. The staffs are friendly and always ready to render any assistance required.
Only thing that prevent the place from achieving a near perfect score is the lack of English tv channels.

Room Tip: Higher floor is always better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VResidenceBangkok, Director of Sales at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Zul Y,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that our service was satisfied. We will keep going to make you more and more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to your V Residence in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    98
    23
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
40
57
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

staff service mind so nice and excellence service/ hotel location close to BTS / comfortable room including facility / very good for private room and also value price that including break fast for me!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parksarm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VResidenceBangkok, Director of Sales at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Parksarm S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that our service was satisfied. We will keep going to make you more and more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to your V Residence in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

This is an excellent hotel/serviced apartment located just minutes walk from the BTS Skytrain Prompong Station and a large Shopping Mall (Emporium).
Room stayed in was beautiful, large and immaculate. Has high ceilings and is modern in style. Comes also with a washer dryer unit where you can do laundry.
The restaurant is high quality and has breakfast buffet.
Room service is always prompt.
Staff were amazing. They were courteuos and helpful.
Love and love everything about it and will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Plink P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VResidenceBangkok, Director of Sales at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear cpkettner,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that our service was satisfied. We will keep going to make you more and more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to your V Residence in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I've stayed here 4 times in the last 3 years and it's my first choice whenever I intend to stay 3 nights or more in BKK. The location is very close to the Phrom Phong BTS Skytrain station so getting around via Skytrain is convenient. The Royal Suite I always select has two air-conditioning units - one for the bedroom and one for the living room/dining area. As such, you can have both areas at different temperatures, if you so desired. The room also has a combined washer/dryer so doing your own laundry in your room is wonderfully convenient.

There really isn't a "lobby" to speak of, so if you're someone who likes to lounge around a large lobby area, you'd be sorely disappointed. However, service is consistently good, and the staff always presses the button to call the elevator whenever they see a guest/resident walking in, saving you a bit of time from having to do it yourself. I'm not much for breakfast, preferring just some fruit and coffee so the simple breakfast offering easily meets my needs.

The only thing that prevents me from giving this place full marks is that it seems to be really stingy with replacing the shampoo in my room. The last time I stayed here was about a year ago, and I wrote an email to the management complaining about my difficulty in having my shampoo replenished and they promised to remedy this. Well, during my 6-night stay in January 2014, guess how many times the housekeeping staff did not replenish the shampoo in my room? Answer - EVERY DAY! I either had to call downstairs for housekeeping or I had to go ask the housekeeper when I saw her cleaning another room. It really was a minor annoyance that can easily be avoided if the management did a better job in training their staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilikebkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VResidenceBangkok, Innovation Development Section at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear ilikebkk,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you find V Residence offer you large choice of facility and our location is conveniently placed for you to move about.

Our Lobby is extremely small and so are the numbers of rooms that we have. Large luxury hotels offers spacious Lounge and breath taking view. Ours is small but warm and intimate like one family. So close that we hardly miss any guest’s attention such as having the elevator ready for guest service .

Thank you for your comment in detail concerning the stinginess in not delivering guest amenity as it should be done without having to go through stages of difficulties just to get customer’s amenity replenished.

This problem have arisen as the result of our carelessness.

“Our greatest mistakes,if we look at them ,digest,interact and learn from them,they can be the greatest moments of our live .“ (Dan Pearce).

Warm regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lübeck
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Stay was two nights in between a holiday trip to the South of Thailand. Absolute friendly team, large rooms (somewhat like a flat 60 (!) smr, every kind of things you need...giant fridge, wide cookind area, big kind size bed tv and and and....stay there!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cpkettner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VResidenceBangkok, Innovation Development Section at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear cpkettner,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that our service was satisfied. We will keep going to make you more and more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to your V Residence in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed in a 2-bedroom serviced apartment. Overall, the apartment was clean and spacious. The beds and pillows are comfortable and the toilets are clean...

Would definitely recommend this serviced apartment.

But it was unfortunate that the air con of one bedrooms broke down on the last night.. and because it was already too late in the night when we returned, we did not call the concierge.

It was strictly a serviced apartment, with not many tour assistance given. The serviced apartment seems to cater more to Japanese, as even the hotel signage has Japanese on them!

The recommendation from the receptionist on the nearby Thai food was really good. A 5 minute walk to the nearest BTS.

The breakfast selection was rather limited but would do to fill your tummy to start the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Babyishgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VResidenceBangkok, Director of Sales at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Babyishgal,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are glad to hear that you like our apartment and services.

We also regret to learn that the air conditioner was malfunction. Have we known earlier, we would send a technician to fix it right away.

By the way, we appreciate your recommendation and your comment, whether positive or negative are always helpful to improve our service.

Warm regards,
V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

First time in Bangkok for a week. So different from other hotels. large room and fully equipped kitchenette . having washing machine with dryer is a plus. My children just "loved" the waffle in the morning very much.
We will definitely recommend this place to others!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xplorer_musik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VResidenceBangkok, Director of Sales at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Xplorer_musik ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and was satisfied with our hospitality. We will keep going to make you more and more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to your V Residence in the very near future.

Warm regards,
V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#288 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
24 Inn Hotel
24 Inn Hotel
#361 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#281 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Sukhumvit
Check Inn Phromphong
Check Inn Phromphong
#190 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
MHC-Guesthouse
#167 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment

Property: V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment
Address: 704/1 Sukhumvit Road | V Residence Building, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
V Residence accommodates you into perfectly facilitated apartments with home-like atmosphere, providing the highest standard of "security and privacy" to all guests, serving professionally at all times. Located in metropolis center on Sukhumvit Road in Bangkok, it offers more than reasonable prices and provides absolutely convenient ways to travel around and easily reach any destinations as you desire. Looking for Simple, Comfortable, Secured and Impressive way for lives, Come to V Residence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing