We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real find, in very central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trinity Silom Hotel
Ranked #199 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Booked this hotel because of its close proximity to the Skytrain (best way to avoid Bangkok's shocking traffic congestion) and its swimming pool. Pool ( shared with neighbouring hotel) was terrific - 25m long,which must be unusual in this city and the location was perfect: close to the Night Market ( for those interested in buying tat!) but, more usefully, lots of restaurants at all price levels. Terrific breakfasts, staff were very helpful and informed, liked its slightly funky decoration. Free, and good, WiFi too. Snags? Hotel is in two buildings, with slightly claustrophobic connecting corridor.

Thought it great value. Would definitely recommend, and would use again very happily.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Nell214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

887 - 893 of 1,701 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2012

this hotel has not any value compared to other smaller hotels in the same category. the rooms are tiny and so are the batrooms. location is the only advantage this hotel has...otherwise not a gem at all. Serive was ok but a little "robotic" and there seems to be no mnagement around. Breakfats was poor with limited selection and slow coffee service.We will not be be back and cannot recommend to anyone. We rater pay more and get proper rooms and facilities etc..

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Had a bad start in Thailand upon arriving - traffic was a nightmare and the cab driver took me to the wrong street (had to drag my luggage around for 20mins trying to find the hotel!) Staff was extremely helpful when I finally arrived. The hotel is definitely trendy without a doubt - filled with colors and atmosphere at the lobby was vibrant. Room is spacious overlooking the CBD area. The only issue I had was the long walkway from the lobby to the lift to my room - other than that, I'd definitely come back!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank Hyqel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

location is good. although the decoration of the lobby is very fancy and nice, the check in time really pissed me off. Me and my friend arrived at 4.30pm and after we PAID our stay, the receptionist told us we need to wait one more hour for the room to be ready !

seriously !? a hotel that will be ready around 5pm to check in ? and check out time is still as usual, which means we lose we time staying in the room and need to wait with huge luggage at the lobby for an hour. The main thing is THEY CHARGED US FIRST, and then told us we need to wait (with no apology like we should wait coz we paid)

Room is spacious, but its NOT in the main building. I guess its a second building which at the time is still under renovation. So the walkway towards our room is long and creepy, like walking in a construction tunnel. While our friends stayed at the main building, its really not convenient. BTW we paid same amount.

Room Tip: ask to stay in the main building. otherwise its a long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MasterJin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012 via mobile

Pros- rate under $75, proximity to train, staff friendly and very willing to help, concierge took the extra mile to warn us of things, clean modern rooms, iced tea given to us by concierge as we arrived, premier room upgrade we got was decent size (about standard size of a us room)

Cons- construction, apparently the cleaning staff aren't sure what to clean- when they do, area (no view and apparent Silom is a sex area), market close by is extremely smelly, RESTAURANT- food was not good just a bit underaverage, outside smells (but I guess that's just the city), 10% service charge on restaurant foods even on take out, room service (apparently they don't understand English very well) portion size small and food not good at all..

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crushonshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I am back for the second time to this hotel because of the location of the hotel is very convenient and there's a morning market just around the corner and also a supermarket next to the hotel. Just a few minutes walk to BTS station. At night can walk to Sala daeng or Pat Pong Market it is really very convenient. Mc Donald is just a few minutes walk too.

The most important are the hotel staffs are very helpful and friendly with services with a smile all the time.The room was very clean and comfortable. Food at the Foodie restaurant are good.

Will definately go back to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLOWTrinitySilom, Hotel Manager at Trinity Silom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Lily C,

Thank you for choosing GLOW Trinity Silom during your recent trip in Bangkok and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It was a great pleasure for all of us to welcome you back and I am delighted to hear that your recent stay was another memorable one. I am more than happy to learn that you were still impressed by our convenient location, comfortable room and above all our GLOWing team members. I will surely pass on your kind compliments to entire team, it enables us to encourage and inspire our team in order to continue and keep up their great work.

Lily C, thank you once again for your very kind words, and I hope to be able to welcome you back to GLOW Trinity Silom anytime you are in Bangkok.


Best regards,
Aaron
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Glow Trinity Silom is located on a quiet street just back from the Chong Nonsi BTS station and one stop from Saladaeng and all the clubbing and bars on Silom. It is also a short run further on to Siam and the big shopping malls.

Food is abundant and if you are brave enough, you can almost find any kind of delicacies in store. Some may horrorfied your taste bud but then if you are aventurous enough, try everything.

It is also close to patpong and just a walking distant, you can have all your last minute shopping there and can find almost anything there.

The hotel is great and the room provided was clean and well maintain. Go for the new wing as the room are new and spacious. Staff are very friendly and corteous. They are willing to provide information and provide service the best they can.

Room Tip: As mentioned before, ask for the new wing,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chester L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLOWTrinitySilom, Hotel Manager at Trinity Silom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Chester L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at GLOW Trinity Silom.

I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay in our new Premier room and that you were also impressed by our convenient location where is easily accessible to many attractions in Bangkok. Moreover I am very glad to hear that our GLOWing team member was one of reasons that made your stay more pleasant and memorable.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again in the not so distant future.


Best regards,
Aaron
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#85 of 891 in Bangkok
2,799 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#83 of 891 in Bangkok
2,532 reviews
Silom
Furama Silom
Furama Silom
#234 of 891 in Bangkok
2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#108 of 891 in Bangkok
4,611 reviews
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#271 of 891 in Bangkok
1,593 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#55 of 891 in Bangkok
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Silom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Silom Hotel

Address: 150 Silom Soi 3 , Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#135 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £31 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trinity Silom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trinity Silom Hotel is right for a modern traveler. As a 3 star hotel, we offer our guest for spacious 104 rooms and essential facilities such as a shower, free WiFi, comfy bed, delicious breakfast and fitness facilities, Trinity Silom Hotel is located in the heart of the City of Angels, Bangkok in an extremely characteristic and lively area within short walk distance to some of desirable shopping area, embassies and also BTS Chong Nonsi Station. Silom is undoubtedly one of the city’s most important financial districts with many bank headquarters, sky-train (BTS), underground (MRT) and great restaurants abound in the area too-and then of course there’s the famous nightlife scene of Patpong. In addition, guests will appreciate the leisure and entertainment facilities in the hotel itself such as DVD rental corner, tour desk, also outdoor swimming pool & fitness facility (Available at Trinity Complex Building). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Trinity Silom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glow By Zinc Trinity Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing