We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trinity Silom Hotel
Ranked #179 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Location is a definite plus point. I stayed from 22-26 Nov 2012. Is just a 3 minute walk to Chong Nonsi BTS station, you can get to anywhere you want by BTS. The hotel has a funky feel to it. I love the comfortable room but dislike the dark corridors in the main wing. Hotel staff are very cheerful and willing to help and answer queries though not everyone is fluent in English but they tried their best. Por, the guest relation officer has been extremely helpful during our stay, answering our queries from why alcohol is not allowed to be sold in public places between 2 - 5pm to explaining the difference between the hotel's old and new wing (even showed us the different rooms) to assuring us that with our early check-out, we could still use the hotel pool and showering facilities after we come back from our tour ending about 1pm while waiting around for our night train departing 6.00pm. He even helped us get a taxi at about 4.30pm to go to Hualumphong Train Station. Thank you for the great experience in Bangkok.

Seven-Eleven covenience store is near Chong Nonsi BTS. Every night, roadside stalls lined along the main road, selling various cheap delicious Thai treats such as sweet corn, fried chicken, pancakes, etc. Do try them.
Adjacent to the hotel is Trinity Mall 1 which has a big supermarket which opens from 7.00am till quite late every day (apologies, not sure if it is till 11pm). There is also a basement food court that opens from 7am - 4pm but opens Monday to Friday only, serves cheap and great food. Their own hotel staff also dines here. There are also many shops and stalls lining along the alley during the day time. These shops serve the local working crowd rather than tourists, so are opened only during the day and most closed on Saturdays and Sundays.
Patpong is just about 20 minutes walk from here and is also nearer to Sala Deang BTS station.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Two-Webbed-Feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLOWTrinitySilom, Hotel Manager at Trinity Silom Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear Two-Webbed-Feet,

Thank you for staying at GLOW Trinity Silom and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is great to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you liked our hotel location where is easy accessible to anywhere in Bangkok via the nearest Chong Nonsi skytrain station. I am particularly delighted that you impressed in our attentive services especially from Khun Por our Guest Relations team. We believe that the quality of our people is of the utmost importance in helping us to make your stay as memorable as possible, thus your kind feedback will be sharing to the team as it is one of the best means we have to reward and motivate our staff to achieve the GLOW by Zinc standards.

Thank you once again for your recent stay at GLOW Trinity Silom and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit in Bangkok.


Best regards,
Aaron
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    689
    214
    49
    20
See reviews for
149
583
293
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

This hotel supassed all the great reviews on Tripadvisor, the whole experiance can be summed up with one word, FANTASTIC.
This has to be one of the best Hotels in Bangkok for the reasonable rate charged.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the New Wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLOWTrinitySilom, Hotel Manager at Trinity Silom Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear JohnSpain,

Thank you for choosing GLOW Trinity Silom for your recent stay and for recommending your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to learn you had an FANTASTIC stay with us and that you are considering us as one of the best hotels in Bangkok. Your great comments are gratifying for us and will be shared with the whole team to thank you and encourage all their hard work and effort.

JohnSpain, it was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again at GLOW Trinity Silom in the near future.


Best regards,
Aaron
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We were greeted at the front desk immediately, someone taking the bags right off our backs, and handing us cold tea. We were shown to our room, and given instructions on how everything worked. Very attentive staff! The location within the city was great, about a 5 minute walk to the skytrain, which pretty much will get you where you need to go! Walking the little alleyway to the hotel can be a bit scary, must watch traffic, and fight off the tuk tuks trying to pick you up. However they're easy to find should you need one! We found an Irish Pub around the block, which was nice when we needed something familiar to eat. The hotel itself was clean, the breakfast had a decent selection, and the pool (across the way at their sister hotel) was nice after a warm, sticky day. I'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissKris555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLOWTrinitySilom, Hotel Manager at Trinity Silom Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear MissKris555,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at GLOW Trinity Silom.

I am very pleased to learn that you had a great stay with us and were impressed by the convenient hotel location, attentive and friendly staff and of course our GLOW by Zinc unique service from your arrival to departure. Your kind recognition will be very well received.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcome your return at GLOW Trinity Silom whenever your travels bring you back our way.


Best regards,
Aaron
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sauquoit, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

I can't say enough good things about this well-located, easy to get to Hotel in the Silom Business and Shopping District of Bangkok. The staff is just tops.....but at every level....from Housecleaning right up to the General Manager of the Hotel, this Glow property is just the best on my list. I had many things to do in the Silom business area, and the Glow Trinity was within walking distance of several....also, if you are coming in from Japan on a late flight, you don't have to worry since the staff knows about these mid-night arrivals and they do everything to help you adjust from a long trip. I just can't say enough good about this place in Bangkok!!!

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, as I am, make Sure to mention that when you book.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sgtfletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLOWTrinitySilom, Hotel Manager at Trinity Silom Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear Sgtfletcher,

Thank you for choosing GLOW Trinity Silom for your recent visit in Bangkok and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I totally agree with you that our hotel is well-located just a few minutes away from Chong Nonsi skytrain station and also very easy to get to the famous Silom business and shopping district. Apart from that I am very pleased to learn you were satisfied by our TOP attentive and friendly staff and that you are considering us "THE BEST" in your list.

While we strive every day to deliver the best possible service to our guests, it is very gratifying for the entire team to receive a feedback like yours, thus your kind compliments will be sharing with the team in order to reward and encourage their hard work and effort.

Sgtfletcher, thank you once again for your stay with us and we all look forward to be given an opportunity to welcome your return at GLOW Trinity Silom in the not so distant future.


Best regards,
Aaron
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marazion, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We stayed in the 'B' wing of the hotel which was accessed by a covered walkway/tunnel from reception and this prompted the question 'Where are we going?' when we were first taken to our room - however we were very pleased with what awaited us. The B wing has its own security guard and you access it by your key card on a magnetic lock that opens a large glass sliding door, this area can also be accessed through a small shopping/market area and also down one of the soi's from Silom 3. Our room was 2701 on the top floor. It was very large with a corner seating area, king bed, modern decoration, ipod dock and the shower room, whilst small was very nice. Some rooms on the opposide side of this building have balconies.

The aircon was excellent, we like our room cold but even we had to increase the temperature! The room had views out towards the Bangkok bank building and also the neighbouring apartment block which had a litter/rubbish strewn roof - not something Glow can do anything about.

Hotel is accessed easily from Chong Nonsi BTS station which means that taking the rail link from Suvarnabhumi to Phaya Thai (we took the slower commuter line but it was fine) and changing to the skytrain (with a change at Siam) takes you to within 150 yards of your hotel. The cost of transfer was 85bt per person I think although this was discounted on our arrival because of the off peak time. Unbelievably cheap for an airport transfer.

Breakfast was very good with a great selection.

We used the pool area twice. This is located in the Trinity apartment complex which is just across the access road from the hotel (not a road open to through traffic). Head up to floor 9 and you will be met at a reception and given towels. The pool is large and was never busy in our experience. It's showing signs of age now but it didn't put us off. There are gym facilities, sauna, showers, tennis court and even a running track around the building if you feel you must! Views were great from the pool, there was some inevitible noise from construction but you are in downtown Bangkok after all.

On departure we paid 1100bt extra for late checkout as our flight was just after midnight. Late checkout is normally 6pm but the duty manager kindly extended this to 7pm for us and this made a real difference to our last day.

There are a few modern restaurants very close to the hotel or a wider selection on the soi's off Silom road but you also have the convenience of the BTS to take you to other areas of town if you wish.

Overall we were very pleased with the hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feeni&Hen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLOWTrinitySilom, Hotel Manager at Trinity Silom Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear Feeni&Hen,

Thank you for choosing to stay at GLOW Trinity Silom and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay.

I am greatly delighted to hear you had enjoyed our new Premier room and that our convenient hotel location as well as relaxation facilities had met your expectations and made your stay a confortable and enjoyable one. Moreover I am more than happy to hear that you are considering to stay with us again.

Feeni&Hen, I certainly look forward to welcoming you back at GLOW Trinity Silom in the near future. Until then, I wish you all the best.


Best regards,
Aaron
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Reminded me of an ibis but better - very clean and simple but everything you need . Not the kind of room you'd want to spend hours in but being in the hustle and bustle of Bangkok why would you? ATM just around the corner - night market 5 mins walk with restaurants and seedy joints! But that's Bangkok I think?!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Br0wnOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

The hotel is located near BTS station, within 5 minutes walk. The room is nice and modern. Bed is comfortable. The hotel has a coin operated washer and dryer which is good for those with long trip. However, each cycle is very long. It is preset program so you can't adjust time. The laundry room is closed during the night after 8 p.m. so on the day you do laundry, you may not be able to go out unless you get it done in the morning and that's you are one of the first user. I notice that hotel staffs are also using the machine so less chance for hotel guests unless you stay on the 6th floor. Another note on room cleaning, my room was cleaned very late (5pm) during my stay. Another note on the location. Since the hotel is in business district, it is quiet ( less activities less street vendors) during weekend. However, the hotel is located only 2 BTS stations away from Siam where there are so many shops and restaurants. You should be to find things to eat. Even with all these points, I still consider going back to this hotel.

Room Tip: 6th floor in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mapny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#127 of 852 in Bangkok
401 reviews
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#727 of 852 in Bangkok
1,536 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 852 in Bangkok
2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#99 of 852 in Bangkok
4,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Silom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Silom Hotel

Property: Trinity Silom Hotel
Address: 150 Silom Soi 3 (Naratiwas Soi 3 or Sathorn Soi 8), Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#135 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Trinity Silom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trinity Silom Hotel is right for a modern traveler. As a 3 star hotel, we offer our guest for spacious 104 rooms and essential facilities such as a shower, free WiFi, comfy bed, delicious breakfast and fitness facilities, Trinity Silom Hotel is located in the heart of the City of Angels, Bangkok in an extremely characteristic and lively area within short walk distance to some of desirable shopping area, embassies and also BTS Chong Nonsi Station. Silom is undoubtedly one of the city’s most important financial districts with many bank headquarters, sky-train (BTS), underground (MRT) and great restaurants abound in the area too-and then of course there’s the famous nightlife scene of Patpong. In addition, guests will appreciate the leisure and entertainment facilities in the hotel itself such as DVD rental corner, tour desk, also outdoor swimming pool & fitness facility (Available at Trinity Complex Building). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trinity Silom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glow By Zinc Trinity Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing