We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trinity Silom Hotel
Ranked #179 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Bourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

My stay at Glow Trinity was excellent. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable. The staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. I did three trips whilst I was there, these were organised through the hotel and they a splendid job of it.

I would recommend this hotel unconditionally.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    689
    214
    49
    20
See reviews for
148
583
294
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Arrived at Glow Trinity in the evening . The taxi turned into a minor, poorly lit road. Not a very good sign. Even the hotel appeared 'closed', ie it was in darkness, whereas most hotel fronts are blightly lit. Inside the gloomy, grey-black decor was hardly 'glowing' and certainly not the most welcome first impression.
But the reception staff were most friendly, welcoming and helpful. Our room was huge and had all facilities. The next day we discovered how conveniently and centrally situated the hotel is. A three-star hotel with a five-star service. Will definitely go back and will have no hesitation in recommending Glow to friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacques L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
145 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We have been returning to this hotel yearly. The location is fantastic - short walk from Chongnonsi BTS station (where the "famous" local zi-char restaurant is!!); and very near the shopping streets of Silom and numerous massage parlours on the walk to Sala Deang BTS station. In fact, there is shopping at the doorstep on weekdays when the local market opens. You'll never get hungry around here - street food is all around!! The hotel breakfast is good and cheap. The rooms are very comfortable. Wifi is rapid, though connection slightly erratic this time round. Service staff is superb.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel was quite nice, service where very happy and helpful, rooms were big with nice bathrooms.
Only downside is the dodgy alleyway you need to drive through to get to it which is lined with flashing "beware snatch thief" (motorbikes stealing handbags) signs

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mikey1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Glow trinity had never disappointed me so far during my 5th stay . They always make me feel welcome and I reAlly enjoy the room standards and also the staffs services.

It worth for money and also a great location for me as I enjoy Silom area , and it is so convinent to wherever I wanna visit, and nearby premise also carter to all my needs, my meals are easily source and 7-11 down the road And close to shopping area .

Room Tip: Always choose the room facing the trinity complex... Better view when u wake up. Queen bed is sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Check In Fast (15 minutes) for 5 days. Room 218 (second floor), well, I know it will be dark and noisy (have already had the 219 on the other side of the building)
At the end of afternoon, I come back to reception to know if it's possible to change during my 5 days stay for an higer room (floor 4/5/6) qnd give me TV remote control to change it (never works)
Reception should come back to me, still waiting their reply. I should also ask the day before to have my remote control...
Nice location anyway (3 minutes by foot to Chong Nonsi, around 10 minutes to Sala Daeng)
Pool become older each year, without renovation (it's the old pool and fitness room of the Trinity Complex). Water is very chemical (goggles imperative for swimmer), and take care if you have children ( very slide)

Room Tip: Don't take the Room 218 and more generally the room of the second floor !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bramhall
Level Contributor
109 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Just had 2 nights here. Excellent rooms with very helpful staff. Tea/coffee in rooms and a lovely swimming pool on the 9th floor. Adjacent building, the staff escort you and give you a towel. Large beds and all the usual things you need. The towels are thin and old but everywhere we go it has been the same! Skytrain within a few metres, night market 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: I imagine all are pretty similar! Large hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#127 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#728 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#90 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#98 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Silom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Silom Hotel

Property: Trinity Silom Hotel
Address: 150 Silom Soi 3 (Naratiwas Soi 3 or Sathorn Soi 8), Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#135 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Trinity Silom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trinity Silom Hotel is right for a modern traveler. As a 3 star hotel, we offer our guest for spacious 104 rooms and essential facilities such as a shower, free WiFi, comfy bed, delicious breakfast and fitness facilities, Trinity Silom Hotel is located in the heart of the City of Angels, Bangkok in an extremely characteristic and lively area within short walk distance to some of desirable shopping area, embassies and also BTS Chong Nonsi Station. Silom is undoubtedly one of the city’s most important financial districts with many bank headquarters, sky-train (BTS), underground (MRT) and great restaurants abound in the area too-and then of course there’s the famous nightlife scene of Patpong. In addition, guests will appreciate the leisure and entertainment facilities in the hotel itself such as DVD rental corner, tour desk, also outdoor swimming pool & fitness facility (Available at Trinity Complex Building). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trinity Silom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glow By Zinc Trinity Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing