We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool and collected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trinity Silom Hotel
Ranked #184 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, British Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cool and collected”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I spent 2 nights here because I needed somewhere a little more in the muk of it all as I usually stay at KT guest house when passing through Bangkok. The hotel is slick and stylish but very simple (K.I.S.S.). The rooms comfortable and clean with good amenities and everything functioned well. The staff were top notch with the exception of the the breakfast buffet servers. They don't seem to get that for a buffet service you clear plates from the tables as they are used. i had a mini mountain on one corner of mine. However the variety, and freshness of the food was excellent, and so I didn't mind. When I filled out the comment card at the end I had only one suggestion; they have to clean the black mould out of the grout in the shower. Crikey‎, such a simple thing to deal with but can really make ones skin crawl and black mould spores are bad for your health. Ok, so a few days exposed to it wont affect one, but still. Bed was comfy and a variety of pillow densities made finding the right one for your head easy. Sleep is probably the most important part of my stay in a room and I always carry a fancy inflatable stuffed one just in case. I didn't need it here ;) wifi is almost always good anywhere in the hotel so you can get things done but they seemed to have some restrictions. I wasn't able to use FaceTime nor download any torrents, and the media available was almost exclusively 24hour news channels + a movie channel, a fashion channel and MTV, What a bore; Pull out a book ;) One final note, the pool, which based on the description, was part of the hotel is actually located across the lane in a different building which kinda sucked, and i think the gym was also. I must also mention that just round the corner is an awesome restaurant Feuang Nara. Check it out!

Room Tip: Top floor, backside. Its a smoking level but they rarely use it for such and I couldn't detect a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRecek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    715
    222
    52
    22
See reviews for
158
598
304
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel is located in the centre of silom , a stone away from BTS Chong Nonsi and 5 mins walk from BTS Saladaeng, however it is very quiet.
The service is very good: warm hospitality. The stuff is really helpful and the room is spacious compared to the price I paid.
I will definitely recommend it to my friends and I will stay there next time I will be in Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfredohuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I've stayed in Glow twice this year - excellent location (2 mins walk to Chong Nonsi BTS) and immaculate furnishings and amenities, it's really a 5-star experience for a 3-star price. I must commend that staff who are extremely friendly and thank them once again for running through our itinerary and patiently advising the places we should avoid amid the protests to get to our destination. If your birthday happened to fall on the date during your stay, I don't want to spoil the surprise but the hotel definitely picked this up without my knowledge and gave us something unexpected! It really made our day :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Good location just 2 minutes by walk to Chong Nonsi BTS, and 10 minutes walk to Patpong Night Market.
Double bed is big and very confortable, but the air conditioned makes little noise, what can be unpleasant at night.
The staff is very friendly, everytime trying to help you.
The pool is in another building in front of the hotel. It is big, with good views.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrisSpain87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

A really great hotel, and pretty strategic as it is near Chong nonsi BTS station. Every time when coming back to hotel they will always greet us. Food is also fantastic,the great thing is that you have the choice to choose between buffet style or set menu which is a different store located at lobby. The rooms are very spacious as well. Every staff there knows how to speak fluent English as well which is great for international tourist. Definitely recommended as it is indeed an unforgettable experience!! 'kob kun krab' GLOW trinity silom!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lwh711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Hotel itself is lovely, but wifi connection is appaling, I don't think I have had such slow connection since the early 90's so if you need a wifi connection, this is not the hotel of your choice. Also I was disappointed the the pool was in another building, and you had to get a ticket from reception to go there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neferx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

A short walk from Chong Nonsi BTS (5mins)

Clean room, happy that I got a free upgrade from superior to premier upon check in.
Complimentary DVDs for use in room, available from counter.
My room was located in another wing, have to walk thru the walkway connected to the hotel. Seems pretty safe, security cameras are in the walkway.
Did not have their breakfast, no comments.

Very clean bathroom and room, I like.
Aircon, a little loud when the fan on High speed. Else, can just keep it to Low.
Windows, with no views. some other buildings when I looked out the windows. Kept the curtains closed throughout the stay.

Swimming pool and gym in another building, approach the staff in main wing for access. Didn't use them, no comments.

Staffs are friendly, approachable. No problem communicating in English. Do approach them to get help, or even to get taxis to airport or other places.

Room Tip: High floor, new rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funnycow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 858 in Bangkok
1,371 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#87 of 858 in Bangkok
2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#140 of 858 in Bangkok
460 reviews
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#745 of 858 in Bangkok
1,552 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#103 of 858 in Bangkok
4,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Silom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Silom Hotel

Property: Trinity Silom Hotel
Address: 150 Silom Soi 3 (Naratiwas Soi 3 or Sathorn Soi 8), Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#135 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Trinity Silom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trinity Silom Hotel is right for a modern traveler. As a 3 star hotel, we offer our guest for spacious 104 rooms and essential facilities such as a shower, free WiFi, comfy bed, delicious breakfast and fitness facilities, Trinity Silom Hotel is located in the heart of the City of Angels, Bangkok in an extremely characteristic and lively area within short walk distance to some of desirable shopping area, embassies and also BTS Chong Nonsi Station. Silom is undoubtedly one of the city’s most important financial districts with many bank headquarters, sky-train (BTS), underground (MRT) and great restaurants abound in the area too-and then of course there’s the famous nightlife scene of Patpong. In addition, guests will appreciate the leisure and entertainment facilities in the hotel itself such as DVD rental corner, tour desk, also outdoor swimming pool & fitness facility (Available at Trinity Complex Building). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trinity Silom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glow By Zinc Trinity Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing