We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no frills but ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trinity Silom Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trinity Silom Hotel
Ranked #178 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
rotherham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“no frills but ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a week as a base for exploring and fishing. The hotel is clean and cheap . The only problem is the rooms are quite noisey so little sleep was had all week. If you can sleep ok then its clean breakfast was ok asian style or western to be had. Flat screen tv dvd ,walk in shower tea and coffee facilities and a large wardrobe make up the room. The hotel is split into to annex's one just a short walk through an underpass. But there is no real hotel bar where you can sit and unwind in the hotel so you have to go out. Theres a restaurant nxt door and a taxi usually to be had outside should you need one if not the door man will get you one as all staff v friendly. This hotel is up a side street just off the main Silom rd but never felt threatened or unsafe in the slightest where ever i went in Thailand. Local walking found you less than 10 mins from PatPong market a large air con shoping mall with all the high st brands ideal to get a phone charger if forgotten. Lampini park the underground the sky rail. Not to mention massage parlours eateries and if your gay or happy alittle gay scene going off. Ps i only walked past it. As i say only prob with hotel is it was noisey and basic so if thats your type of digs then its location for price is spot on, if you want something a bit more fancy the Dusit Thani is 5 mins away.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank adrian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    682
    210
    48
    19
See reviews for
145
578
288
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Nice hotell with friendly staff, Room is very nice and stylish! but the view outside is bad.
free internet and computers in lobby, also free movies, room have dvd and music devices, nice!

Pool was a bit dirty and not connected directly to hotell, you have to go to the next building, almost no people at poolarea.

i could easy stay there more times, but breakfast was poor!

really close to BTS, also you can take a walk to patpong market.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I certainly recommend this hotel very highly because it is very well-situated in Bangkok, and the service is really brilliant. All staff are very helpful and very courteous. It is very clean and the food is fantastic. I do hope that all visitors to Bangkok stay in that outstanding hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are terrific and very clean and modern. It is really the best hotel ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soadmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff very pleasant and courteous. Although pleasant and a nice experience for the price we paid, there wasn't anything in particular in terms of amenities (although full disclaimer I did not use the pool or fitness center) or service. If I go back to Bangkok I would try another hotel having already stayed at Trinity.
Pros:
1) Room was clean and decor pleasant.
2) Free water bottle for each guest.
3) Courteous staff
4) walking distance to sky train and subway (although there's a "con" in that too.
5) Cheap buffet breakfast offered--180 THB if I recall correctly (slightly odd assortment of offerings but many options nonetheless).
Cons:
1) Free wifi was either nonexistent or spotty. In middle of use would blink out and I'd either have to re log-in or restart my smartphone. Speed was a bit slow as well. Signal did not include the lobby or restaurant area.
2) Walking access from Hotel to Silom Road was via 2 connecting alleyways. During the day it was fine because the alleyways were full of street vendors. At night after 6pm, however, the vendors disappeared leaving it empty and dimly lit. My travel companion (another girl) and I weren't entirely comfortable walking through the alleyways at night but the front desk clerk insisted they were the fastest and "most safest" way to get to Silom Road.
3) Room decor was ok, a bit on the dark and gloomy side. And we couldn't open the curtains to let natural light shine in because what seemed like 10 feet across we're balconies of a neighboring apartment complex. The halls of the hotel were very dark and gloomy as well.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chelle2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel is located in Silom area, so lots of great restaurants, massage places, shops, all in walking distance. BTS Chong Nonsi is very close to hotel which makes it easy to go around. Front desk was very adequate and provided great service. They even walked me to the nearest supermarket since I wasn't able to find the entrance.
Pool and fitness center are located in another building which is located across from the hotel so no problem. Room was excellent, on 4th floor, quiet, great wifi, nice bathroom and good bed. All in all great value for money.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Olaf v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Our room was very well appointed and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful and we think the Glow Trinity is a great choice for USA visitors. Breakfast buffet was good also and served at convenient times

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLOWTrinitySilom, Rooms Division Manager at Trinity Silom Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Dorothy B,

Greeting from GLOW Trinity Silom and trust this email finds you well.

First of all, I do apologize for late reply of your comment then i want to thank you for staying at GLOW Trinity Silom during your recent visit to Bangkok and for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor. We are grateful for your comments as such feedback enables us to continuously monitor and improve our services.

I have read your comments and would like to express my sincere thankfulness for the good feedback you left for us. As i noticed the score is 2 (Poor) so i would wonder is there anything else or problem which i need to know for improvement? Please let us know so i can clearly share with our team for improvement.

Dorothy B, Thank you once again for your valuable time. We hope that you had a safe trip home and hope to have a chance to welcome you again whenever you return to Bangkok!

Best regards,

Whichanan (Jeng) Timkam
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

FYI: I am trying not to let the overall feel that Bangkok left stained in my memory affect my feelings toward the hotel. For those that visit Bangkok, I would suggest to pair it with a stay in Chiang Mai or towards the beach area to get away from the bustling city life. Now onto the hotel....

Overall, this hotel fit our needs. Unfortunately, we didn't spend too much time in it nor did we make use of any of it's facilities (i.e. fitness center or pool).

PROS:
1. Modern furniture.
2. Complimentary water bottles a day.
3. Clean.
4. Nice beds
5. Free wifi. Although the connection was shaky at times. It seemed that if i was on it, my friend couldn't be on it. At times we had to restart our phones to connect back up.
6. Free HBO.
7. While the breakfast wasn't anything to boast about (and people would probably recommend to go elsewhere), the coffee was excellent. My friend and I would look forward to the coffee at the end of every day!
8. Location. very close to the Skytrain and subway.

CONS (I guess these were slightly mentioned above):
1. Shaky Wifi
2. Not the best breakfast....but it sufficed for us.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank workanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#123 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#307 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,263 reviews
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#732 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#108 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Silom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Silom Hotel

Property: Trinity Silom Hotel
Address: 150 Silom Soi 3 (Naratiwas Soi 3 or Sathorn Soi 8), Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#136 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Trinity Silom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trinity Silom Hotel is right for a modern traveler. As a 3 star hotel, we offer our guest for spacious 104 rooms and essential facilities such as a shower, free WiFi, comfy bed, delicious breakfast and fitness facilities, Trinity Silom Hotel is located in the heart of the City of Angels, Bangkok in an extremely characteristic and lively area within short walk distance to some of desirable shopping area, embassies and also BTS Chong Nonsi Station. Silom is undoubtedly one of the city’s most important financial districts with many bank headquarters, sky-train (BTS), underground (MRT) and great restaurants abound in the area too-and then of course there’s the famous nightlife scene of Patpong. In addition, guests will appreciate the leisure and entertainment facilities in the hotel itself such as DVD rental corner, tour desk, also outdoor swimming pool & fitness facility (Available at Trinity Complex Building). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Trinity Silom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glow By Zinc Trinity Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing