We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly & Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trinity Silom Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trinity Silom Hotel
Ranked #176 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Friendly & Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

very welcoming and helpful staff, whether at check in or whenever we returned. hotel provides free DVD rental, which was awesome for people like us, who don't particularly enjoy nightlife but are not yet ready for bed. just 1 min away from chong nonsi BTS, and we're also at the "backdoor" of a lively local weekday market area that leads up to the main Silom Rd. rooms are comfortable, relatively clean with fridge, complimentary water provided daily, good shower amenities & housekeeping services..

just one thing... when we checked in, we were told that we're getting a free upgrade to deluxe room because superior rooms were full. that made us happy, of course. but when our friends - who came a day later - checked in, they weren't told of any upgrade, and their room was exactly the same as ours. so... either they received the same upgrade without being told, or we were lied to!

anyway apart from that strange integrity issue, we don't have any problems with this hotel. you might be able to get cheaper hotels in the vicinity for similar comfort, but i think this hotel has great service that is worth returning to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qqravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at Trinity Silom Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear qqravelle,

Thank you for sparing your time for review Glow Trinity Silom.

I was extremely concerned to know your comment on the unpleasant experience regarding your room upgrade, normally we have no reason to lie to the customer because if we give the room as your original booking also nothing wrong to do that, however the staff informed you that we was upgrade you to deluxe I can confirmed that the staff done but might be your friend book the original room with deluxe category or other issue is my staff forgot to inform to your friend regarding the room upgrade. To make you clear with this regard please contact me directly at gm.silom@glowbyzinc.com and give me more reservation detail of you and your friend, then I can investigate this matter.

Once again qqravelle, thank you very much for your kind understanding and I will look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,

Siriwan Sitayotin
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    678
    208
    48
    19
See reviews for
144
575
287
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

First time stayed here i would like to say it's value for your money.They upgraded my superior room to deluxe room, and housekeeping is up to standard. Highly recommended to people who want to stay nearby silom area.

Just one little problem,shower room water heater really can't control water temperature.Did anyone have this problem too?

Room Tip: room is clean and nice bed. Just sound proofing not so good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at Trinity Silom Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Stanley L,

Thank you for choosing Glow Trinity Silom!

I was extremely concerned to know your comments on the unpleasant experience regarding shower room water heater cannot control water temperature it’s failed in our mission of providing you our standard of service with regards to your unsatisfied.

Please accept our most sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind understanding and please give us a chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely your,
Siriwan Sitayotin
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have been to Glow Trinity twice now and on my return I have not been disappointed. the check in was amazing, the staff friendly and helpful. It is a true haven to return to after a day out in the city. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with a great layout and the amenities are great. I plan to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tors10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at Trinity Silom Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Tors10,

Thank you for your review concerning your recent stay with us.

All of us at Glow Trinity Silom appreciate your time in sharing us your comments and I would like to thank you for your compliments on the service provided by the Hotel.

Your feed backs on our service are greatly appreciated and please rest assured that I will share your encouraging comments with the staff concerned as there is nothing more motivating them than to be recognized for providing exceptional service.

Tors10, we sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Siriwan Sitayotin
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

As I walked in the staff all greeted me with a smile, the hotel were clean, nice design and great location. The restaurant was good also. Matter of fact the hotel was too good that I didn't get out of the hotel as much. I visit Thailand my first time alone, but the staff was friendly enough to give me tips on where to visit and see. They even find me taxi drivers that they can trust to show me around. They really made me feel like home and made my vacation even more precious. I stay there or 6 days while I was in Bangkok, than I travel out to Chiangmai and came back to Bangkok. Which I already book another hotel in Bangkok to stay for my last three days before I fly back to San Francisco, but I decide to just never check in at my other hotel and decide to book again at Glow hotel. I didn't mind wasting my money on the other hotel for Glow because I love the staff there. Just because of Glow Hotel I'm already planning my next trip back to Thailand and staying at Glow Hotel again.

Room Tip: if you want a clean, modern design room, and a walking distance to different market, bars, club and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at Trinity Silom Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Billy V,

Thank you very much for choose Glow Trinity Silom.

All of us here appreciate your time in sharing us your comments and I would like to thank you for your compliments on the service provided by our staff.

Your feed backs on our service are greatly appreciated and please rest assured that I will share your encouraging comments with the staff concerned as there is nothing more motivating them than to be recognized for providing exceptional service.

Billy V, we sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Glow Trinity Silom in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Siriwan Sitayotin
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
221 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I've stayed in this hotel many, many times over the past few years. Great location, good service, nice rooms, clean, comfortable, safe. There really are so many good things going for this hotel - and that's the biggest problem. Because it has become so popular over the years, they've increased their rates so drastically, simply because they are able to tell customers now to "Take it, or leave it". While the staff here are excellent - service cannot be faulted - the management approach is arrogant and pompous, with no inkling whatsoever about the value of customer loyalty.

So, yes, while Glow is a nice hotel in a great location, you now have other (and better) options within the same area, which provide equally comfortable, stylish rooms and good service, at MUCH BETTER VALUE for money than you would get at Glow Trinity. Try the Furama Exclusive Sathorn (which is only 100metres from Glow) or even closer, the spanking new, and artsy chic Holiday Inn Express just across the soi.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are small and dark and tired. Deluxe rooms are larger but much more expensive. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asia-aficionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at Trinity Silom Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear bangkokaficionado,

Thank you very much for your review, I was extremely concerned to know your comments on the unpleasant experience regarding the price increased.

We increased the price compare and matching with the supply cost we spend and all hotel industries are increase their price follow with the season, you may see some month the price will cheaper or higher because of the low and high season period reason. Some of the hotel nearby they sale the cheaper price because that hotel have self service but in Glow Trinity Silom we still continue the Glow standard of service and actively working to improve service levels to the highest standard of service in the industry.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind understanding. I will look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely your,
Siriwan Sitayotin
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Efficient processing of booking, through to successful arranging of airport transfer - with a very clean limo and welcoming driver.

Hotel staff were very friendly, and a gaudy quirkiness is evident throughout the hotel.

Centrally situated in the heart of the Silom district.

The pool is not in the hotel itself but you have to walk to the apartment block across the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManageThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at Trinity Silom Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Dirkus007,

All of us at Glow Trinity Silom appreciate your time in sharing us your comments and I would like to thank you for your compliments on the service provided by our staff.

Your feed backs on our service are greatly appreciated and please rest assured that I will share your encouraging comments with the staff concerned as there is nothing more motivating them than to be recognized for providing exceptional service.

Dirkus007, we sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Glow Trinity Silom in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Siriwan Sitayotin
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Glow Trinity is a great hotel! Love and enjoy the stay there. The room is spacious with a day bed and nicely decorated and look trendy. Staff is friendly as well.
However, the pool is at Trinity Complex, the building opposite the hotel. Pool is just very normal and no surprise at all. It look more like a fitness center pool rather then a trendy hotel pool as the pool is belong to a fitness club.
It is a great stay here yet is very close to Chong Nonsi BTS that can take you to many places in Bangkok! Yes, definitely will stay again if have chance!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gavin_yg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at Trinity Silom Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear gavin_yg,

All of us at Glow Trinity Silom appreciate your time in sharing us your review and I would like to thank you for your compliments with our hotel's design. We have plan to redecorate our fitness soon.

gavin_yg, we sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Glow Trinity Silom in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Siriwan Sitayotin
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#120 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#307 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#88 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,261 reviews
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#732 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#108 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Silom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Silom Hotel

Property: Trinity Silom Hotel
Address: 150 Silom Soi 3 (Naratiwas Soi 3 or Sathorn Soi 8), Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#136 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Trinity Silom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trinity Silom Hotel is right for a modern traveler. As a 3 star hotel, we offer our guest for spacious 104 rooms and essential facilities such as a shower, free WiFi, comfy bed, delicious breakfast and fitness facilities, Trinity Silom Hotel is located in the heart of the City of Angels, Bangkok in an extremely characteristic and lively area within short walk distance to some of desirable shopping area, embassies and also BTS Chong Nonsi Station. Silom is undoubtedly one of the city’s most important financial districts with many bank headquarters, sky-train (BTS), underground (MRT) and great restaurants abound in the area too-and then of course there’s the famous nightlife scene of Patpong. In addition, guests will appreciate the leisure and entertainment facilities in the hotel itself such as DVD rental corner, tour desk, also outdoor swimming pool & fitness facility (Available at Trinity Complex Building). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia and Southall Travel so you can book your Trinity Silom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glow By Zinc Trinity Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing