We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Rooms. Great Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trinity Silom Hotel
Ranked #178 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean Rooms. Great Location.”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Lovely rooms and clean toilets - two important requisites for a hotel. Rooms are also huge, nice warm shower and comfortable beds. For breakfast please proceed to Tazzina - a two minute walk from the hotel. Sumptuous breakfast of eggs, pancakes, milk shakes, coffee and hot chocolate. Do not forget to check-out Villa Market (might have misspelled it) right behind the hotel for an interesting range of food and clothes.

Room Tip: Request for an upgrade. if available take the room at the end of the corridor - less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRISKARTHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at Trinity Silom Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear RISKARTHI,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your personal experience from your recent stay with us at GLOW Trinity Silom. I am very happy to read that you had wonderful experience with us.

Kindly be explain that normally the room upgrade is not a complimentary for every guest, however we have spacial price for our guest upon check in and it's subject to room availability .

We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Siriwan Sitayotin
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    699
    219
    50
    20
See reviews for
151
592
298
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Nice hotel, close to BTS, clean room, average breakfast, wonderful and helpful staff and a very good balance between cost & benefit., If you have a short budget this is a good option to stay comfortable in Bangkok.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at Trinity Silom Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear JCBE,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and sharing your feedback.I am happy to read your compliments of the warm hospitality extended to you by our team.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to GLOW Trinity Silom and ensuring your next visit is another amazing experience.

Sincerely,
Siriwan Sitayotin
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Glow Trinity. Very nice room with the biggest, most modern bath and shower you could ask for. Had a small fridge which was very handy. No balcony - view of another apartment building from our side of the hotel. With the windows closed it was very quiet. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We were provided with fresh bottled water daily which was useful.
When you step outside and turn to the right, you are in a street market which was so handy and fun to walk through. We ate breakfast in the market (a Thai breakfast of a fish soup and instant coffee) for about $1USD for 2 people. Vendors were very friendly and we bought some small trinkets and lots of street food over our 4 day stay. Never had any problem communicating in English which was a pleasant surprise. The market closes opens about 6:30AM and closes about 6PM. We hired a tuk tuk driver for the day near the hotel and he was very professional. The property is also close to the elevated train system so we were able to get from the airport and about Bangkok quite easily, with only 1 or 2 transfers on the Skytrain. The front desk personnel were also very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HankFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at Trinity Silom Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear HankFL,

All of us at GLOW Trinity Silom appreciate your time in sharing us your comments and I would like to thank you for your compliments on the room design, room cleanliness and service provided by the staff.

Your feed backs on our service are greatly appreciated and please rest assured that I will share your encouraging comments with the staff concerned as there is nothing more motivating them than to be recognized for providing exceptional service.

HankFL, we sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to GLOW Trinity Silom in the near future

Sincerely,
Siriwan Sitayotin
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
479 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Modern hotel, location is excellent, walking distance to Patpong Night Market. Next to the BTS station, so you can access all over the city. Very luxurious hotel at a budget friendly price.

The room are large, and very clean complete with modern furnishings. Bathroom is spacious, modern beautiful shower. In room wi if is also fast.

The staff are very friendly, polite and accommodating

The breakfast buffet is okay, limited choices but it's more than adequate .

If you are looking for a safe, comfortable place to stay at a great location I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Russ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at Trinity Silom Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Russ L,

Thank you for your review concerning your recent stay with us.

All of us at GLOW Trinity Silom appreciate your time in sharing us your comments and I would like to thank you for your compliments on location, room design, facility and the service provided by the staff.

Your feed backs on our service are greatly appreciated and please rest assured that I will share your encouraging comments with the staff concerned as there is nothing more motivating them than to be recognized for providing exceptional service.

Russ L, we sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to GLOW Trinity Silom soon.

Sincerely,
Siriwan Sitayotin
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Perfect Hotel, it has all you need to have a great time in Bangkok. Room is super clean, staff is very friendly (Por was one of the best staff members I've met and I travel a lot)

The only thing I recommend to change is the breakfast, is not great but it's ok.

Thanks,
J

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joaosmribeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at Trinity Silom Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear joaosmribeiro,

Thank you for your review concerning your recent stay with us.

All of us at GLOW Trinity Silom appreciate your time in sharing us your comments and I would like to thank you for your compliments on the service provided by the staff.

Your feed backs on our service are greatly appreciated and please rest assured that I will share your encouraging comments with the staff concerned as there is nothing more motivating them than to be recognized for providing exceptional service.

We sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to GLOW Trinity Silom in the near future.

Sincerely,
Siriwan Sitayotin
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great value. Good location for transport. Extremely quiet rooms. Clean. Modern. Free wifi. Great staff. 24 hr reception. I was very pleased. Comfy beds. Clean modern bathroom. Can recommend. Taxi to Suva Airport costs 350 TB from hotel.

Room Tip: All floors and rooms seem quiet. Excellent quality of sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnabelleGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at Trinity Silom Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear AnnabelleGilbert,

All of us at GLOW Trinity Silom appreciate your time in sharing us your comments and I would like to thank you for your compliments on the service provided by the Hotel.

Your feed backs on our service are greatly appreciated and please rest assured that I will share your encouraging comments with the staff concerned as there is nothing more motivating them than to be recognized for providing exceptional service.

AnnabelleGilbert, we sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to GLOW Trinity Silom in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Siriwan Sitayotin
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Glow Silom is a good hotel seemingly set up for travelling businessmen. It is good for tourists too, for to get to the main Silom Rd and the skytrain, it is a short walk down Soi 5 and the market shops on either side of the Soi.

Beds are fairly hard so you had better ask about this f this is a problem for you.
Take some time to use their gym and particularly their swimming pool. It is located on the mezzanine roof of the building next door and you have a rare feeling of swimming between the skyscrapers. We have noticed the swallows drink out of the pool, flying low and never stopping!

Room Tip: Ask to check the hardness of the mattresses on the beds if you have a preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cooldudes948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at Trinity Silom Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear cooldudes948,

All of us at GLOW Trinity Silom appreciate your time in sharing us your comments and I would like to thank you for your compliments on the hotel location and the pool.

Your feed backs on our service are greatly appreciated and there is nothing more motivating them than to be recognized for providing exceptional service.

cooldudes948, we sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to GLOW Trinity Silom in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Siriwan Sitayotin
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#135 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#745 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Silom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Silom Hotel

Property: Trinity Silom Hotel
Address: 150 Silom Soi 3 (Naratiwas Soi 3 or Sathorn Soi 8), Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#135 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Trinity Silom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trinity Silom Hotel is right for a modern traveler. As a 3 star hotel, we offer our guest for spacious 104 rooms and essential facilities such as a shower, free WiFi, comfy bed, delicious breakfast and fitness facilities, Trinity Silom Hotel is located in the heart of the City of Angels, Bangkok in an extremely characteristic and lively area within short walk distance to some of desirable shopping area, embassies and also BTS Chong Nonsi Station. Silom is undoubtedly one of the city’s most important financial districts with many bank headquarters, sky-train (BTS), underground (MRT) and great restaurants abound in the area too-and then of course there’s the famous nightlife scene of Patpong. In addition, guests will appreciate the leisure and entertainment facilities in the hotel itself such as DVD rental corner, tour desk, also outdoor swimming pool & fitness facility (Available at Trinity Complex Building). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trinity Silom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glow By Zinc Trinity Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing