We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“renovations”
Review of Leoland Water Park

Leoland Water Park
Ranked #545 of 618 things to do in Bangkok
Attraction details
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Apparently it is being renovated and will open again late 2014. Really looking forward to it, it was fun but really run down :-)

6  Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

4 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

We wanted to go but found out that the place is being renovated at this moment. The opening is in october. When you go; find a taxi driver who knows the place. Ours brought us to bang na instead of bangma.

4  Thank Ink25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We went to leoland in 2010 & 2012 with our son 11 years old & had a great time. A cheap day out. It does need some work. We are looking forward to visiting again from Australia this October 2013. Does anyone know their email address so we can contact them?

3  Thank kev j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Wanted to enjoy the Saturday and take our son to a waterpark. We had a choice between Leoland, Fantasia Lagoon and Siam Park. We choose Leoland as it was not too far away - turned out it was a bad choice! The park is really run down and urgently needs a major overhaul. The attractions are really rusty and tiles in the pools are missing or broken. I had serious concerns about getting injured. Everything is pretty dirty and the changing rooms are a disgrace. On a positive note, the water park wasn't crowded on a weekend (probably because the locals know how horrible it is and avoid it) and the life guards were very attentative.

We'll test one of the other two water parks next time, but certainly won't come back to Leoland again.

6  Thank Krummi1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chpetra, Owner at Leoland Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Hello,

On behalf of Central Pattana, the developers of Central Bangna and Leoland:

Thank you for your review. We understand the park is extremely run-down. It was built in 1994, and has not been renovated since. That's 18 years ago!

We are currently undergoing the processes of renovation. Please come visit us again in October 2013 when you are next in Thailand. I hope you will pleasantly surprised.

Regards,

Petra Chirathivat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Leo Land looks like it might have been a blast in the 1990s. There are few attractions aside from the kid's area and two or three larger slides. The changing facilities look like they've been abandoned years ago with most areas in disrepair. Most alarming is the fact that the slides are rusty, have paint flaking and chipping away from them everywhere and that the stairs and walkways leading to the slides are grotty and slimy. I wouldn't bet on the cleanliness of the water either. My 3 and 5 year old had a blast but honestly this park needs to be shut down and repaired and maintained if people are likely to be coming to it. I certainly wouldn't recommend it to anyone who wants a decent water park experience when there are others to be had. A huge let-down.

4  Thank Govind D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leoland Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Leoland Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing