We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - clean and friendly!”
Review of Chada Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chada Hostel
Ranked #721 of 1,283 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in a private room for 3 for 4 nights, perfect location on Khao San Road in the heart of the tourist street and nightlife but at the end so not noisy! Aircon was great and tv had lots of channels, private bathroom was basic but hot and cold shower option! Staff are friendly and helpful and free toast & tea/coffee for breakfast! Laundry service was cheap and done within 4 hours. Nice communal area with computers and plug sockets and tv. Would definitely stay here again and reccommend! Basic but clean and cheap :)

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank gracekelly91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Chada Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

I found this to be one of the worst hostels that I stayed in during my time in Thailand. I found the staff to be rude! For example they would have to leave their precious tv to serve us at reception.To cut a long story short you can find an amazing hotel on the same road for the same price.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Fine choice on khao san. Clean, good service, free (but boring) breakfast. The staff was even very helpful towards us.

Nothing out of the extraordinary, but I would probably choose it for another stay in Bangkok.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Rooms are okay - pretty basic but you get what you pay for.

We asked reception prior to booked if they had a quite room away from the noise has we had an early morning and along day crossing the border to Cambodia the next day which we was told yes, however we had a very poor nights sleep due to the noise, from the music and partying. Which made the next day much more difficult.

The bathroom like most is a wet room but the water got hot enough to have a quick shower. The aircon was good.

Wouldn't stay here again though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Although it is a very bustling area with lots of shops and bars around, great for hanging around or partying, but this means you gotta suffer from loud music every night until 2pm (or even 4pm on Sunday night) which will bother your sleep a lot.

Staffs are very nice, kind and helpful, they gave us lots of good advice and tips for our trip. But as much as I love them, I gotta say the quality of the room is poor (I stay in room no. 101). I know it's cheap & I shouldn't over-expect anything, but cockroaches in the bathroom and rats running around on the roof every night are not something I would accept.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkBaoChau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights whilst travelling with a friend in January this year. The people were friendly and helpful and our room was fine for what we needed. The shared bathrooms weren't bad and were cleaned, showers were hot too. Value for money is fine seeing as you get free tea and toast in the morning which was perfect for us poor travellers! The only issue was our bed had bed bugs. But no complaints and would recommend this hostel to any travellers its right on khoa San road but off an alley so you do get some sleep too.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Luckily we booked this hostel on our final night before catching our flight early the next morning so we were weren't too bothered about getting much sleep! This hostel is on the doorstep to Khao san road so all night you can hear the loud music and people shouting and the general atmosphere that the road is known for! So beware before booking this hostel.

However, it is in the most perfect position, it is really cheap, and the rooms are reasonable, what more could you want from a hostel?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlw1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#175 of 880 in Bangkok
1,313 reviews
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#376 of 880 in Bangkok
1,057 reviews
Banglamphu
No photo provided
Siri Poshtel Bangkok
#457 of 1,283 in Bangkok
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Khaosan Park Resort
Khaosan Park Resort
#135 of 698 in Bangkok
119 reviews
Banglamphu
Charoendee
Charoendee
#751 of 1,283 in Bangkok
68 reviews
Banglamphu
At Home Guest House
At Home Guest House
#333 of 1,283 in Bangkok
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chada Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chada Hostel

Address: 216/6 Khao san road, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #721 of 1,283 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Chada Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing