We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home with bonuses!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
TheRiverSideBangkok Elegant Apartments
Ranked #55 of 1,158 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sumatra, Indonesia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Home away from home with bonuses!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

In the last 4 months, we've been exploring Thailand and popping back to Bangkok where we've stayed in 5 of the RiverSide Bangkok units. We keep coming back because it's perfect. The staff have taken great care of us and even stored something things while we've been off exploring. Why do we return?
(1) clean, modern, and much cheaper than nearby hotels
(2) convenient - there is a free boat transfer every 1/2 hr for the building that takes you across the Chao Praya to the ferry station and skytrain station BTS Saphan Taksin, and the neighborhood has plenty of good food options (Wine Connection, Village Market, korean, japanese, italian, vietnamese....and thai!)
(3) great pool with a view of the city and river! plus sauna, steam room, and a very good exercise room with treadmills
(4) security that is friendly and helpful with advice and getting a taxi
(5) Views!!! We loved watching the river traffic and fireworks at night nearby
(6) quiet....shut the balcony doors or windows and it's silent
(7) good Wifi
(8) each unit has a few dvd's and reading material that is often Thai travel books

We've moved around the units because we had family and friends visit and needed extra space.

Would not hesitate to highly recommend this to any traveler - single to large family

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OregonianSumatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    34
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
85
122
30
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed in several of the apartments and all provide a very comfortable environment for a relaxing holiday in a convenient location to get in to the city, but far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet around the large swimming pool.
Management are very approachable and will assist with any queries - English and Thai speaking which is a great advantage to provide information etc
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

My family of five stayed in the Marigold apartment for four nights in December. The 25th floor apartment had a view over the river and more than enough space for us all to spread out. We used the free shuttle boat over the river but on occasions, due to it being holiday time, we walked across the bridge(approx. 10 minutes) to Saphorn Taksin to catch the Skytrain or ChaoPhraya Express. The pool was great after sightseeing during the day. As an extra bonus during our stay, guests were allowed on the roof of the apartments (35th floor) to watch the fireworks for New Years Eve. We had one of the best advantage points in the the city!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brissytravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We had to prolong our stay in Bangkok, so we stayed 3 weeks. Fortunately we could stay in the building, although we had to change apartments twice.

This place is perfect for families with children. You get space and privacy compared to hotels, and the pool was very much liked by the kids. The apartments' standard was good, although a dishwasher would've been useful.

Getting downtown was easy, much thanks to the building's own ferry to the other side of the river and Saphan Taksin BTS. (If and when Saphan Taksin BTS station is closed, things might be different.)

There's also a park with a playground nearby. Don't expect European standards (especially with regard to safety), but great for the kids to make new, local, friends.

Room Tip: Pick a room with balcony to the river, e.g. Marigold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fryngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed in the Narcissus loft studio apartment at the RiverSide for the last 8 days of our Thai holiday. Very highly recommended, perfect location to take the skytrain or ferries, magnificent view over the city (we turned the couch around and ate street food while enjoying the night view over the river and the city lights). A real haven, with all of the mod cons that we needed, including air con, DVD player plus library of movies, and a decent little kitchen. The 25 metre swimming pool was spectacular, we swam every day after long hot walks out around the city.
There are plenty of places to eat excellent Thai food, including little restaurants and street stalls (look out for the ones crowded with Thai people, they're the best!) and there's other options too including a wine bar across the road (their paella is very good). The in house brochure has plenty of local tips and tricks for getting the most out of your holiday.
The booking service was excellent and went out of their way to help and there's also a recommended taxi service which is also excellent. Couldn't be happier!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southwest England
Level Contributor
251 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

We are seasoned long term senior travellers and try to stay in flats wherever we can. The Lotus was one of the best we have experienced over many years in many countries in every way. A luxuriously understated apartment, spacious, beautifully fitted out and maintained, immaculately clean, views to die for from every huge floor to ceiling window and a fantastic swimming pool with plenty of loungers.
The apartments are in a terrifically convenient location, a short few minutes ferry ride (it's really easy and fun) from the BTS (elevated rail) which speeds you through congested Bangkok so quickly. The location is very peaceful and in the middle of a Thai neighbourhood where everyone is happy to help you enjoy your stay.
An amazing new shopping centre, SenaFest, has opened across from the apartments. The large and easy supermarket provides everything your tourist heart could desire on travelling. There are plenty of Thai treats as well there and in the local restaurants.
Why would anyone pay three times this price to stay in a five star hotel that provided the same standard of luxury and facilities without the privacy and space of the Lotus?

Room Tip: All the apartments seem great. The one bedrooms might offer a bit more space and privacy well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pensioner090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

we had a super week here, gorgeous,stylish 1 bed room apartment with great views,all mod cons and a big comfy bed.
The condominium has a resort type swimming pool,which we really liked and a gym.the condo has its own ferry to take you across the river for the sky train. lots and lots of restaurants close by,local thai,korean,Japanese, and a great place called wine connection with very good French, Italian, western food and a good and reasonably priced wine list,unusual for Thailand! The peninsula hotel is 5 mins away, shangri la and the oriental are opposite if you fancy some 5 star setting,we really enjoyed the bamboo bar at the oriental. All in all its a deluxe apartment for half the price of a similar hotel with twice the space.Spend the money you save on shppping!we'll be back next year

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Burmaboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#167 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok Dream Apartments
#314 of 1,158 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Naga Residence
#171 of 1,158 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Sathorn
Bangkok Hub
Bangkok Hub
#104 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TheRiverSideBangkok Elegant Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TheRiverSideBangkok Elegant Apartments

Property: TheRiverSideBangkok Elegant Apartments
Address: 931 Charoennakorn Road | Klongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 1,158 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TheRiverSideBangkok If you are looking to rent an elegant vacational apartment with the best views, if you want value or a relaxed home from home holiday not a hotel suite without paying five star rates then stay in our beautiful apartments in the heart of the city's wonderful riverside community. We are situated just across the river from Saphan Taksin Skytrain and Bangkok's main river pier. Cross the river by our private boat or walk across the bridge. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing