We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
Ranked #675 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
London UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Needed a place to stay before a 5.30am check in and had some apprehension having read some of the reviews below and having stayed in some awful hotels that had good reviews on here!! OK the approach to this hotel is a shocker - you have to go down an un-made road in a visually very unappealing area and thoughts of 'where on earth is this taxi taking me??' running through the mind!

However, when you turn into the hotel driveway you are greeted by a brand new hotel that is clean and modern and all the worries created by the surroundings evaporate. Reception staff could have been friendlier, but clearly are over-worked and very busy. Room was brand new and the cleanest room I have ever stayed in during multiple trips to Thailand. Bed was firm and supportive - a fellow traveller complained that the beds were too hard when I was checking out - sorry, but the beds were clearly very high quality and I would much prefer a firm mattress to the saggy, lumpy, unsupportive rubbish mattresses we get here in hotels in the UK so often.

Nice surprise at checkout was to be given a box containing breakfast items, as I was too early leaving for breakfast. Plenty of local shops nearby so getting supplies of water, snacks etc is no problem - and plenty of local street food for those of us who like to avoid the dreadful 7-11, Family Mart and Tesco Lotus shops!

My only criticism is that the hotel is so new its not quite finished! So not having a bedside table or lamp was odd as I had to get out of bed to switch off the main room lights! Am sure these things will be ironed out with time though.

Very happily stay here again - quite, clean and comfortable - which is just what you need before a long flight home! Being less than 10 minutes drive from the airport and with a free shuttle service adds to the appeal - highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    144
    152
    57
    58
See reviews for
119
144
90
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

So with all the riots happening in bangkok we thought we would try somewhere near the airport. With such variety we decided on a place at a reasonable cost (£29) for 2 people and pre booked.

When we arrived the cost had been inflated to £32..
The room was pretty poor.
Twice we had cleaners randomly walk in our room.
And the reception staff clearly had a problem with foreigners.

I wouldn't go there again..!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Millie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
294 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Needed a short notice booking before getting out of BKK, so tried Sinsuvarn since the BW was full. Modest rate of $60. Hotel shuttle was not at airport, so I had to take taxi. The worst part is the hotel is a new one in an area with NOTHING else there. Even the taxi driver was put aback. The room was literally brand new, the room frig had not been plugged in and the electricity receptacles still had packing clear tape over them. Bed was good and hard, but pillows were so thick it gave me a neck ache. NO tv channels with English spoken, but internet was good. The bar and restaurant are pretty small, but beer was cold and food tasted good for dinner one evening (good thing since nothing else was close by). Shuttle to airport early in morning was fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I've been at the Sinsuvarn 2 or 3 times now when I have late arrival and a flight out early the following day and I don't want the hassle of getting in and out of Bangkok. The Shuttle Bus pick up is at Arrivals next to Exit 4 or 6? Where all the hotel Reps hang out. 5-10 minute shuttle bus ride from and to the airport is included in the Room Price. Staff are efficient and helpful. Rooms are basic but very clean and fully adequate. There's a small restaurant with very good Thai food. The surrounding area is pretty crummy and not very well lit, though it's perfectly safe and there's a 7-11 and Tesco Lotus at the end of the Soi where you can buy snacks, drinks and toilet items. You can also get a late checkout at reasonable cost. I'll definately go there again.

Room Tip: Away from the stairwell and lifts would be quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norrie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tarifa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed here 1 week ago when I arrived after a long flight, it is so comfortable, they brought me a fresh fruit plate & flowers. The room service is fantastic. I'm going back tomorrow. The bed where I'm staying now is so uncomfortable & it's very noisy at night. Can't wait to go back to the Sinsuvarn! Shame it's only for one night again really.

Room Tip: I think it's very good to have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karentarifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

If you are getting in late and tired, or need a hotel close to the airport for an early morning start there is nothing wrong with this hotel, good basic room, clean and just off the main drag for £16 with free airport transfers, although we took ataxi from the airport at 1.30am.

Would definitely use them again in same circumstance. If you need breakfast and lunch and want a bit of local colour then go to end of road and turn left, there are two markets plus a tesco(!) and a seven 11 nearby

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MarionB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice rooms and friendly staff. A bit of construction going on around the place but for an overnight place when arriving or leaving Thailand it's good. They have free airport shuttle and if u miss that it only cost me 120tb from the airport and that includes the 50 u pay before u get in. Wouldn't suggest more than a night or 2 not much here and 25k from main Bangkok. A lot of dodgy street food but there's a good market near by.
Recommend if u need a place for the night before flying out and only 5-10min from airport and nice bar on the corner.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
BS Premier Airport Hotel
BS Premier Airport Hotel
#685 of 852 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#365 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#288 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#490 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#323 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#290 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinsuvarn Airport Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinsuvarn Airport Suite

Property: Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
Address: 73 Soi Latkrabang 30, On-nut Latkrabang Rd. | Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #675 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sinsuvarn Airport Suite 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Suvarnabhumi International Airport and free round trip airport transfer 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sinsuvarn Airport Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinsuvarn Airport Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing