We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok, but nothing to write home about.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
Ranked #688 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ok, but nothing to write home about.”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Had a quick stay here last week. My friends and I were coming back to Bangkok from Phuket and needed a hotel close to Suvarnabhumi Airport in order to catch our flight back to USA early morning the next day.

Upon arrival at Bangkok Airport we made our way to the arrivals area, door 4, where all the hotel representatives are waiting. After quickly checking our name off a list, the rep told us to wait about 15 minutes for the shuttle. Shuttle came and was nice. Upon arriving at the hotel we immediately wondered where they heck we turned. The driver turned off the main street onto a pitch black dirt road littered with stray dogs. Two blocks in the hotel magically appears but seemed a bit sketch.

Check in was quick, but it was quick to see this was a no frills hotel. Definitely meant for budget travelers and should not be utilized for extended stays in Bangkok. Restaurant on site was ok, since the alternative of going off site wasn't an option given the area and the stray dogs.

Room was decent, but again no frills. We couldn't get the hot water heater to work for the shower, so skipped it and showered at the lounge the next morning at the airport.

Overall it wasn't the worst stay I've ever had somewhere, but it's a case of 'you get what you pay for.' If looking for a regular hotel with regular furnishings and amenities, stay at the Novotel inside Bangkok Airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndon4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    146
    157
    57
    58
See reviews for
123
147
91
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Houten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed twice in this hotel. Last November and this March. Budget, but clean hotelrooms.
Just a 10 minutes drive from airport. But in November we had to wait 45 minutes and 35 minutes the last time for the pickup from the airport!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We arived later than expected at this hotel ,and the free shuttle was right there ,the Hotel itself is nothing speacial however it is close to the airport so with a early flight out it is convient,the rooms are dated but clean ,and have everything you need our room included breakfast and when we asked about the resturant times it didn't open before we have to leave ,but they said they would have breakfast ready to go ,(boxed breakfast ) first time ever ,it was basic but good.,they had our wake up call on time and called when the shuttle was out front ,all in all i would come back and stay agian when travelling threw ,

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelllerjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Sinsuvarn is a great option for budget travelers who are in transit through Bangkok or who want a hotel close to the airport for an early morning flight. They have free transfers to and from the airport which is a big plus. Location isn't great, it's about 5 min from the airport so you can't expect much. You can walk to a local market for dinner or there is a 7-11 and Tesco Lotus near by but that is about it. Not great if you don't know any Thai. Will definitely stay again though when I am in transit through BKK.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bballbronco12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Myself and my friend were stranded in Suvarnabhumi Airport for more than 15 hours. After waiting for three hours we decided to quit and take a room at nearby hotel, browsed hotels with google nearby and saw good deal with this hotel, Took a taxi from the prepaid counter, costed around 150 THB, and just a ten minute drive from the airport, Though the hotel was in a remote location, its well appointed hotel, On website its advertised as 699 THB for a double room with a free airport shuttle, but at the front desk its 900 for a double room with airport shuttle. Booked it and took the room, i was too surprised to see the spacious room with comfortable twin bed. The stay was well worth the price. Shower caps must be upgraded, it was only thing i noticed with this hotel, Not advisable to stroll after 9 pm as stray dogs prey on the area. A seven eleven and tesco lotus express is located nearby. if you need to anything urgent can take it from Hotel's minibar.

Room Tip: Book online to get a better deal than at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kartmaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Prepare to wait for 15 minutes for the shuttle. They collect people at the airport. The sign is easy to find. Free shuttle service is great. The front desk has good people with good English skills. They forgot about my morning calls, so take care of it by yourself. The room was average nothing new. I would stay here again. Cheap.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaliaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed here overnight before catching a morning flight. It is incredible value for money, like a hotel that's a lot more expensive. My room had a king size bed and a single and a 2 seater leather service. Beware the "shuttle" service though. It only runs to the airport once an hour!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
BS Premier Airport Hotel
BS Premier Airport Hotel
#685 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#361 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#284 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#506 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#310 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#283 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinsuvarn Airport Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinsuvarn Airport Suite

Property: Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
Address: 73 Soi Latkrabang 30, On-nut Latkrabang Rd. | Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #688 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sinsuvarn Airport Suite 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Suvarnabhumi International Airport and free round trip airport transfer 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sinsuvarn Airport Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinsuvarn Airport Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing