We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Marigold' by the airport!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
Ranked #690 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The first thoughts I had about this hotel centred on the film "Best Exotic Marigold Hotel'! First up, all the staff we encountered throughout our overnight were excellent, very accommodating and friendly albeit with limited English. Emails to the hotel checking out the free shuttle bus were promptly answered and the hotel rep at the airport was ready and waiting for us on our arrival, very late in the evening.

This hotel obviously caters for groups of mainland Chinese tourists, evidenced by the signs in the hotel but despite a large group arriving at the same time as us, we were checked in quickly and efficiently. For some reason, the lift opens on the level between floors, necessitating carrying the suitcases up some stairs on the ground floor and up or down from the lift to the bedrooms! The rooms are clean and the bed comfortable enough! The bathroom was poorly lit and small with an old fashioned shower and hot water to our sink could only be obtained by using the shower fitting! On the plus side, if anyone had forgotten any toiletries, everything necessary was on offer for sale in the room, including a selection of coloureds condoms to suit every taste!

Breakfasts as a unique experience! This was the first time I had seen the heaters under the food turned on as we entered a hotel dining room for breakfast. However, this warned me to stay away from the meat products and it would have taken a miracle to warm the tray of fried eggs situated directly under the air-con unit! Chinese visitors were well catered for with congee and rice dishes, albeit overly salty. For the hungry, there was ample supplies of toast, preserves, cake, hot coffee/tea. A lot was forgiven for the 'entertainment' element of our stay and because of the pleasant attention of the staff throughout. Hence, the Best Exotic Marigold Hotel connection, maybe?

For a cheap overnight stay (just over £20) to utilise the basic no frills facilities and free shuttle service at a very cheap rate, it would be hard to beat - but only if time of arrival was late and departure early! Incidentally, I do not recognise this hotel from the 'professional' photo on this site whereas those of travellers capture it well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geffold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

Had a quick stay here last week. My friends and I were coming back to Bangkok from Phuket and needed a hotel close to Suvarnabhumi Airport in order to catch our flight back to USA early morning the next day.

Upon arrival at Bangkok Airport we made our way to the arrivals area, door 4, where all the hotel representatives are waiting. After quickly checking our name off a list, the rep told us to wait about 15 minutes for the shuttle. Shuttle came and was nice. Upon arriving at the hotel we immediately wondered where they heck we turned. The driver turned off the main street onto a pitch black dirt road littered with stray dogs. Two blocks in the hotel magically appears but seemed a bit sketch.

Check in was quick, but it was quick to see this was a no frills hotel. Definitely meant for budget travelers and should not be utilized for extended stays in Bangkok. Restaurant on site was ok, since the alternative of going off site wasn't an option given the area and the stray dogs.

Room was decent, but again no frills. We couldn't get the hot water heater to work for the shower, so skipped it and showered at the lounge the next morning at the airport.

Overall it wasn't the worst stay I've ever had somewhere, but it's a case of 'you get what you pay for.' If looking for a regular hotel with regular furnishings and amenities, stay at the Novotel inside Bangkok Airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndon4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed twice in this hotel. Last November and this March. Budget, but clean hotelrooms.
Just a 10 minutes drive from airport. But in November we had to wait 45 minutes and 35 minutes the last time for the pickup from the airport!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We arived later than expected at this hotel ,and the free shuttle was right there ,the Hotel itself is nothing speacial however it is close to the airport so with a early flight out it is convient,the rooms are dated but clean ,and have everything you need our room included breakfast and when we asked about the resturant times it didn't open before we have to leave ,but they said they would have breakfast ready to go ,(boxed breakfast ) first time ever ,it was basic but good.,they had our wake up call on time and called when the shuttle was out front ,all in all i would come back and stay agian when travelling threw ,

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelllerjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Sinsuvarn is a great option for budget travelers who are in transit through Bangkok or who want a hotel close to the airport for an early morning flight. They have free transfers to and from the airport which is a big plus. Location isn't great, it's about 5 min from the airport so you can't expect much. You can walk to a local market for dinner or there is a 7-11 and Tesco Lotus near by but that is about it. Not great if you don't know any Thai. Will definitely stay again though when I am in transit through BKK.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bballbronco12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Myself and my friend were stranded in Suvarnabhumi Airport for more than 15 hours. After waiting for three hours we decided to quit and take a room at nearby hotel, browsed hotels with google nearby and saw good deal with this hotel, Took a taxi from the prepaid counter, costed around 150 THB, and just a ten minute drive from the airport, Though the hotel was in a remote location, its well appointed hotel, On website its advertised as 699 THB for a double room with a free airport shuttle, but at the front desk its 900 for a double room with airport shuttle. Booked it and took the room, i was too surprised to see the spacious room with comfortable twin bed. The stay was well worth the price. Shower caps must be upgraded, it was only thing i noticed with this hotel, Not advisable to stroll after 9 pm as stray dogs prey on the area. A seven eleven and tesco lotus express is located nearby. if you need to anything urgent can take it from Hotel's minibar.

Room Tip: Book online to get a better deal than at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kartmaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Prepare to wait for 15 minutes for the shuttle. They collect people at the airport. The sign is easy to find. Free shuttle service is great. The front desk has good people with good English skills. They forgot about my morning calls, so take care of it by yourself. The room was average nothing new. I would stay here again. Cheap.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaliaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.2 mi away
BS Premier Airport Hotel
BS Premier Airport Hotel
#703 of 883 in Bangkok
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#301 of 883 in Bangkok
238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel
Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel
#708 of 883 in Bangkok
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
800 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#330 of 883 in Bangkok
677 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#307 of 883 in Bangkok
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinsuvarn Airport Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinsuvarn Airport Suite

Address: 73 Soi Latkrabang 30, On-nut Latkrabang Rd. | Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #690 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £18 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sinsuvarn Airport Suite 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Suvarnabhumi International Airport and free round trip airport transfer 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sinsuvarn Airport Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinsuvarn Airport Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing