We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Transit Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
Ranked #684 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Indore, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Transit Hotel”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I was here recently with a friend and had an early moring flight next day.So was searching a place to stay near airport and the political situation in Bangkok.
Found this place as a gr8 value for money for its vicinity to airport with free breakfast and airport drop.
Reception staff was very good. Specially one middle aged lady who infact gave us a drop to the nearby market area in her own vehicle.....its was really really sweet of her!!!!
Rooms were good but i must mention the bath area was way too conjested.
overall a nice place near airport to stay in transit.....few good places nearby to hangout.

Room Tip: Well cant really say as I was there for only few hours.....the only good thing is the vicinity to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashwin_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    148
    160
    59
    60
See reviews for
130
149
91
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My worst hotel experience ever and i will recomend this place for nobody. I stayed here with my wife as we had an early flight in the morning. Location is nice for the transit purposes with a local market and 7/11 etc. nearby and it takes less than a 10 minutes to the airport with a free shuttle van.

We had an issue with our first room we got. Room 316 had a strong unpleasant smell but i was thinking that once we have used AC enough everything will be fine. After many hours later once we walked into a room again the smell was still strong. We went to reception to complain and middle aged lady receptionist told us that once we used to room already we have to check out and check in again with full price to change a room. That didn't sound fair enought but luckily after long discussions and arguments we was able to chance room for 500thb. That was ok for us.

Our second room 319 was clean, minibar reasonable priced (coke 25thb, beer 55-60thb) and water pressure in a shower good. However the shower curtain was mouldy a lot. The biggest drawback was definitely the bed, which was hard as concrete. Mattress was even collapsed at the foot end of it. Despite I had a sleep debt i was able to sleep less than a 2 hours on that night.

There is a swamp just outside of the hotel so get prepared that you will meet the mosquitos in your room. Despite a close location near airport the planes didn't bother us but the stray dogs on same Soi did.

Breakfast was ok considering the price we paid and hot dishes really was served hot. Most of the staff was nice and polite. However I will not choose this hotel in future because of the lack of sleeping quality.

Room Tip: Rooms in a newly renovated building (same where is the restaurant) seems to be better. Ask if you co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonipoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed here as we had an early flight in the morning, and it was close to airport. Room was clean with staff very helpful. Hotel supplied free transfer at 3.30am, Would stay again. We were close to airport, but did not here any planes

Room Tip: Ask hotel to email map of location as it helped the taxi driver
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyn1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is definitely only recommended for a one night stay before or after a flight due to the location, but for this purpose you cannot go wrong. We had a free upgrade to a newly refurbished room which had a huge comfortable bed and was surprisingly quiet considering how close it was to the airport. The restaurant was simple but sufficient and staff were pleasant. Free transfer to the airport was a real bonus and took only 10/15 minutes. Excellent value for money.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gemcarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed here for just a few hours before travelling home to the UK and was kicking myself I didn't stay here en route too. It's cheap, serves good food & caters for veggies too!
The rooms are large, very clean & the beds are fantastic. I actually didn't want to leave it was great.
The only problem I had was a large group of tourists arrived & had a 40 minute debate in the lobby & I had to complain as the shouting was ridiculous & defeated the purpose of me trying to rest before a flight. The staff were slow to ask them to be quiet or move them on so that was a little annoying but that can happen anywhere. This is an airport stop over hotel & not central so would recommend for this purpose only but taxis into Bangkok are 600 baht

Room Tip: They will tell you water is free in the rooms but only the glass bottles on top of the fridge are fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnajcook27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The first thoughts I had about this hotel centred on the film "Best Exotic Marigold Hotel'! First up, all the staff we encountered throughout our overnight were excellent, very accommodating and friendly albeit with limited English. Emails to the hotel checking out the free shuttle bus were promptly answered and the hotel rep at the airport was ready and waiting for us on our arrival, very late in the evening.

This hotel obviously caters for groups of mainland Chinese tourists, evidenced by the signs in the hotel but despite a large group arriving at the same time as us, we were checked in quickly and efficiently. For some reason, the lift opens on the level between floors, necessitating carrying the suitcases up some stairs on the ground floor and up or down from the lift to the bedrooms! The rooms are clean and the bed comfortable enough! The bathroom was poorly lit and small with an old fashioned shower and hot water to our sink could only be obtained by using the shower fitting! On the plus side, if anyone had forgotten any toiletries, everything necessary was on offer for sale in the room, including a selection of coloureds condoms to suit every taste!

Breakfasts as a unique experience! This was the first time I had seen the heaters under the food turned on as we entered a hotel dining room for breakfast. However, this warned me to stay away from the meat products and it would have taken a miracle to warm the tray of fried eggs situated directly under the air-con unit! Chinese visitors were well catered for with congee and rice dishes, albeit overly salty. For the hungry, there was ample supplies of toast, preserves, cake, hot coffee/tea. A lot was forgiven for the 'entertainment' element of our stay and because of the pleasant attention of the staff throughout. Hence, the Best Exotic Marigold Hotel connection, maybe?

For a cheap overnight stay (just over £20) to utilise the basic no frills facilities and free shuttle service at a very cheap rate, it would be hard to beat - but only if time of arrival was late and departure early! Incidentally, I do not recognise this hotel from the 'professional' photo on this site whereas those of travellers capture it well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geffold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Had a quick stay here last week. My friends and I were coming back to Bangkok from Phuket and needed a hotel close to Suvarnabhumi Airport in order to catch our flight back to USA early morning the next day.

Upon arrival at Bangkok Airport we made our way to the arrivals area, door 4, where all the hotel representatives are waiting. After quickly checking our name off a list, the rep told us to wait about 15 minutes for the shuttle. Shuttle came and was nice. Upon arriving at the hotel we immediately wondered where they heck we turned. The driver turned off the main street onto a pitch black dirt road littered with stray dogs. Two blocks in the hotel magically appears but seemed a bit sketch.

Check in was quick, but it was quick to see this was a no frills hotel. Definitely meant for budget travelers and should not be utilized for extended stays in Bangkok. Restaurant on site was ok, since the alternative of going off site wasn't an option given the area and the stray dogs.

Room was decent, but again no frills. We couldn't get the hot water heater to work for the shower, so skipped it and showered at the lounge the next morning at the airport.

Overall it wasn't the worst stay I've ever had somewhere, but it's a case of 'you get what you pay for.' If looking for a regular hotel with regular furnishings and amenities, stay at the Novotel inside Bangkok Airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndon4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
BS Premier Airport Hotel
BS Premier Airport Hotel
#681 of 858 in Bangkok
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#274 of 858 in Bangkok
225 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#286 of 858 in Bangkok
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#321 of 858 in Bangkok
648 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#361 of 858 in Bangkok
588 reviews
1.4 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#540 of 858 in Bangkok
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinsuvarn Airport Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinsuvarn Airport Suite

Property: Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
Address: 73 Soi Latkrabang 30, On-nut Latkrabang Rd. | Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #684 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sinsuvarn Airport Suite 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Suvarnabhumi International Airport and free round trip airport transfer 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Priceline, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sinsuvarn Airport Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinsuvarn Airport Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing