We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely NOT near the sky train and hard to find!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airport Link Guesthouse

Airport Link Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Airport Link Guesthouse
Ranked #465 of 606 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Definitely NOT near the sky train and hard to find!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

We picked this guesthouse as the information said it was 'near the airport rail link' and in the centre of town. We got on the rail link at the airport and got off at the station it told us to, could not walk from the station as it was surrounded by highways and there were no street names anywhere! Had to get in a taxi which then took us 30 minutes to get somewhere near the guesthouse as the taxi driver had no idea where it was. We then had to walk around the streets for 15 minutes trying to find it, and no wonder no one knew where it was as it's basically just a small shop that looks nothing like a guesthouse.

The rooms are at the back of the shop up lots of stairs and they make you pay a deposit for the key. We paid about £15 a night and I really don't think it was worth that. The rooms were big but you had to share a bathroom, the air con was a huge box that was so loud and had no settings, so it was absolutely freezing or boiling without it on. The bed had stains on it and there was one small blanket which was no good with the rubbish air con.

It's where near anything at all so we had to get taxis and tuk tuks everywhere, from what I can remember it took about 25 minutes to get to the Grand palace and probably longer in traffic.

I really wouldn't recommend this guesthouse and for £15 I'm sure there are better budget options in Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilgreeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    3
    1
    4
    7
See reviews for
2
7
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yzerfontein, South Africa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

We arrived in Bangkok without accommodation and went to this guesthouse. Our worst nightmare. Had to pay 100 bath extra for an early check-in and 100baht key deposit. A real dump. Had to walk up 6 flights of stairs 75 in total with suitcases. Internet only down stairs. No douvet or blanket. Only a dirty folded sheet accros the bed. All staff sleep in entrance behind counter at night. Seems like a free for all in the hallways. Seems like a money exchange and tour operator. You have to fight your way through to the stairs. Disgusting to pay 900 baht for this dump. Will never return. A piece of toast and cup of coffee was breakfast!! Never again. Stay away!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oudste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2010

Problems with the Staff:
When we had a small problem with the internet working downstairs (since it was unavailable in our room), we spoke to the owner on the phone and she immediately started yelling at us and actually called us “stupid” before hanging up the phone on us! The next night, we came back and $300 worth of Baht was missing out of our bag. When we woke up the “24 hour desk attendant” who was sleeping on the ground downstairs and told him we had been robbed, he laughed and went back to sleep. After we called the police and they came, he finally woke up the owner (his mother) and had her come downstairs. She did not act surprised that we had money stolen and instead just scolded us for leaving our air conditioning on for a few hours. She said that only she, her son, and her sister had keys to the room and that no one else had been up to the floor our room was on. She never said sorry and went back to bed as soon as the policeman left. Since there was no sign of forcible entry, it’s impossible that anyone outside of her family could have stolen the money.

More problems:
Room
-No wifi in room
-Bugs all over the walls and floor
-Screen on the window did not close
-Air conditioner did not cool off the whole room- just the corner it was in
-Had to climb so many flights of stairs that by the time we got to our room or downstairs, we were already sweaty

Location
-very bad
-down an unsightly alley and not near any sights, restaurants, bars, or public transit
-taxis refused to take us there on several occasions and all the ones that did take us there got lost

By far the worst place we have stayed after months of traveling! DO NOT stay here!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MillerThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2010

I stay in Airportlink guesthouse in the start of March and I would like to thank the staff. ecpecially Gig, who helped me with everything around in bangkok.
The room was very nice and only 5 minutes walk to pratunam cloth market where you can buy everything about clothes to very good prices. if you then walk 5 minutes more you will come to either Central world (one of Bangkok's biggest shopping mall with cinemas and many good restaurants) or Phantip (bangkok biggest IT mall)
I will definately stay at Airport link again!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bep007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2010

This place is horrible- it is in a horrible location- not near shopping, not near sites, not near the skytrain. We were charged 800 baht and one can find much better for the same. It is dirty and our room was up six dark, narrow fligths of stairs. This is one of those internet cafe places, with a couple of rooms above it. TV in Thai language channels only. room is like a cave. Worse of all, the owner is the most rude, disrespectful person. From the minute we walked in, she spoke to us with this angry, pissed off tone and never let up. I paused for a moment to take in what she was saying and she nearly bit my head off. Really, people, go to sukhumvit, go to Kho San, go anywhere, but just don't go to Airport Link Guesthouse. When I told the owner that I would write a bad review, she flung her greedy hand in the air and said, 'do what you want, I don't care, just get out of here."

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bkktraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Aphrodite Inn Bangkok
Aphrodite Inn Bangkok
#344 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Bangkok City Inn
#710 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Pathumwan
Arnoma Grand Bangkok
Arnoma Grand Bangkok
#262 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#63 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Link Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Link Guesthouse

Property: Airport Link Guesthouse
Address: 1091/155 New Petchburi Road | Soi 33 Street, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Hotel Style:
Ranked #465 of 606 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Airport Link Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing