We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super nice place”
Review of Hi Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hi Residence
Ranked #666 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“super nice place”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

i stayed there during one night due the flooding situation in Bangkok

super cool place, including breakfast and internet for approximately 30,- eur per room
not entirely in the city center but pretty easy to travel there via bus, metro or taxi
also in close proximity to the airport

rooms are really modern and clean
feature rooftop restaurant and bar which serve delicious food

definitely coming back :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hcslovanka1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    48
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
16
42
11
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting my friend whose residential area was flooded as a result of the historic 2011 Thailand floods. The hotel staff was friendly thoroughout; we got a very warm welcome from the bellmen and reception staff. The hotel room was large and spacious, and although I agree that the bed was quite firm, it personally suited me prefectly. The only thing I didn't like about the room was the small step in the bathroom to the toilet. I tripped over it several times as it is perfectly camouflaged and impractical.

I ate at the restaurant on the roof which offers a nice view of Bangkok. The staff at the restaurant were equally nice and very attentive. I checked out early in the morning, around 3 am due to an early flight, and the security at the entrance to the hotel helped me with hailing a cab and assisting with my luggage.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SirRyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I have stayed there for couple times for a week in each time. The location is convenient but you need to take a taxi. Public transport such as MRT is around 15 minutes walk along the road. I'd rather take a taxi as weather is quite hot to walk. There are minimart right in front and seven eleven is up few block away. Room is ok with all facilities I need. Breakfast selection is ok for couple of day but if you stay for a week, it can be very tried.

Pool is outside the building and very very small. I would call a large bathtub instead of pool.

Overall, I felt ok to stay in this hotel and can return if get the good price around 1,300 THB.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TT_andaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

Clean and modern hotel. Rooms kept well and staff are helpful and police although English is limited for many. The resturant serves some good food however portions are small and the room service is slow. My only complaint is that the bed is too hard but that a personal preference. The location was fine for us because we take Taxi everywhere and to get to Siam Parogon for example it was only 70B. All in all i give the hotel a 3.5/5

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NickynWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Hotel Room: Studio Executive
Spacious, much like an apartment.
New and clean.

Location:
Not so good, 10-15 min walk to Pharam 9 MRT station, Fortune Shopping Centre
7 seven across the main rd which was handy

Would stay here again for stopover only as it is not close to much.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VVVIIICCKKYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Din
Centric Place Hotel
Centric Place Hotel
#449 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Ari
Vic3 Bangkok
Vic3 Bangkok
#242 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
At Mind Executive Suites
#211 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#293 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Din
Tanatawey Places
Tanatawey Places
#441 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Residence

Property: Hi Residence
Address: 649/1-176 Asoke-Dindaeng Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#144 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#156 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#264 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hi Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi Residence is ideal for both business and leisure travelers, both for long and stay stays. Each of the 143 luxurious deluxe rooms and corner junior suites offer a contemporary open design concept with modern conveniences and latest technologies. Each guest room has new HD flat screen TV, wireless internet access, dual telephone direct lines, individual climate control, satellite television and hairdryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hi Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing