We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Ranked #125 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
“Very nice hotel!”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Very friendly and obliging staff. The room was beautiful and the sleeping comfort excellent! The hotel area is quiet and the garden with the pool is ideal for relaxing after a busy day in bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoom27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P R, General Manager at Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear zoom27

It is great to read that you fully enjoyed your visit here at the Ramada Hotel & Suites. Thank you very much for your rewarding comments. We do hope, you have in the mean time returned safely to Bern and are able to enjoy some skiing too (me being from Switzerland, I miss that a lot...).

Please do let us know the next time your travel plans will bring you back to Bangkok. It would be great in once again welcoming you back.

Mit den besten Gruessen

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    458
    79
    23
    14
See reviews for
198
496
131
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Good hotel for good price. Very clean. Location is not great, but not bad either. Small nice pool. Small lobby. Rooms are good. Free wifi internet. We also stayed in Holiday Inn in Bangkok, Ramada was smaller and less pretentious, but better.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

firstly the hotel in itself is very well maintained and very classy.one will always get a five star feeling.rooms are very spacious and very big bathrooms.they also provide microwave and gas in suites.The property is fantastic & worth every penny,the only issue is the location which is little away hotel also provide tuk tuk service to nearby bts station ie [ashoke station].there is very good indian restuarnt india gate just outside the lane.overall ramada hotels and suites is very good value for money property ideal for families

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jiinesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcmc
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

The one thing I would like to say about this hotel is the service is fantastic! The staff is very attentive, especially the breakfast staff, who remembered our names and what we ate/drank after one morning. The rooms are qutie comfortable. I prefer hardwood floors to the carpeting but it's ok. Bathrooms are nice. Pool is OK, lots of places to sit near/around pool with or wothout shade. Breakfast is typical fare. There is a tuk-tuk from the hotel to the top of the soi, a bit difficult getting one back unless you call in advance. Close to BTS station.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burkittsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We have stayed at the Sukhumvit Soi 12 Ramada several times, and have always been welcomed with friendly, impeccable service. The rooms are cheerful, clean, and well appointed. Excellent location. We will stay here whenever we are in Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P R, General Manager at Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear blycox

Thank you very much for your nice review. Very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your recent visit and are now already very much looking forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will be delighted in personally assisting you with your reservation and special requests.

Yours Sincerely

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Well managed Hotel in a good location near asoke sky train station. Clean rooms, friendly staff and very nice pool and garden. Not to many rooms, so that the staff remembers you and creates a good, sympatic atmosphaere.
Breakfast quality, specially the bread was improved during our stay. Free Tuk Tuk shuttle service to the main road, because the Soi there is very narrow and you have to walk carefully.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gion F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We found a unbelievably great deal for 6 nights in Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok on booking.com (even over New Year's Eve) and upon arrival we were upgraded to a beautiful spacious suite! The staff were always very nice, warm welcoming and helpful, bottled water was for free in the room, breakfast very good but a bit boring at the end. Nevertheless, we had an unforgettable stay and can highly recommend this place.
There is also a very nice swimming pool where you can relax if tired of shopping. The hotel provides a free tuk tuk to the main street and from there it's a spitting distance to the sky train ASOK and metro Sukhumvit. Easy approx. 20 min walk on the main street to MBK (3 sky train stop).
Public taxi (with meter) from the airport took us about 30-45 min and cost 230 Baht and around 330 Baht in peak hours (the driver did try to ask 500 B for taking the highway!). Tuk tuk to Khao sun in the center cost us 140-160 Baht.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pashoshina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P R, General Manager at Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear Pashoshina

It was great to read your review and very rewarding for all our associates. Thank you for your recent visit and also the time you have taken, in sharing your Ramada stay with many other readers.

We always try in offering some really great accommodation deals here. Being one of the only city hotels on Sukhumvit road with its beautiful, quiet garden and a large swimming pool, it is our utmost to maintain good value for money.

We are now working on the breakfast variety, as we do have guests also enjoying a longer stay with us.

Thank you once again and hope having the chance in welcoming you back during your next Bangkok visit.

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#49 of 858 in Bangkok
318 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#107 of 858 in Bangkok
1,211 reviews
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#85 of 858 in Bangkok
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites

Property: Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 12 Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing