We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Ranked #123 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel was a pleasure to stay in to escape the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. Lovely staff, good breakfast and very comfortable rooms. Could not ask for more and would have liked to stay on but they were fully booked.
Construction on building next door was a problem when down at the pool - very noisy.

Room Tip: Rooms on opposite side of pool would have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kazsam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Rooms clean and tidy. My family really enjoyed to stay at hotel for swimming and took a rest. There are free wifi for unlimited use and well contacting. All of staff is friendly and very helpful. They would provided the opinion in your trip when having a breakfast and that is very useful especially it is a first trip in Thailand.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChachaLeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P R, General Manager at Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear ChachaLeung

Wow, we are happy to read, that you and your family had an unforgettable stay with us. I read your review this morning at our daily briefing with all the managers and all were delighted to hear your compliments. Thank you very much for this and also your recent visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you and your family hopefully in a not too distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will be happy in personally taking care of all your arrangements here at the hotel.

Yours Sincerely

Simon
simon.rindlisbacher@ramadasuitesbangkok.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel was lovely, with beautiful swimming pool. Rooms we great with rainforest shower. However, rooms took ages to be ready when we arrived after 8 hours and staff sometimes could have been more helpful.

Room Tip: We chose a studio as it was on sale, thoroughly recommend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kirstysahota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were 3 nights in this Hotel - good Value. Rooms clean and modern.
Staff amazing and friendly. Avoid tourist traps as the restaurant in the near field. Breakfast really good.

There is construction work in the neighborhood, which doesn't bothered us.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mentiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The location is excellent, and everything is just right there, including two BST stops and a MRT stop. The tuk-tuk to the beginning of the soi is a great touch, and our kids loved it. Very family friendly, and the Executive Suite we stayed in was very roomy. Pool and outdoor area is also a major plus, and the buffet breakfast though limited in range was pretty good. All in all very good value for money, and we would highly recommend the hotel to travelers.

I was in touch with management before we got there and they were very responsive to my communications. A big thank you to them as well.

Only one negative, and I will put it down as an opportunity for the hotel to get even better. Housekeeping is sometimes perfunctory, needs to be more thorough. Cleaning was limited, bins were sometimes not emptied and towels etc were not replaced. When called they responded immediately, but one shouldn't have to call about these things

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AlleyGator2142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Positiv: Nice Hotel, nice staff, very good bed, comfortable room, beautiful swimmingpool
Negativ:
- house keeping cleans only superficially e.g. bathroom basin, floor often not vacuum cleaned nor wiped wet -> only after demand and tip
- no concept concerning replacement of bathroom untensil like towels (many times no small towels , sometimes 1 towel, sometimes 3 towels etc., shower cap missing, sometimes no shampoo replacement)
- no concept concerning fridge content (things missing / not replaced which you find on the price list of the fridge)
- swimmingpool ground floor has broken tiles on one spot which have been never repaired during my 2 month stay
- pillows of the swings located in the pool garden not clean (not invitingly to lie down)
- drinks not served to the room in the night (only food with drinks)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BKKtester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P R, General Manager at Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear BKKtester

Thank you very much for your extended visit here at the Ramada and the time you have taken in summarizing your experience. Great to hear that you enjoyed it and rest assured that I have very well taken note of your additional comments.

Please do let me know the next time you will be in Bangkok and I would be happy in offering you again a special price. We are always offering special packages for guests requiring to stay for a longer time in Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely

Simon
simon.rindlisbacher@ramdasuitesbangkok.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We especially appreciated the pool which was big enough to get some decent exercise. Our room was a good size and was more upmarket than the lobby suggested. We are not into the Sukhumvit scene but the hotel is convenient to Asok station for the sky train and metro. The hotel transported us to the end of the Soi any time we wanted though it is not a long walk.
We enjoyed meals In the Soi at Smith and Rabbit and the more touristy Cabbages and Condoms.
One of the managers, Michael, was particularly helpful putting us on to ABC cycling tours of Bangkok. A must - the highlight of our time in Bangkok.
Order breakfast the night before as it is cheaper than just turning up.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jillfromnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#85 of 891 in Bangkok
2,799 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#103 of 891 in Bangkok
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
#260 of 891 in Bangkok
1,612 reviews
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites

Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 12 Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £41 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing