We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Ranked #126 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kyoto-shi, Kyoto, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The hotel location was quite good,walk about 10min there is asok,skunvit station.shopping mall,restaurants also near.They have own tuk tuk, hotel to main street,we can use 24hours.
The room was pretty good,but only one thing is cartain and sofa wasn't clean.
Staff are very frendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    462
    79
    23
    14
See reviews for
199
498
132
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, B.C.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

As the title states, I am a repeat guest here. Located down a quiet, residential soi, Ramada delivers consistent service and comfort. I have stayed in most room types(deluxe, studio and business) and all have ample space, large bathrooms( with good pressure) and comfy beds. My gf and I enjoy lounging in their quiant, yet tranquil gardens(giant canopy beds were cool). There was some new construction nearby, but not once did I hear it when sleeping. It is a 10 min walk to the main road, but with the free tuk tuk shuttle(u can call to even pick u up at the road) makes it easy. Lots of restaurants and shopping around the main sukhumvit road. Staff are always pleasant and smiling. When I pass thru Bangkok again(in a few weeks) I will definitely be booking with Ramada again!

Room Tip: -Business rooms are huge(living room, 2 tv's and small kitchen) -For smokers, rooms are located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Neptite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

just a average hotel as i the services was average and rooms were average as well . The only thing was good it was based in the middle of the city and business and shopping place so not much of a travelling was required.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arshad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wangaratta, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel was a pleasure to stay in to escape the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. Lovely staff, good breakfast and very comfortable rooms. Could not ask for more and would have liked to stay on but they were fully booked.
Construction on building next door was a problem when down at the pool - very noisy.

Room Tip: Rooms on opposite side of pool would have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kazsam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Rooms clean and tidy. My family really enjoyed to stay at hotel for swimming and took a rest. There are free wifi for unlimited use and well contacting. All of staff is friendly and very helpful. They would provided the opinion in your trip when having a breakfast and that is very useful especially it is a first trip in Thailand.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ChachaLeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P R, General Manager at Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear ChachaLeung

Wow, we are happy to read, that you and your family had an unforgettable stay with us. I read your review this morning at our daily briefing with all the managers and all were delighted to hear your compliments. Thank you very much for this and also your recent visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you and your family hopefully in a not too distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will be happy in personally taking care of all your arrangements here at the hotel.

Yours Sincerely

Simon
simon.rindlisbacher@ramadasuitesbangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel was lovely, with beautiful swimming pool. Rooms we great with rainforest shower. However, rooms took ages to be ready when we arrived after 8 hours and staff sometimes could have been more helpful.

Room Tip: We chose a studio as it was on sale, thoroughly recommend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank kirstysahota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were 3 nights in this Hotel - good Value. Rooms clean and modern.
Staff amazing and friendly. Avoid tourist traps as the restaurant in the near field. Breakfast really good.

There is construction work in the neighborhood, which doesn't bothered us.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mentiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#50 of 861 in Bangkok
339 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#112 of 861 in Bangkok
793 reviews
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#85 of 861 in Bangkok
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites

Property: Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 12 Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Agoda, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing