We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Ranked #117 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

A nice new hotel. A bit far from the main street. They usually have a tuctuc service to main road but it was not running when we were there. Nice garden and pool area. Internet in the rooms was a bit poor. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sizmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P R, General Manager at Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear sizmit

Thank you very much for your recent visit and the time you have taken in sending your compliments through TripAdvisor. Rest assured, that I have very well taken note of your comments concerning the Wi-Fi connectivity at your room. This has now been rectified.

Please accept my apologies, that our Tuk Tuk was out of order during your stay. It has also been fixed by now.

If your travel plans will bring you back to Bangkok, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I will then be delighted in personally taking care of your room reservations.

Yours Sincerely

Simon
simon.rindlisbacher@ramadasuitesbangkok.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 1,202 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

Clean rooms, near the skytrain, free tuk-tuk to the main road! There is a pretty good shoppingmall near, its build like an airport, with different countrys on each floor! Were really happy with our stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YlvaWeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Ramada is a very nice business hotel. Located at the main sukhimvit area. The hotel is in Soi 12 and a little inside from the main road but they compensate it with their private tuk-tuk service to the main road which is a nice gesture.

We were upgraded to the business and studio rooms and must say the rooms were very nice and all of it for no additional cost. Loved the gesture!

Very cozy hotel and loved the breakfast.

All the malls and good restaurants are nearby and walking distance. Its a very good choice to stay over when in Bangkok. Its for sure more than what you can ask with the rates they charge.

Thumbs up to Ramada!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Hotel is located in the centre of Sukhumvit, close to MRT and skytrain. Rooms and breakfast are standard 4 star. Staff was overall friendly.
Upon check in the room wasn't ready, which was understandable because we arrived around 10am. However it was a little disappointing that the staff didn't offer us any breakfast or a space where we could get changed or fresh up after a long flight. But overall a good experience, mainly due to the good location.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLLbelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The hotel is very well located ,within a few minutes walk to BTS station Asok, so it's convenient it commute from here. The hotel staff was a little slow but certainly helpful. The breakfast spread is quite nice too. The rooms are pretty clean and spacious enough to spend your time comfortably.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swathi8388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This hotel is a gem in busy Bangkok, my husband and I stayed here for 3 nights after traveling around Vietnam for 10 days. We booked a deluxe double room however when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised upon checkin when the receptionist said we were being upgraded free of charge to a suite. The room was very big with its own kitchenette, dining table, sitting area with television and DVD player and another television in front of the bed. The bathroom was big with an excellent bath & shower. Our room overlooked the pool area which was very nice however the pool never sees the sun which is disappointing because its a very nice pool. The breakfast was to a very high standard and there is a wide choice of items on offer. The restaurant in the hotel is nice and the staff are fantastic, every evening there is a happy hour 5pm - 7pm it is buy one get one free on any drink but the drink must be the same, they also give you delicious Thai prawn crackers. There are also good value meal offers at lunch time and the food is very nice.
The location of the hotel is a little annoying as it is about a 5 - 10 minute walk from Sukhumvit Rd, the hotel have a shuttle tuk tuk which takes you from the hotel down to the main road which is nice, however you have to walk back again unless you happen to catch it when it drops people off. I would stay at this hotel again the only thing that would stop me is the location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamsdenFoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Polite and supportive staff, nice rooms, good and centrally located hotel. Swiss General Management with an appreciated sense for quality. Rather small fitness area, but well-cleaned and maintained. Nothing to complain!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doofbacke81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#89 of 891 in Bangkok
2,747 reviews
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
#264 of 891 in Bangkok
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#96 of 891 in Bangkok
1,274 reviews
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites

Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 12 Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £40 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Fastbooking, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing