We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT HOTEL & WONDERFUL STAFF!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Ranked #123 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT HOTEL & WONDERFUL STAFF!!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

I love the Ramada - this is my second stay in 12 months. Simon the General Manager and his wonderful staff make you feel at home the minute you walk in the door.
Especially love the pool and garden area it's such an oasis in such a busy town. Food was fantastic as was my room and the bed and pillows were magic.
Thank you Ramada❤️

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Krissssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    458
    78
    23
    14
See reviews for
197
496
131
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Reception staff helpful and polite, breakfast delicious. Beautiful garden, good pool. Room was cleaned every day. Location really good, Sukhumwit was just at hand, nice place to walk at night. Recommend to everybody.

Room Tip: We were on floor 11 and it was really peaceful and quiet there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank K0pteR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level Contributor
284 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in an executive suite which was both spacious and comfortable. We were on the 11th floor with a nice view out over a nearby park with a large lake. The room had a separate sitting area with 42 inch TV and a dining table with 4 chairs that was ideal for bringing back street food to enjoy in the room. The kitchen had a full sized fridge freezer, electric hob and microwave but it would have been convenient to have a washer/dryer like some other suites or serviced apartments in the city. Our suite had an adjoining door and, as I always find, the soundproofing between rooms was poor. Thankfully we had peace and quiet at night and slept well in the good quality bed linen but if we had a noisy neighbour in the adjoining room it would have been a real nuisance. The bathroom had a large rain shower and a small separate bath tub. Toiletries were cheap and nasty and there was insufficient shower gel in the tiny sachets. There was also no washing up liquid, sponge or towel in the kitchen.

Breakfast was generally good but I would have preferred higher quality pastries and a good selection of quality cheeses and meats. My wife really liked the Asian choices and service was very good. We didn't have any other meals at the hotel. The reception area itself is quite low key and some other aspects of the hotel have a bit of a low budget feel for a 4 star but the staff were very helpful and accommodating throughout our stay.

The location is decent, tucked away down a quiet street but only a short walk away from Asok sky train station and the complimentary tuk tuk service to the end of the road is a nice touch. The pool area is attractive but the nearby construction work is very noisy. Direct sunlight is largely obstructed by tall buildings so it's not ideal for sunbathing but there's so much going on in the city most guests will be out all day and have little need for the facilities anyway.

For the money it's a good choice, not outstanding, but I would consider staying again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an executive suite if you want more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TruerReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpls
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Good escape from Bangkok city jungle. Staff were okay. Pool is freezing and large adjacent construction makes using the pool area impossible. Room was clean and cleaned daily. It is in a decent area next to the subway (MRT) and sky train (BRT). Be careful of the taxis in front of the hotel that will bring you to scam locations if you are not aware.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sam3g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I loved the stay there, location of the hotel was very peaceful and quite convenient for the MTR stations as well. Rooms and annuities were also great and staff was very kind to provide all sort of assistance what we needed. I would love to go back there for sure

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank faisal r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days before travelling to Koh Samui. The location is great, 2 sky train stations - Nana and Asok are in easy walking distance. The hotel offers a shuttle to the main road (usually a 10min walk). Room was very nice, staff were friendly and breakfast was decent. Pool is a nice option if you've been out and about in the city all day. I would stay here again if I revisit Bangkok for a short break.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MJD-7G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skelleftea, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This was the second time we stayed at Ramada. Why? The location is perfect, the facilities are perfect, the service are perfect and the breakfast i even more perfect. This time we also tried to have dinner in the restaurant and we can really recommend even the dinner.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with pool-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl-Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#48 of 858 in Bangkok
317 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#104 of 858 in Bangkok
1,206 reviews
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#84 of 858 in Bangkok
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites

Property: Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 12 Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Fastbooking, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing