We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother about sightseeing, just hang out in the garden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Ranked #129 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bophut, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't bother about sightseeing, just hang out in the garden”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have stayed at the Ramada three times now, and that number is sure to grow. I love the place. It is the pool, restaurant and garden area together with the super friendly and helpful staff that make the place - and the rooms are great too. I am more than happy to spend a few days in the garden reading books on the day beds without ever leaving the place. Amazing it is off Sukhumvit. The rooms with the polished flooring are my favorite.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    467
    80
    23
    15
See reviews for
204
500
133
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I must congratulate the staff so friendly always smiling and helpful .. The location of the hotel near the train station BTS.. and many megastore... make this hotel a prestigious, quiet and suitable for all the people .. as families with children and other .. this is the second time to stay here and hope to return soon ... thank you all sincerely ... Albythai..

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Our company trips in Bangkok stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Is a very nice hotel had a beautiful garden and swimming pool near the place we had our breakfast every morning. Feel so fresh seeing the pool! The breakfast provided by the hotel is good. The hotel is located in quiet place. Not many cars surrounding area. This nice to stay here! My boss had chosen the right hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellin100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a nice small hotel ,down a quite soi ,with beautiful gardens and pool.The room was not large but enough for one night, they have the basics right, very comfy bed, great shower, and
good air con .We had breakfast next day which was fine, not a huge selection but enough, what did make breakfast good was the extremely attentive staff nothing to much trouble.
The pool and garden was very nice lots of shade and comfy furniture , the only down side is there is building work next door not sure how long for, you may want to check with the hotel first.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BangkokBunnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P R, General Manager at Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear BangkokBunnyboy

Thank you very much for your recent visit and the time you have taken to share your Ramada experience with other TripAdvisor readers. It is great to read that you fully enjoyed your visit and it is very rewarding for our associates, that their hard work is recognized.

Your mentioned construction next to our hotel will be a low-rise building. The contractors started with their interior work and are expected to welcoming their first tenants as of September. Happily the noise level is limited and as of around 6 pm it goes back to the usual very quit neighborhood. A huge advantage we have, even we are just steps away from all the shopping, restaurants, tourist attractions, entertainment and public transportation.

Please do let me know the next time you will be visiting Bangkok and I will be happy in personally assisting you with your reservation requests.

Yours Sincerely

Simon
simon.rindlisbacher@ramadasuitesbangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was great. Stayed in a business suite. Lovely big too with massive bed and a very large bathtub. Lovely view of a garden.
Hotel is situated off sukhumvit road. 7 min walk down the road. Very quiet. Very peaceful. Free tuk tuk to take you to the main road 24/7.
1 min walk to sky train station. 15 min tuk tuk ride to Khao San road. Very nice pool area. Would definitely recommend. Peace and quiet in Bangkok madness!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulinaG46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#114 of 866 in Bangkok
799 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#86 of 866 in Bangkok
1,227 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#52 of 866 in Bangkok
358 reviews
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites

Property: Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 12 Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Fastbooking, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing