We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Ranked #117 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

As a single traveller having never been to Bangkok before this hotel was great. I stayed for 5 nights and generally enjoyed my stay. The rooms and good and breakfast is lovely, great value for money. The staff let the place down, some were lovely (the manager lady in the restaurant in particular) but others were rude or didn't even raise their heads as you walked into the hotel and past reception, a point I suggest management aim to improve as it did not impress me at all. The pool area is good and generally very clean. The tuk tuk service is great but only one way. If you want to get it back at night you have to call the hotel, not something I could really do on a Uk mobile phone. I would suggest the hotel either has 2 tuk tuks (one for each end) or there was a way of communicating for international customers. The road the hotel on is very dark and made me very uncomfortable as a single traveller. As a result I came back each night before it got dark hence having an influence on what I could do with my day.
Generally though it was great value for money but some small points could make this hotel much better for international guests.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 402 and it was lovely, nice a quiet as it was on the end and it overlooked the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ljo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We spent a couple of nights here recently. It's a very pleasant, small hotel with a lovely garden and pool area, gymnasium, restaurant and bar. It's not the greatest hotel but its fine for a city break and the staff are really very accommodating. The room was large enough, clean, the shower was fabulous and the aircon worked! What more do you need? There is a complimentary tuk tuk to run you down to the BTS when you want to explore further afield, but Asok has a number of decent restaurants and bars, and good shopping malls all within walking distance. We did the Happy Hour in the hotel from 5-7 which was 'but one get one free' and great value for money. The restaurant manager is an absolute delight, totally right for her position and an incredibly hard worker. Breakfast wasn't the best I've had in Bangkok but it was adequate, probably next time we'd book without the breakfast as there are plenty of places to eat around the area. If I have a criticism it's that the hotel floor we were on smells damp, like it's been really wet at some point and not dried out properly, not pleasant when you get out of the lift!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marylou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

It is not a great hotel, but still nice with friendly staff. The rooms are ok and clean. It's helpful that there is a tuk tuk service that transports guests to the main street and the tuk tuk driver then talks with a taxi and negotiates directly the meter usage. This is really good in Bangkok, a city were you have to struggle everyday not to be scamed or robed. What we did not like was the breakfast...not so many options. For example they do not have a selection of cheese, ham or other things like that, that you normally would find in a continental breakfast. Each guest also receives a 20% discount in the italian restaurant located in this hotel. As mentioned before the staff is nice, they even helped us to book a both cruise, which was not sold by their hotel. Overall it's was good for the money we paid for it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Had booked a standard room which was small but comfortable for 2 people, v tidy neat & clean. Breakfast was ok, nothing spectacular.
The hotel is located about 600 – 700 mtrs from the main road but they have a good tuk tuk service which ensures that you don’t have to walk. Front desk officers can communicate well in English & the overall service levels are good. They upgraded us to an executive room for the last night.

Overall a nice basic budget hotel, do not expect a luxurious stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Epiphany2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We were in Bangkok last 11-14july'14 and we stayed here in Ramada hotel. After a vigorous search online for better rates we decided to book this hotel as it has what we were looking for: strategic location, a decent bed and a bathroom with bath tub, a pool and most specially room rates within our budget plus they offer free breakfast :)
As an airline staff, we can avail of discounts on certain hotels, but we still chose to book with Ramada hotel (which is not on the list) as we think that Ramada has what we were looking for in an accommodation.
Their staffs are very friendly and polite especially the tuktuk driver. Breakfast is good, i specifically loved their Chinese sausage.
The hotel offers free tuktuk transfers to and from the hotel to the main road of Sukhumvit. It is strategically and conveniently located near the Asok BTS and Metro rail link, which made it really easier for us to navigate around the city. We didnt even needed to take taxi rides, as first time travellers to Thailand it was a great and fullfilling experience to us to have navigated the streets of BKK mainly on our own without getting a tour guide.

All in all it was okay. The only thing i think i didnt like at first was that they dont offer complementary transfers to and from the airport. Good thing it is easy to reach the hotel because of the nearby BTS link. Another suggestion is, if you can put signages or directions that will make it easier for your guests to find out the exact location of the hotel as it is located a bit further down the street.
Thats it.. generally our experience was great and we will definitely come back to this hotel if given the chance.
Thank you Ramada Hotel!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank aivilo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Seriously, there is nothing wrong with this hotel property, but equally nothing outstanding. The rooms are quite large, the bathroom is pleasant. The bed is comfortable and I slept well. I had a nice view across the lake away from traffic. Breakfast was OK, but not great - limited choices. The much vaunted tropical garden? Well, it is fairly tiny and most of it is consumer by the pool - which is not as long as photos on websites suggest. Nor is it as deep - 1.25m - which is a bit shallow for swimming. Fine for kids. Plenty of mosquitos around the pool area. There is a hotel tuk-tuk that goes as far as Sukhunvit Rd, about a 5 min walk away. Very close to the Asok BTS and Metro stations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TempleofPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had a wonderful time there!
The room was exactly what we needed for us and for our baby.
The swimming pool is amazing and feels like you are in Ko-Phangan for a minute.

The only comment is about the baby cot, which is actually a set for camping.
It's better to have few real baby cots to give the baby the bed he needs

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#90 of 889 in Bangkok
2,740 reviews
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
#265 of 889 in Bangkok
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#95 of 889 in Bangkok
1,274 reviews
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites

Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 12 Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £39 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing